Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Szechuan Green Bean Stir-Fry 1- Point Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Szechuan Green Bean Stir-Fry 1- Point

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 18, 2009

      Unfortunately, these green beans did not turn out very tastey. I had high hopes, since I love green beans, garlic, and sesame oil. For some reason, these just didn't meet expectations. Made for Potluck tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2009

      So good and so easy, great flavor without bothersome calories. Spicy enough to make a statement, but not too spicy for our becoming sensitive GI systems. I expect to make this often, and maybe stir in some shredded rotisserie chicken or stir fry some shrimp when I add the sauce. And only 1 WW "thingie"! Thank you so much for posting this recipe, Teresa! Made for Top Favorites of 2008 Tag based on 2Bleu's recommendation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      This is a delicious and spicy side dish! I loved the addition of the water chestnuts. I stir fried the green beans instead of steaming them, so it came out much like the kind you get in a restaurant, a little browned and a little crisp - perfect. Next time I will double the sauce since it barely coated the veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      This recipe made it into our Book #231450. 8/25/08 - Wow, Wow, Wow! What an amazing recipe! I made it a bit different by whisking all the ingredients minus the beans and bamboo/chestnuts (none on hand) into a medium saucepan. Once the cornstarch incorporated (instantly using room temperature ingredients), I added 2 cans of drained green beans. This is fantastic and I've already put water chestnuts on my grocery list to make again with them because I can imagine the wonderous flavors with it already! A great recipe to use up bland canned beans! Thank you so much Teresa, this will be a staple in our house! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      This is definitely a 5* recipe! You would never guess it has so few calories. It was quick to make and has ingredients I usually have on hand. This will be a repeat in my house. Made for potluck tag :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2008

      Very good, so quick and easy. I used the fresh beans, leaving them a little crisp, but omitted the bamboo shoots/chestnuts, I wanted the children to eat these :8 I'll happily make this again. Thanks Teresa, for the kind of vegetable recipe I just love :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      Great recipe - my dh didn't have a clue it was a ww recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      This is a very good recipe, so tasty. I cooked the green beans 5 minutes in boiling water. I used Sambal Oelek for hot red pepper sauce. I used chestnuts. I loved that addition. Thanks Teresa. Made for 123 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2008

      Wow, what a fabulous way to make beans! This is the type of recipe that should get tons of reviews if it can just get discovered. I can't wait to make this for guests. I chose water chestnuts and used low sodium catsup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2008

      Mmmmm - if you are a fan of intense full flavours - this is the side dish recipe for you! Best part it's so easy to throw together on a week night but impressive enough to serve to guests. I love the crunch of the water chestnuts with this but it would be excellent with baby corn and I can see myself adding in thin strips of sauted beef strips for a one dish meal. I did not add ketchup - find it too sweet but did use 2 tsps of tomato paste instead. That worked out very well. I steamed the beans ahead of time and then when the meat was almost ready off the bbq, I threw them in the skillet so everything timed out perfectly. Thanks for another great meal Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Szechuan Green Bean Stir-Fry 1- Point

    Serving Size: 1 (195 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 70.8
     
    Calories from Fat 13
    18%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 340.8 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 5.2 g
    20%
    Sugars 4.0 g
    16%
    Protein 4.0 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes