Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Sweet-Hot Marinated Cucumbers 0-Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Sweet-Hot Marinated Cucumbers 0-Points

    Average Rating:

    20 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 20

    Sort by:

    • on April 02, 2011

      Wow, these cucumbers are really good. Delicious on a salad and no calories to speak of. Will have these in the fridge all the time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2011

      Wow - this is a great salad to set off a Weight Watcher meal. I used Splenda and I believe with that substitute it would be zero points on the new Points Plus program. I served it with hamburgers and it was a satisfactory way to omit the chips or fries. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2010

      I followed directions as listed except for doubling the hot pepper flakes (DH loves spicy stuff) and this turned out perfect. Perfect combination of sweet and tangy with a zip of hot. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2010

      My husband loved this because it is a kicked up version with the addition of the red pepper flakes. And as a wieght watcher I love that I can eat it without using points!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2010

      This was very tasty. I did add a little olive oil to the mixture. Thanks for a good cucumber recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      I love cucumbers but get a little tired of eating them plain. These were delicious, thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2008

      These were so easy, and delicious ! We loved them, it is amazing how kids say they dont like cucumbers, but they gobbled them down.The red wine vinegar, and the red pepper flakes gave this dish excellent taste.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      This was a really good snack. I cut the recipe in half and really enjoyed the flavor. The red pepper flakes were amazing in this recipe and the sugar cut down on some of the heat. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      I REALLY don't like cucumbers but did manage to eat a bowlfull of these. I supose that a cucumber lover would like this recipe. You really can't beat this for a low calorie side dish.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      5+++ stars. This recipe brings me waaaayyyy back to when I was a kid and this was a main staple on our dinner table in the summer. We always had huge gardens and my mom would make these often. I don't think she used the hot pepper flakes, but I love the addition. Just the right amount of heat. Just remember to go sparingly. I doubled the recipe to share with them:-) Glad I found this recipe of yours Teresa! Made for 123Hitwonders~

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2008

      A fun take on cucumbers, we didn't think they were particularly hot or sweet but we did enjoy the red wine vinegar on these. I loved that they were quick, easy and travel well for summer picnics. DH enjoyed them so much that he ate most of them! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2008

      These were really good! Mine came out more hot than sweet but that's okay - I like hot! Easy to make, these will be a perfect addition to our summer bbq's - thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      Thank you Teresa, for reviving something that I used to have often years ago when I lived up in NJ. The diners where I worked had these on the salad bar where they made them fresh daily (and probably still do). They use apple cider vinegar, so I did as well. It's really just a matter of personal preference to vinegars. Thanks so much for posting. ~Bird

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2014

      Great marinated cucumbers! Loved these as a side salad with delicious amberjack! Thanks for sharing! Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2013

      Excellent! I used liquid Splenda instead of sugar & reduced the amount of salt. I will be keeping these in my fridge at all times.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2011

      Thanks to "Please Review My Recipe" I found a great snack.


      For this recipe I chose to sub the hot peppers for Habanero peppers. This was what I had on hand and boy did this come out great. You have to be careful as to not put a lot in.

      Love it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2011

      Nice refreshing salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Great snack! I enjoy these to nibble on. Thanks! A great way to use up the abundance of cucumbers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2010

      These were very good and I'm so happy to find a 0 point snack. I cut the recipe in half since my dbf doesn't usually like acidic food. That was my mistake because I found myself scowling at him as he got second helpings of these cucumbers. We ate the whole bowl, so Off to the market for me to get more cucumbers. Thank you Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2009

      These are a great go-to snack to keep in the fridge! Love them! Thanks so much for the wonderful idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Sweet-Hot Marinated Cucumbers 0-Points

    Serving Size: 1 (128 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 32.0
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    37%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 294.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes