20 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow, these cucumbers are really good. Delicious on a salad and no calories to speak of. Will have these in the fridge all the time.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird April 02, 2011

Wow - this is a great salad to set off a Weight Watcher meal. I used Splenda and I believe with that substitute it would be zero points on the new Points Plus program. I served it with hamburgers and it was a satisfactory way to omit the chips or fries. Thanks, Carole in Orlando

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
carole in orlando March 23, 2011

I followed directions as listed except for doubling the hot pepper flakes (DH loves spicy stuff) and this turned out perfect. Perfect combination of sweet and tangy with a zip of hot. Thanks for sharing your lovely recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
queenbeatrice December 18, 2010

My husband loved this because it is a kicked up version with the addition of the red pepper flakes. And as a wieght watcher I love that I can eat it without using points!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Chevelle August 17, 2010

This was very tasty. I did add a little olive oil to the mixture. Thanks for a good cucumber recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty June 23, 2010

I love cucumbers but get a little tired of eating them plain. These were delicious, thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pomtini March 29, 2010

These were so easy, and delicious ! We loved them, it is amazing how kids say they dont like cucumbers, but they gobbled them down.The red wine vinegar, and the red pepper flakes gave this dish excellent taste.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker October 15, 2008

This was a really good snack. I cut the recipe in half and really enjoyed the flavor. The red pepper flakes were amazing in this recipe and the sugar cut down on some of the heat. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gertc96 August 25, 2008

I REALLY don't like cucumbers but did manage to eat a bowlfull of these. I supose that a cucumber lover would like this recipe. You really can't beat this for a low calorie side dish.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
barbacious July 23, 2008

5+++ stars. This recipe brings me waaaayyyy back to when I was a kid and this was a main staple on our dinner table in the summer. We always had huge gardens and my mom would make these often. I don't think she used the hot pepper flakes, but I love the addition. Just the right amount of heat. Just remember to go sparingly. I doubled the recipe to share with them:-) Glad I found this recipe of yours Teresa! Made for 123Hitwonders~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB July 21, 2008
Ww Sweet-Hot Marinated Cucumbers 0-Points