Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Spicy Mac and Cheese Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Spicy Mac and Cheese

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 17, 2012

      Great low-cal alternative to Mac and Cheese. It ends up tasting almost like a nacho cheese casserole... and that's awesome. Thanks for sharing.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      I made this in the dutch oven, only cooking the pasta in a second pot. I did not go low fat, this was a cheat-day treat on my low-carb diet. I followed the receipe exactly, but I used the full-fat versions of the food (hey, it was my cheat day!). Cooking in the dutch oven allowed me to do it all with one dish and the results were fantastic! Awesome! I only get one day a week to cheat and this hit the spot! I'm sure you can still cook it in a dutch oven (or other stove top-to oven dish) with the WW guidelines and still get the great results. Great one and it will be a make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2013

      Fantastic!!! This is absolutely delicious, even if I didn't have jalapeno. I made this pretty much as listed, using macaroni instead of penne. I also subbed more mozzarella for the Swiss cheese which made it stringy and yummy! I will make this again for sure! Made for Best of 2012. Thanks TeresaS! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2011

      Made as posted , except used 1 cup onion instead of 1 1/2 cups. Lots and lots of flavor to our liking, seeing we like spicy food occasionally. Definately a keeper for us, the spices were a perfect fit here. The cheese combo was fantastic too. Loved it. Made for Zaar Stars..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2009

      Loved it !!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2009

      I and several other folks (one of whom is pretty fair but picky!) really, really liked this recipe. Thank you, TeresaS! The different cheeses go together very nicely, and the amount of tomatoes does not overwhelm but, instead, supplements perfectly all the nice flavors that come together in this dish. Next time, I will bump up the amount of jalepeños some, but that's just 'cause I am some friends and families like a little more heat. But this is a really tasty dish -- definitely a hit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Yum! I loved this cheesey casserole! I did make some changes, some for my husband ,some for me. I left out the chicken and in place of it added peas, broccoli, grated carrots and more onion. I also left out the cumin, and jalapeno. This was still delicious! Thanks Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2008

      I thought this was okay, but no one else at my house was thrilled about it, so I won't be making it again. Just wasn't their thing, I guess. I do have to say that the combination of cheeses was very interesting. Much nicer than just using cheddar by itself. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2008

      This is delicious mac & cheese! Didn't add any chicken and used more macaroni and more diced tomatoes (used a 28oz can). Also added a bit more cheese on top. Thanks Teresa! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      This mac n' cheese is great! I skipped the chicken, but will include it next time - thought it would be great with some veggies added too! DH said that this is the best mac n' cheese we've had for a long time -- no need to let him know that it was WW friendly! Thanks for sharing this keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2008

      I made this as posted except I used nonfat milk and added about a cup more of a Mexican cheese blend. (Sorry T, I love cheese!) ;) It was delicious! I loved the heat from the jalapeno and the topping added a great texture. This recipe is so easy to put together if you buy "ready-made" ingredients and is one I will use often. Thanks for sharing this great recipe, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2008

      This was too hot for my liking but the flavor of the cheeses was really good. I did not add the chicken or tomatoes because I was having it with meatloaf but next time I make this it will be the main meal, minus the cayenne, coriander & jalepeno. Then add a salad to finish off the meal. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      This recipe was amazing. I added green onions and cooked the onions, garlic, cumin, coriander and jalapeno pepper together in the skillet. I also used wheat bran instead of bread crumbs in the topping and left out the chicken to make it vegetarian. It was spicy, cheesy and oh, so good! Thank you Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Spicy Mac and Cheese

    Serving Size: 1 (223 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.9
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    20%
    Total Fat 8.0 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 41.1 mg
    13%
    Sodium 633.1 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.9 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.2 g
    25%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 23.0 g
    46%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    light margarine

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites