14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Great low-cal alternative to Mac and Cheese. It ends up tasting almost like a nacho cheese casserole... and that's awesome. Thanks for sharing.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer September 17, 2012

I had to use a pizza mix cheese for the mozzarella and bottled jalapeno for the fresh but it still came out scrumptious. What a great change up from the average mac and cheese! I did cut the recipe back to 2 servings and maybe should mention that I used whole wheat penne. A delicious meal with a cool crisp salad on the side. Made for: For Your Consideration game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia April 15, 2015

I made this in the dutch oven, only cooking the pasta in a second pot. I did not go low fat, this was a cheat-day treat on my low-carb diet. I followed the receipe exactly, but I used the full-fat versions of the food (hey, it was my cheat day!). Cooking in the dutch oven allowed me to do it all with one dish and the results were fantastic! Awesome! I only get one day a week to cheat and this hit the spot! I'm sure you can still cook it in a dutch oven (or other stove top-to oven dish) with the WW guidelines and still get the great results. Great one and it will be a make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dantana July 08, 2013

Fantastic!!! This is absolutely delicious, even if I didn't have jalapeno. I made this pretty much as listed, using macaroni instead of penne. I also subbed more mozzarella for the Swiss cheese which made it stringy and yummy! I will make this again for sure! Made for Best of 2012. Thanks TeresaS! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 30, 2013

Made as posted , except used 1 cup onion instead of 1 1/2 cups. Lots and lots of flavor to our liking, seeing we like spicy food occasionally. Definately a keeper for us, the spices were a perfect fit here. The cheese combo was fantastic too. Loved it. Made for Zaar Stars..

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker June 15, 2011

I and several other folks (one of whom is pretty fair but picky!) really, really liked this recipe. Thank you, TeresaS! The different cheeses go together very nicely, and the amount of tomatoes does not overwhelm but, instead, supplements perfectly all the nice flavors that come together in this dish. Next time, I will bump up the amount of jalepeños some, but that's just 'cause I am some friends and families like a little more heat. But this is a really tasty dish -- definitely a hit.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
frodo-lives! March 08, 2009

Yum! I loved this cheesey casserole! I did make some changes, some for my husband ,some for me. I left out the chicken and in place of it added peas, broccoli, grated carrots and more onion. I also left out the cumin, and jalapeno. This was still delicious! Thanks Teresa.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 December 03, 2008

I thought this was okay, but no one else at my house was thrilled about it, so I won't be making it again. Just wasn't their thing, I guess. I do have to say that the combination of cheeses was very interesting. Much nicer than just using cheddar by itself. Thanks for posting. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SrtaMaestra October 08, 2008

This is delicious mac & cheese! Didn't add any chicken and used more macaroni and more diced tomatoes (used a 28oz can). Also added a bit more cheese on top. Thanks Teresa! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie June 11, 2008
Ww Spicy Mac and Cheese