7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

A good recipe, though I was a little disappointed in the flavor at first. It's not your fault! After tasting one when finished, I decided to drain the remaining sauce into a skillet and simmer it up to thicken it a bit. I added some red pepper flakes, minced garlic, and another tablespoon of honey, to make it glaze better. I poured that over the cooked shrimp, and all was well. I think next time I will just cook these up in a skillet and save all the energy used to fire the oven to 450. I think they will glaze up better in a skillet, too. Thanks for an inspirational recipe!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nott January 13, 2009

This turned out very good for us. I love the fact that there's not butter in the recipe. The flavor wasn't overwhelming but still delicious. YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 27, 2012

wow this is good , i cooked them skillet top and they rock

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dienia B. October 22, 2011

I didn't know what to expect from reading the previous reviews, so I did prepare them in a skillet. I thought there was enough flavor, as well. I seem to enjoy garlic with my shrimp, though, and was missing that flavor. Will probably add some next time. Made for Potluck Tag Game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! February 02, 2009

Wow! This was fantastic! All of the flavors work so great together, and it's healthy! It couldn't have been any easier to prepare either. This is definitely going into my keeper file. Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 11, 2009

We really enjoyed this little recipe for our dinner tonight. I like that the flavors are not overwhelming in this dish. Very quick and easy to make. Thanks TeresaS for the great recipe. Made for Potluck Tag, Dec 2008

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
FloridaNative December 27, 2008

This is nicely seasoned shrimp. I think they would be better cooked in a skillet or on the grill as I felt they got a bit tough. Certainly easy and quick.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GaylaV May 16, 2008
Ww Spicy Baked Shrimp - 3 Pts.