Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Spanish Rice and Beans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Spanish Rice and Beans

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 17, 2014

      Came home late tired and hungry and this was so quick and easy and delicious! I used some leftover rice blend and crockpot beans. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Left-over cooked yellow rice, black beans, and smokey hot salsa -- all things I love, stirred into one -- in 10 short minutes !! This is one which will be repeated frequently !! Thanks, Teresa !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2011

      First I need to say that I used this recipe as an inspiration in that I made Spanish rice from scratch as I seldom ever buy processed packaged mixes. The result was a really delicious rice and beans. I just topped it with some low fat cheese and green onions and folded it into a tortilla. Super YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2010

      What an extremely quick & easy to put together a rice & beans recipe, & very nice tasting, as well! Will definitely have to keep this recipe on hand ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      Oh my goodness this is so good! :) I used the store brand spanish rice (it was uncooked) and cooked it until it was almost done, then followed the directions for there. I did add some cheese in for an additional 2 points for the whole dish! Served with salsa chicken! Thanks for posting! We loved this and will eat it often on our WW diet! {Made for PRMR tag February 2010]!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2010

      I loved this! It was so easy and good. I had to use a mexican flavored rice mix but it still tasted wonderful. Thanks for an easy rice dish for the file!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      Well, I liked it! I don't often have the microwave rice packets in the house but every now and then I have one around. That is usually the same time that I have a can of beans and not much else and am wondering what I can pull together to make a quick meal. So, this answers that question and answers it well. I used Uncle Ben's Mexican Rice which is Spanish Rice but since they are marketing it to British people they call it something different. It worked great and I could have easily doubled the recipe and just split it between the two of us for our whole meal. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      We made this for lunch. I am not a fan of instant type rices and I think this may have been the problem. Also, store bought flavored rices tend to be not too flavored so we used at least twice the salsa called fore. I think I would deff make this again, but with home made rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Spanish Rice and Beans

    Serving Size: 1 (93 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 105.7
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    74%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 97.8 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.2 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 0.5 g
    2%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cooked spanish rice

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites