8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Came home late tired and hungry and this was so quick and easy and delicious! I used some leftover rice blend and crockpot beans. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 January 17, 2014

Left-over cooked yellow rice, black beans, and smokey hot salsa -- all things I love, stirred into one -- in 10 short minutes !! This is one which will be repeated frequently !! Thanks, Teresa !!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NurseJaney March 02, 2012

First I need to say that I used this recipe as an inspiration in that I made Spanish rice from scratch as I seldom ever buy processed packaged mixes. The result was a really delicious rice and beans. I just topped it with some low fat cheese and green onions and folded it into a tortilla. Super YUM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 31, 2011

What an extremely quick & easy to put together a rice & beans recipe, & very nice tasting, as well! Will definitely have to keep this recipe on hand ~ Thanks for sharing it! [Made & reviewed in Gimme 5 tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike February 23, 2010

Oh my goodness this is so good! :) I used the store brand spanish rice (it was uncooked) and cooked it until it was almost done, then followed the directions for there. I did add some cheese in for an additional 2 points for the whole dish! Served with salsa chicken! Thanks for posting! We loved this and will eat it often on our WW diet! {Made for PRMR tag February 2010]!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~SarahBeth~ February 19, 2010

I loved this! It was so easy and good. I had to use a mexican flavored rice mix but it still tasted wonderful. Thanks for an easy rice dish for the file!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty January 08, 2010

Well, I liked it! I don't often have the microwave rice packets in the house but every now and then I have one around. That is usually the same time that I have a can of beans and not much else and am wondering what I can pull together to make a quick meal. So, this answers that question and answers it well. I used Uncle Ben's Mexican Rice which is Spanish Rice but since they are marketing it to British people they call it something different. It worked great and I could have easily doubled the recipe and just split it between the two of us for our whole meal. Made for 1-2-3 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sarah_Jayne March 31, 2009

We made this for lunch. I am not a fan of instant type rices and I think this may have been the problem. Also, store bought flavored rices tend to be not too flavored so we used at least twice the salsa called fore. I think I would deff make this again, but with home made rice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sam #3 June 30, 2008
Ww Spanish Rice and Beans