Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Skinny Chimichangas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Skinny Chimichangas

    Average Rating:

    58 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 58

    Sort by:

    • on February 20, 2011

      These were good, I used hot salsa because I forgot to buy tomoato sauce, I did think they were better the next day as leftovers. Dh didn't like them but he is not to big on turkey. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2013

      I was not a big fan of these. They just didn't have a very good taste to them. I'm not sure what would help with the flavor, though. I would highly consider eating them with salsa...at the very least.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This was a great technique and I liked the filling as well. The ground turkey was well disguised so no worries there for those who aren't keen on it. I used the turkey this time but more often have beef on hand so will try that in the future. Like others I used salsa (home canned) in place of the sauce and green chiles. We can't have cheese and I didn't have a replacement on hand so I blended some pinto beans and added between 1/4 to 1/2 cup to the mix. It did the trick! I also made my own tortillas out of Graham Flour Substitute. There was enough filling for 5 chimis. Going forward I will double the recipe and freeze the extra.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2012

      Made this tonight subbing reduced fat ground pork for the turkey. I also subbed salsa for the tomato sauce, onions, and chiles. We really enjoyed this. I doubled the recipe, and had enough filling for 10 tortillas. Made for Healthy Choice ABC game. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2012

      Yum! This was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to make as well. I made exactly as directed, except I doubled it so I would have leftovers for a lazy Saturday! My tortilla shells kept breaking as I rolled them...I had even warmed them up first. Other than that though they were still a yummy supper. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Staars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2011

      Just ok. Not my favorite. Needs something extra to make it work, maybe something crunchy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      I changed this a tiny bit. I could not find fat free tortillas or cheese (went to a different store then usual), and instead of green chili's I used a couple small pieces of jarred jalapeno's. I didn't care for how they tasted, they weren't bad, but not something I'd make again this way.. I got 6 out of this and ate 2. I didn't try eating the rest yet. But I didn't really care for them. I think if I were to add some refried beans or kidney beans and some salsa I would have enjoyed them more, but not as is. I think I might give these another try but with different ingredients now that I know the basics

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2011

      Sorry but this just didn't do it for me. I was excited to try this recipe given all the rave reviews. I didn't care at all for the spices that the recipe called for they tasted like something I made up myself and not something form an atual recipe. I gave it 3 stars because dh loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      So Yummy!!! My husband really loved them. This is now one of our favorites.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2010

      I made this a while ago and forgot to review it. It's a very tasty and easy meal. One of my first meals on ww and so glad I found it. My bf loves it too! Thanks so much for posting. This is a recipe I'll definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2010

      I doubled the recipe and didn't have any onion so I used 2 tsp of onion powder instead. I made my chimis a little big so it ended up making 7. I served it with refried beans and a dollop of sour cream. We all loved it! Even my two picky little boys gobbled it up! Thank you for sharing this great healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2010

      These were excellent! Hubby and I loved them...although the teenager didn't like the fact that they had turkey in them... Made just as stated except I doubled recipe to make 8 instead of 4 so there would be leftovers for hubby and I to take to work. They were just as good the next day and one is filling enough. Made with pintos and cheese. Thanks for this keeper

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2010

      I started making these just as the recipe called for. I then noticed that I didn't have the flour tortillas I thought I had, so I had to used corn tortillas. I toasted them in the oven for 5 mins before I topped them with the meat mixture, then cooked them for another 5 mins to toast the cheese. We served them warm, topped with salsa. This is a tasty recipe that will satisfy your craving for mexican food without blowing your daily points. The seasoning on the meat is good, it doesn't taste like packaged taco seasoning, so it's good when you want a little something different. Thanks for sharing this recipe, next time I plan to make it exactly as called for (just got to make sure I have flour tortillas).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2010

      I've made baked chimichangas using a different zarr recipie & this one is just as good, if not better! I added chicken instead of turkey and used green onions instead of a reg. onion. Also, I put in some cilantro & about 1 tsp of garlic salt. For the cheese, I used reduced-fat cheddar & monterrey jack. Normally, I would make my own salsa/pico de gallo and add that to them, but this time I stuck to what was listed (green chilies) to try it out. The hubs and I thought it was uber delicious and yummy! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2010

      Yummy! Made the recipe exactly as stated. Next time might throw in some bell peppers to the mix. Thanks for sharing a delicious, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2010

      Super good chimichangas! I doubled the recipe so I could use the whole pound of ground turkey that I had. I doubled everything except the chili powder, and I also used a large onion (instead of two). For the tomato sauce and the mild green chilies, I substituted medium picante sauce, and I added a bit of Low-Fat Homestyle Refried Beans into the chimichangas before I added the meat mixture. I had 8" tortillas, but I am apparently fold-deficient, so they were like open-sided chimichangas. I could've easily gotten 10 or so, but only 8 fit, because I baked them in a 9x13 glass pan (on the 2nd to top rack-my oven has 4 rack positions). The baking time and temperature were perfect, and my husband looked up while he was eating and said, "Mmmmm!" (It was so cute. :) ) I think that says I'll be keeping this one in my permanent file. I served this with the leftover Low-Fat Homestyle Refried Beans, and I also made Quick Spanish Rice. We had a bit of light sour cream on top of them. Thanks so much for posting it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      these were really good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      Well we could tell these were "light", but they still were quite yummy and we had leftovers for lunch the next day as well. Do serve with some salsa or similar on top, as they will be a bit dry otherwise. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      These were fantastic! Even my daughters loved them and they are picky. I used lean ground meat instead of turkey and I let the meat simmer about an hour to really thicken. I used quite a bit less onion but it still tates great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      These were a yummy treat for lunch yesterday. I made exactly as stated, except used whole wheat tortillas. I love that they are tasty and diet friendly at the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Skinny Chimichangas

    Serving Size: 1 (146 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.7
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    31%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 35.1 mg
    11%
    Sodium 375.5 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.9 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.7 g
    15%
    Protein 15.3 g
    30%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    fat free tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites