58 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were good, I used hot salsa because I forgot to buy tomoato sauce, I did think they were better the next day as leftovers. Dh didn't like them but he is not to big on turkey. Thanks!!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Coastiehoney February 20, 2011

I was not a big fan of these. They just didn't have a very good taste to them. I'm not sure what would help with the flavor, though. I would highly consider eating them with salsa...at the very least.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
spetera813 February 18, 2013

This was a great technique and I liked the filling as well. The ground turkey was well disguised so no worries there for those who aren't keen on it. I used the turkey this time but more often have beef on hand so will try that in the future. Like others I used salsa (home canned) in place of the sauce and green chiles. We can't have cheese and I didn't have a replacement on hand so I blended some pinto beans and added between 1/4 to 1/2 cup to the mix. It did the trick! I also made my own tortillas out of Graham Flour Substitute. There was enough filling for 5 chimis. Going forward I will double the recipe and freeze the extra.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Tweaker January 29, 2013

Made this tonight subbing reduced fat ground pork for the turkey. I also subbed salsa for the tomato sauce, onions, and chiles. We really enjoyed this. I doubled the recipe, and had enough filling for 10 tortillas. Made for Healthy Choice ABC game. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amanda Beth February 17, 2012

Yum! This was a pretty good recipe. Very easy to make as well. I made exactly as directed, except I doubled it so I would have leftovers for a lazy Saturday! My tortilla shells kept breaking as I rolled them...I had even warmed them up first. Other than that though they were still a yummy supper. Thanks for posting! Made for Zaar Staars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo January 13, 2012

Just ok. Not my favorite. Needs something extra to make it work, maybe something crunchy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AlainaF October 17, 2011

I changed this a tiny bit. I could not find fat free tortillas or cheese (went to a different store then usual), and instead of green chili's I used a couple small pieces of jarred jalapeno's. I didn't care for how they tasted, they weren't bad, but not something I'd make again this way.. I got 6 out of this and ate 2. I didn't try eating the rest yet. But I didn't really care for them. I think if I were to add some refried beans or kidney beans and some salsa I would have enjoyed them more, but not as is. I think I might give these another try but with different ingredients now that I know the basics

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KinMa March 12, 2011

Sorry but this just didn't do it for me. I was excited to try this recipe given all the rave reviews. I didn't care at all for the spices that the recipe called for they tasted like something I made up myself and not something form an atual recipe. I gave it 3 stars because dh loved it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
"mom of girls" January 02, 2011

So Yummy!!! My husband really loved them. This is now one of our favorites.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ArmyWifeLoved July 08, 2010

I made this a while ago and forgot to review it. It's a very tasty and easy meal. One of my first meals on ww and so glad I found it. My bf loves it too! Thanks so much for posting. This is a recipe I'll definitely make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie June 06, 2010
Ww Skinny Chimichangas