10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Very tasty and healthy! Served it with Simple Asian Rice recipe (used brown rice). Did not modify the recipe in any way didn't need to. Love the lime/cilantro taste combination. My family really liked it. Will make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kilyena November 22, 2014

WOW!!! I am beyond pleased. This recipe, as is, arouses your senses. This is EXCELLENT!!! I added avocado, roma tomatoes, raw sunflower seeds on top prior to serving and served over quinoa. This is beyond delicious. This is going to bee my "GO TO" shrimp recipe. EXCELLENT!!!!! I thought the ginger would make it taste a little off, but it enhances the flavors. LOVELY!!! A WINNER!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChristalB November 18, 2014

Wonderful, full of flavor! I used 1/2 lb. shrimp and kept the rest of the ingredients as written. Next time I would halve the other ingredients. What a great, quick, healthy meal! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL November 16, 2013

This was a very welcome and fresh taste, really Spring like. Honestly, I can't think of a single thing that I would change. So very glad I tried it and I'll be making it again. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia March 06, 2013

These were fantastic. I loved the lime and loved the cilantro, add the shrimp and it can't be beat.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba February 19, 2012

This dish is packed with great flavours. I omitted the cumin and used fresh ginger. I served it with orzo. Just wonderful! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deantini November 25, 2009

Hard to believe this one is low fat! Delicious! I increased the garlic by quite a bit but otherwise left all as stated. I followed another reviewers advice and omitted the salt (since shrimp are salty anyway and I"m not a salt lover). Perfect! A simply and light dish that I paired with risotto and asparagus. Yum! Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl December 07, 2008

These sure didn't taste like WW food! They were full of flavor and were absolutely delish! Made as stated and wouldn't change a thing! I did however allow the shrimp to "marinate" for a short while in the bowl at the beginning because I was waiting on a few other things to move along for dinner lol. We served these with Red Potatoes Roasted With Lemon Caper Sauce and it was a fabulous meal!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer April 18, 2008

A big hit with our company tonight - very tasty treat served alongside a tasty spiced up tenderloin. Definitely will be serving again. Next time I will try without the salt. Not sure if it was necessary for the flavour and would make my doctor happy. :/

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC April 06, 2008
Ww Shrimp With Cilanto and Lime - 5 Pts.