Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    More Seafood Recipes >

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    15 Easy Seafood Dinners

    Recipes With Reel Flavor
    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Tuna Noodle Casserole

    Get Ready to Go Fish
    Everything Seafood

    Everything Seafood

    Shrimp, Salmon, Tuna & More
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Shrimp With Cilanto and Lime - 5 Pts. Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Shrimp With Cilanto and Lime - 5 Pts.

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 22, 2014

      Very tasty and healthy! Served it with Simple Asian Rice recipe (used brown rice). Did not modify the recipe in any way didn't need to. Love the lime/cilantro taste combination. My family really liked it. Will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2014

      WOW!!! I am beyond pleased. This recipe, as is, arouses your senses. This is EXCELLENT!!! I added avocado, roma tomatoes, raw sunflower seeds on top prior to serving and served over quinoa. This is beyond delicious. This is going to bee my "GO TO" shrimp recipe. EXCELLENT!!!!! I thought the ginger would make it taste a little off, but it enhances the flavors. LOVELY!!! A WINNER!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2013

      Wonderful, full of flavor! I used 1/2 lb. shrimp and kept the rest of the ingredients as written. Next time I would halve the other ingredients. What a great, quick, healthy meal! Made for Zaar Stars tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2013

      This was a very welcome and fresh taste, really Spring like. Honestly, I can't think of a single thing that I would change. So very glad I tried it and I'll be making it again. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2012

      These were fantastic. I loved the lime and loved the cilantro, add the shrimp and it can't be beat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2009

      This dish is packed with great flavours. I omitted the cumin and used fresh ginger. I served it with orzo. Just wonderful! Made for Gimme 5 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      Hard to believe this one is low fat! Delicious! I increased the garlic by quite a bit but otherwise left all as stated. I followed another reviewers advice and omitted the salt (since shrimp are salty anyway and I"m not a salt lover). Perfect! A simply and light dish that I paired with risotto and asparagus. Yum! Will definitely make this one again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Excellent flavor combinations! Very easy, very tasty meal. I served this over Mexican Quinoa With Pepita-Cilantro Sauce and it blended perfectly with the flavors and textures. I also used Bek's Famous Pico De Gallo and some chopped avocados on the side. Superb meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 18, 2008

      These sure didn't taste like WW food! They were full of flavor and were absolutely delish! Made as stated and wouldn't change a thing! I did however allow the shrimp to "marinate" for a short while in the bowl at the beginning because I was waiting on a few other things to move along for dinner lol. We served these with Red Potatoes Roasted With Lemon Caper Sauce and it was a fabulous meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      A big hit with our company tonight - very tasty treat served alongside a tasty spiced up tenderloin. Definitely will be serving again. Next time I will try without the salt. Not sure if it was necessary for the flavour and would make my doctor happy. :/

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Shrimp With Cilanto and Lime - 5 Pts.

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 177.0
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    27%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 250.6 mg
    83%
    Sodium 1418.1 mg
    59%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.2 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.1 g
    0%
    Protein 27.3 g
    54%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    lime zest

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes