Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Roasted Carrots Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Roasted Carrots

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2009

    • on October 25, 2009

      We seasoned with sea salt and a sprinkle of ground ginger. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2009

      These are very good,very nice and tender.I didn't have fresh parsley so I used dried.My boyfriend hates carrots but he liked them done this way.Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      I have fallen in love with roasted carrots, and this was an excellent version. I was baking something else at the same time, so I roasted them at 350°F for about 60 minutes. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I had never thought of roasting carrots! I roasted the carrots with some green beans, and it was SO GOOD!! My dh who doesn't like carrots, couldn't quit talking about how good they were! I also used a little cayenne pepper, it gave the carrots a little zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2009

      Delicious and easy. I could definately get my 5 a day eating these. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      These carrots were good. I liked being able to cook them in the oven. I did everything by the recipe, no substitutions. My family liked them. These will be made again in my house. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2008

      These carrots were wonderful. The parsley tasted great in there. I too cooked them a little bit longer to get them just a bit more soft.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      I didn't have the fresh parsley, but they were great without it. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2008

      Excellent new way to make carrots! I love roasting vegetables. And, even though the carrots may "look" over done, rest assured they are quite tasty. I mixed mine up with a bunch of fresh green beans and they all carmelized around the same time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      Delicious. I like my veggies to be a bit crunchy and these were perfect. Lovely sweet flavour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 10, 2007

      These were really good! I increased the cooking time because I happen to like my carrots more mushy than crunchy. I didn't have any parsley so I skipped that all together and it was delicious! This will be a regular at my house. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      Great! Roasting brings out the natural sweetness in root vegies. We have a great Sunday Farmer's Market, where I get delicious purple carrots. That is what I used instead of bagged carrots. My pic shows the purple carrots. (they are only purple on the outer layer.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

      We had a split decision here. Both of us love the clean flavors, simple seasoning really allowed the natural sweetness of the baby carrots to shine through. I loved that at 25 minutes the carrots were still crisp tender, just a little toothsome, not mushy as they often become when over roasted. Guest thought they were too crunchy and tasted undercooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Roasted Carrots

    Serving Size: 1 (116 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 55.1
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    30%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 234.3 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.4 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 0.7 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites