Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Potato Gratin 5-Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Potato Gratin 5-Points

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2014

      I scaled this back for 3 and there was plenty with some left over. I baked at 175C fan forced and as the baking dish I used was on the small size I got 4 layers of potatoes and took an hour to cook to tender stage though next will add some extra cheese to the top layer as I think this would brown and give better presentation for unfortunately the potatoes did not brown as much as I would have hoped but the flavour was very good. Thank you TeresaS, made for Rookie tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2010

      Very Yummy! This was a tasty, satisfying way to use up my potatoes. I used my mandolin to evenly slice the potatoes and make it go quicker. I used a whole white onion and added 3 minced garlic cloves. I had to sub parmesan for the romano, water plus bouillon for the broth and light cream for the evaporated milk. I also used Lawry's season salt for the salt. The sauce was a little thin but it didn't bother us. This was great alongside chicken and zucchini. Made for kittencalskitchen.com tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      Delicious! The whole family liked this and went back for seconds. It definitely tasted full-fat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      Excellent! DH is always after me to make scalloped potatoes but they are so fattening and a pain to make. This was fairly simple (especially since I left the peel on the potatoes) and tasted great even though it was low fat! I used a little more cheese than called for and partially skim evaporated milk, but otherwise made it as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      the taste was delicious!! i used smoked gouda instead of cheddar. It had a nice bacon taste when you use the smoke cheese... it tasted very fattening but it wasn't.... no butter or cream... i love that and so will my ww leader!!! thanks for sharing!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2008

      Completely delicious!My DH really enjoyed it,and didn't believe me when I told him it was weight watchers.Why would you believe it when it tastes so good?! Great recipe,thanks Teresa.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2008

      Excellent and hard to believe it is a Weight Watchers' recipe. Well, not really because Weight Watcher recipes are usually so good! This one does not disappoint. It is delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2008

      This has got to be the BEST Weight Watchers recipe I've ever tasted! So cheesy, moist, and delicious! It went over really well with my DD's. I used vegetarian chicken flavored broth, and used medium cheddar cheese because that's what I had. Turned out fantastic and I'm sure I'll have it again sometime. Thanks Teresa! Made for 1-2-3 Zaar tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      This is a cheesy, ooey, gooey comfort food. One of my kids, who loves everything cheesy, thought this was the most delicious thing she had ever tasted. I used 3 garlic cloves because we love garlic, and I also used veggie broth instead of chicken broth. It came out great. Thanks, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2008

      It's hard to beleive that something that tastes this good, could possibly be a Weight-Watchers recipe! My family and I enjoyed this recipe very much. We will be making this again very soon. Made for PAC Spring 2008. Thanks for the great WW recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Potato Gratin 5-Points

    Serving Size: 1 (296 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 254.6
     
    Calories from Fat 63
    25%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 22.7 mg
    7%
    Sodium 318.6 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 2.9 g
    11%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes