84 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Love these cakes!! 60lbs down on WW and these make it so much easier. If you find the cake too crumbly, A) add one or two egg whites to help bind it. B) Make cupcakes instead.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
b_dazzld November 23, 2010

I made this cake yesterday and it turned out great. Very delicious! I went for broke and made it as easy as I possibly could and hoped it would turn out at least pretty good. I was very surprised. I stirred the ingredients together and baked it in an unprepared 9 X 13 baking pan. The cake was light in texture and very flavorful. Last night I used a serrated knife to cut it as one reviewer had suggested. However, after sitting overnight it came out of the pan much easier and tasted even better. It is light in texture and and moist.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheHouseCafe April 28, 2011

I make this cake all the time. However, I use a 9 x 13 pan and don't spray it. I just cut the servings right from the pan using a serated knife. I also get at least 12 pieces, not six. Served with fruit and cool whip and it's just the right size dessert and very refreshing and yummy!

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wauzer Mom January 22, 2011

I cannot believe this works, but it does! I beat the batter as described on the box mix, and was pleased with the results. I only have a stoneware bundt pan; I decided to grease it and the cake turned out fine. I propped the pan up on its side when I removed from the oven (in lieu of turning it upside down) and rotated it every 5 minutes or so.This loosened the sides and I had no problem getting the cake out of the pan.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
J-Lynn September 19, 2010

I made this cake last night and it was fast, easy and delicious - a keeper according to my hubby. The directions left questions - I used pineapple in it's own juice, not in sweetened syrup, which may alleviate some of the other comlaints that this cake is too sweet. I used the 1 step angel food cake mix and did not over mix. I did not grease the angel food cake pan and the cake rose nicely. I baked for about 40 minutes and then turned the cake upside down on a bottle to cool. I'll definitely make this again.

4 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
877412 July 24, 2008

This is a nice, light cake. According to my box mix, I baked this in three smaller loaf pans. One totally fell apart, the other two were tricky to slice. I topped with Cool Whip. I will make it again. (I've lost over 20 pounds on WW already and this will help me stick with it!!)

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mary_K August 20, 2009

So easy and so good!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
socholy June 17, 2010

Great flavor, but my cake totally fell apart. I ended up tearing it into little pieces and layering it with cool whip in an 8X8 dish. It tasted really good- I will make it again, but I would like for the "cake" to actually look like the picture!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizRGreen May 15, 2009

great flavor...and a nice alternative to plain angel food cake - just dissapointed because mine completely fell apart when i tried to get it out of the pan - but, i made it work (cut/tore it into chunks and made little parfait dishes topped with whipped cream) - maybe i just needed to cook it even longer...i'll be trying again

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ShortieNJ August 30, 2008

LOVE this! :) My MIL brought this over and we have been hooked since :) Great with whipped topping on top=wonderful and light. Thanks Char! :)

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cookiegirlandi August 26, 2008
Ww Pineapple Muffins or Cake