Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Pineapple Muffins or Cake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Pineapple Muffins or Cake

    Average Rating:

    83 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 83

    Sort by:

    • on November 23, 2010

      Love these cakes!! 60lbs down on WW and these make it so much easier. If you find the cake too crumbly, A) add one or two egg whites to help bind it. B) Make cupcakes instead.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2011

      I made this cake yesterday and it turned out great. Very delicious! I went for broke and made it as easy as I possibly could and hoped it would turn out at least pretty good. I was very surprised. I stirred the ingredients together and baked it in an unprepared 9 X 13 baking pan. The cake was light in texture and very flavorful. Last night I used a serrated knife to cut it as one reviewer had suggested. However, after sitting overnight it came out of the pan much easier and tasted even better. It is light in texture and and moist.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2011

      I make this cake all the time. However, I use a 9 x 13 pan and don't spray it. I just cut the servings right from the pan using a serated knife. I also get at least 12 pieces, not six. Served with fruit and cool whip and it's just the right size dessert and very refreshing and yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2010

      I cannot believe this works, but it does! I beat the batter as described on the box mix, and was pleased with the results. I only have a stoneware bundt pan; I decided to grease it and the cake turned out fine. I propped the pan up on its side when I removed from the oven (in lieu of turning it upside down) and rotated it every 5 minutes or so.This loosened the sides and I had no problem getting the cake out of the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 24, 2008

      I made this cake last night and it was fast, easy and delicious - a keeper according to my hubby. The directions left questions - I used pineapple in it's own juice, not in sweetened syrup, which may alleviate some of the other comlaints that this cake is too sweet. I used the 1 step angel food cake mix and did not over mix. I did not grease the angel food cake pan and the cake rose nicely. I baked for about 40 minutes and then turned the cake upside down on a bottle to cool. I'll definitely make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2009

      This is a nice, light cake. According to my box mix, I baked this in three smaller loaf pans. One totally fell apart, the other two were tricky to slice. I topped with Cool Whip. I will make it again. (I've lost over 20 pounds on WW already and this will help me stick with it!!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2010

      So easy and so good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      Great flavor, but my cake totally fell apart. I ended up tearing it into little pieces and layering it with cool whip in an 8X8 dish. It tasted really good- I will make it again, but I would like for the "cake" to actually look like the picture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2008

      great flavor...and a nice alternative to plain angel food cake - just dissapointed because mine completely fell apart when i tried to get it out of the pan - but, i made it work (cut/tore it into chunks and made little parfait dishes topped with whipped cream) - maybe i just needed to cook it even longer...i'll be trying again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2008

      LOVE this! :) My MIL brought this over and we have been hooked since :) Great with whipped topping on top=wonderful and light. Thanks Char! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      I just loved this. I can't find Angel Food Cake Mix in Australia so I substituted a White Wings white cake mixture. It turned out terrific for my bridge group. I made 12 cupcakes in individual silicon cases. I used the regular oven for 6 370F 18 minutes and 6 on high, low rack also 18 minutes in my NuWave Oven. The NuWave batch looked nicer. The crushed pineapple in juice blended well and really evenly throughout the mixture. I'd love more recipes for the NuWave though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2008

      These were very easy (two ingredients!!!) and quick to make, but not exactly what I was hoping for. The crushed pineapple sunk to the bottom in all of the muffins. Also, no matter how much I mixed throughout filling the muffin cups, I still ended up with some muffins not having very much/any pineapple in them at all. It's a great idea, just not exactly what I expected. I may try again in the future and try putting the pineapple on top instead of mixing it in (so that hopefully, as it bakes and sinks, some pineapple will get suspended in the middle where I want it!). Thanks for the idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2013

      Made mini bunt cakes with this recipe! Sprayed molds liberally with Pam and Put a few chopped nuts in each bundt mold before pouring in batter. They released fine from pan, and came out light and delicious! Great recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2012

      Yummy Yummy Yummy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2012

      Thanks to My-3-Chefs June 2012 I picked this recipe to try.

      I chose to make muffins and they came out good.

      A great recipe to try and may on a busy night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2012

      My cake was really wet which I didn't appreciate - but hubby ate the entire thing over the course of a few days. Hope to try again with better results, maybe I'll dump off some of the pineapple liquid to see if that helps...?

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      So very quick and so very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2008

      Easy, great tasting and economical. Terrific! We made the cupcakes and loved them. Can't wait to try it with other canned fruit. Thanks so much for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 19, 2011

      Pros: easy to make, inexpensive, low fat

      Cons: stuck to the pan, the flavor combo didn't blow me away (but like I said it's lowfat so I get why it didn't)

      Overall it was good but not great. I'm not sure if I would make it again. Maybe if I just happened to have the ingredients on hand and had a sweet craving. I don't think I would set out to make this again, though. Too many other recipes to try.... Thanks for positng & giving me the chance to try it =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Pineapple Muffins or Cake

    Serving Size: 1 (179 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 374.5
     
    Calories from Fat 3
    93%
    Total Fat 0.4 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 416.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 87.3 g
    29%
    Dietary Fiber 1.0 g
    4%
    Sugars 51.3 g
    205%
    Protein 7.9 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites