14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was a delightful recipe, TeresaS. We really enjoyed the spicy rub. The chops were so tender and flavorful. This is definitely a "keeper".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NorthwestGal April 20, 2015

1st time cooking it and loving it!!!! Will cook often!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jigreene2009 December 05, 2011

Although I did cut the recipe in half for the 2 of us, other than that, I followed it right on down & we had some of the best tasting chops I've made in quite a while ~ Wonderfully flavorful! Will have to keep this recipe around, because these chops would be great on the table when we have dinner guests! Thanks for sharing this one! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars recipe tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike November 19, 2011

Delicious!!! This was a moist pork chop and that's one of the reasons we liked it. I followed the recipe exactly but only baked my boneless chops for 20 minutes. It was perfect! Going in the rotation for sure. Made for I Recommend Zaar Tag Game 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nemokitty September 09, 2010

yum!! we all enjoyed these, especially me since i made them up earlier in the day and refrigerated until we were ready for dinner! the only changes i made were to use panko breadcrumbs since that's what i had on hand and i cut the chops into strips to make pork fingers (smaller pieces are more fun for 3 yo dd) so i tripled the breadcrumbs and spices to make sure i had enough. since the pieces were smaller i baked these at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. i even forgot to flip halfway through, yet they were still crispy! mmmm-mmm! i will be adding this to my keepers! thanks for another winner teresa! made for zaar stars tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD June 30, 2010

These are very flavorful and came out crisp. I let the chops sit in the pineapple juice mixture for about 15 minutes and then breaded and baked them. You can taste the pineapple juice and soy without either one overpowering the flavor of the chops. Will make again! Made for 1-2-3-Hits (24 hour rule) January 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH February 06, 2010

DH raved about these! Moist, full of flavor, and love that I did NOT have to sear them on top of the stove. I marinated the chops in the juice, soy, and seasonings for 30 minutes. Then I cracked my egg in low bowl and dumped the chops with marinade in that -then proceeded through rest of recipe. The suggested amount of time was right on. The only thing I did wrong was I forgot to spray my aluminum foil so the bottom crustiness stuck. Thank you Teresa for a repeater.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal December 01, 2009

The whole family loved these. We thought they were flavorful, they were also moist. I did let my meat sit in the sauce for about 15 min. while I prepared other things. I don't know if it makes a difference or not. The only change I made was to add a little pepper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Irmantrude October 18, 2009

We liked these porkchops - they were very moist and tasty. They cooked in about half the time. The funny thing is that I just realized that I made these with another one of TeresaS's recipes! It was the Ww Loaded Baked Potatoes. Thanks for a great dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif February 15, 2009

We loved the flavor of this recipe. The flavors of this recipe was just right. We did not feel guilty such a great meal. looking forward to having this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE January 13, 2009
Ww Oven-Fried Pork Chops 5-Points