Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww North Carolina BBQ Pork Tenderloin With Mop Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww North Carolina BBQ Pork Tenderloin With Mop Sauce

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2007

      "...nom-nom-nom..." Sorry, still eating. You know, normally I shy away from any recipe that has WW or X number of "points" in the title, but your photograph forced me to reconsider and YOWZA, am I glad I did! This is outstanding and SO easy, it'll no doubt get put on heavy rotation around here. I even used the full amount of cayenne recommended, something I'd normally never do, being orally wimpy, but it wasn't too hot for us; just a nice little kick that, combined with the mop sauce, took it over the top. Just to be certain that I was, indeed, fully enjoying myself, I pushed the tablecloth aside and checked my toes. Yep! Curled! *lol* (This is a good sign.) Can't wait to use the leftovers, which I'm thankful to have, given that we "made piggy on this dish" in a huge way. Thank you, Teresa, for posting a total winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2008

      I made this for Memorial Day, and when the weather did not cooperate, I elected to oven bake it instead. I baked the pork loin, fat side up, in a 350° convection oven with the wind on. Then flipped the pork after 30 minutes, and cooked it for another 20 minutes until the internal temperature registered 150°. This combined with the mop sauce was fabulous. Definitely a keeper!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2013

      This is a delicious bbq pork tenderloin - loved the tangy mop sauce and the seasonings were very good too! Grilled the pork on both indirect and direct heat - it turned out perfectly. Served this bbq with corn on the cob and stuffed tomatoes. Made for PRMR, July, 2013.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2012

      I cooked the pork tenderloins in the oven. The seasoning was great. I loved the mop sauce. I can't wait to try it on the bbq next spring. Thanks Teresa :) Made for Zaar Star Game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2011

      I made this recipe with ribs in the oven. For the rub I used smoked paprika and doubled the cumin. I wrapped the ribs in foil (packets) and baked at 325F. for 2 hrs, Then I opened up the foil packets and brushed the sauce on, then baked another 15 min or so. The sauce is soooo good and very simple to whip up. I will be using/making the sauce alot! The ribs came out fall off the bone tender and very flavorful. Thanks for a wonderful recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2011

      This meal was quite good. For us, however, the meat was too seasoned. Next time, we will be omitting the cumin and lessening the chile powder. Otherwise, it was a winner! The MOP sauce, although simple, was DELICIOUS! It was the star for us and salvaged the meal. Thank you for posting this recipe. We WILL be making it again with the noted spice changes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2010

      I am making this for a second time when I realized I never rate it the first time. Yummy!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2009

      I usually shy away from ww recipes because my family usually wont eat them, but they had no idea until THEY and I ate it all up, and they couldn't tell the difference. SOOO easy to prepare, and the flavors are great, which would be the mop sauce, and the spice rub, added a tad more chili powder, and cumin. A definate repeat recipe for all of us. Made for PRMR tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2009

      One word ... Yummy!! Great recipe that has just the right amount of zip and tang. Will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      Good stuff! My whole family ate this right up... and were unaware that they were eating "diet." In fact, my hubby wanted to know if this was a Bobby Flay recipe! A definite keeper that we'll be enjoying again and again. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2008

      Very good recipe - thanks for posting!! Even my non-dieting fiance approved =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww North Carolina BBQ Pork Tenderloin With Mop Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 198.6
     
    Calories from Fat 40
    20%
    Total Fat 4.5 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.4 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 641.2 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.8 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.9 g
    3%
    Sugars 11.6 g
    46%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes