Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Mustard Baked Chicken- 5 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Mustard Baked Chicken- 5 Points

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on December 29, 2008

      Excellent baked chicken recipe. I doubled the spices, adding a little cayenne pepper, then added them to the cornflake crumbs. I used more than the stated 1 cup of cornflake crumbs but my chicken breasts were large. I also used oregano instead of the thyme leaves just personal preference and as a previous reviewer posted sprinkled the coating with a little onion salt. Baked mine at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. The chicken had a nice crunch with a moist tender inside. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2010

      Excellent taste! Love the sour cream/mustard coating. I changed the recipe a bit, using fat free half-and-half instead of evaporated milk. I also added cayenne and thyme to the cornflakes, instead of sprinkling on top. There was no baking temp, so I ran to the computer to see what others had done.....it was all over the place, so I baked at 375 for 25 minutes, and they turned out fine. Crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2010

      The whole family really enjoyed this! Nice blend of flavors though not as crunchy as I would have liked. No temp was given so I baked at 375, took about half an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2009

      I used 3 chicken breasts and just sliced them into strips. I also used a low fat half/half instead of the evaporated milk. I also increased the crumbs to 2 cups. I have to admit, I didn't choose this recipe for it's low fat content, but rather for the ingredients themselves. I had to guess at the oven temp., since none was given. Moist, but sadly not overly crunchy. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      3 stars because it is not actually 2 points per serving. The Zaar nutritional information that would make it two points does not include the chicken, cornflakes, or prepared mustard. We used Product 19 instead of regular cornflakes, and when I put all the information into WW website's Recipe Builder it comes out to 5.5-6 points per serving depending on light sour cream (which we used) vs fat free. We enjoyed this dish a lot, and will probably make it again. I would have normally rated this 4 stars except for the incorrect points. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

      We loved this chicken!! I subbed non fat milk for the evaporated,and doubled the cornflakes (I like a good coating!).I used a good English mustard along with the Dijon,and skipped the oil. They were SO moist and tender,and the mustard flavours were just strong enough without being overpowering. DH loved it,and didn't believe that it was low fat.Thanks for making us feel so virtuous,when we feel like we are eating something naughty...Bakinbaby,another triumph!! Made for ZaarsStars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      3 Stars until recipe is corrected to show oven temperature. Based on a similar recipe found on the internet, I set the oven to 450 degrees, and it took 20 minutes to reach 170 degrees internal temperature. These are very tasty, I enjoy the cornflake topping, but Italian seasoned bread crumbs or panko crumbs would work as well. Please let me know when the directions have been corrected so I can adjust my rating. Thanks for posting, BakinBaby! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2008

      A perfect Saturday night special when I tend to crave classic American comfort food but want to use my points wisely. Since I didn't have yellow mustard, I used a spicy brown variety which was also a bit more to my taste. Also sprinkled the thyme along with a little onion powder right into the cornflake crumbs. The results were a nice crispy coat and a moist and flavorful chicken. Thanks BakinBaby for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2008

      Used bran flakes as it was what I had and used low-fat milk instead of evaporated. This came out moist and tender and we enjoyed it!! Thanks! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2008

      DH and I really enjoyed this for dinner tonight. The tenderloins came out nice and moist. This was very easy to prepare and eating was even easier. :) Next time I will serve them with some honey mustard sauce. This will be a keeper. I served it with Potato Salad With Lemon-Dill Vinaigrette. Made a very tasty dinner.I did think that there was plenty of the sour cream/milk mixture. You could easily cut it in half. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      this was a very good recipe! I didn't have any corn flakes, so I had to use special K. It came out wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      This was such a treat. So good we loved every bite of it. I did add a smidge more sour cream to make it a little thicker but everything else was divine. I also left out the last step of olive oil and it was still very moist & delicious. Two thumbs up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Mustard Baked Chicken- 5 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (61 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 3

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 93.0
     
    Calories from Fat 25
    26%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 2.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.5 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.1 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.4 g
    1%
    Sugars 5.0 g
    20%
    Protein 3.4 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    chicken breast tenders

    seasoning salt

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes