12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent baked chicken recipe. I doubled the spices, adding a little cayenne pepper, then added them to the cornflake crumbs. I used more than the stated 1 cup of cornflake crumbs but my chicken breasts were large. I also used oregano instead of the thyme leaves just personal preference and as a previous reviewer posted sprinkled the coating with a little onion salt. Baked mine at 400 degrees for 25 minutes. The chicken had a nice crunch with a moist tender inside. Thanks for sharing. Made for I Recommend Tag game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ December 29, 2008

Excellent taste! Love the sour cream/mustard coating. I changed the recipe a bit, using fat free half-and-half instead of evaporated milk. I also added cayenne and thyme to the cornflakes, instead of sprinkling on top. There was no baking temp, so I ran to the computer to see what others had done.....it was all over the place, so I baked at 375 for 25 minutes, and they turned out fine. Crispy on the outside and tender and moist on the inside. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom October 16, 2010

The whole family really enjoyed this! Nice blend of flavors though not as crunchy as I would have liked. No temp was given so I baked at 375, took about half an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elisa72 May 02, 2010

I used 3 chicken breasts and just sliced them into strips. I also used a low fat half/half instead of the evaporated milk. I also increased the crumbs to 2 cups. I have to admit, I didn't choose this recipe for it's low fat content, but rather for the ingredients themselves. I had to guess at the oven temp., since none was given. Moist, but sadly not overly crunchy. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama March 17, 2009

3 stars because it is not actually 2 points per serving. The Zaar nutritional information that would make it two points does not include the chicken, cornflakes, or prepared mustard. We used Product 19 instead of regular cornflakes, and when I put all the information into WW website's Recipe Builder it comes out to 5.5-6 points per serving depending on light sour cream (which we used) vs fat free. We enjoyed this dish a lot, and will probably make it again. I would have normally rated this 4 stars except for the incorrect points. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sarahbeier January 24, 2009

We loved this chicken!! I subbed non fat milk for the evaporated,and doubled the cornflakes (I like a good coating!).I used a good English mustard along with the Dijon,and skipped the oil. They were SO moist and tender,and the mustard flavours were just strong enough without being overpowering. DH loved it,and didn't believe that it was low fat.Thanks for making us feel so virtuous,when we feel like we are eating something naughty...Bakinbaby,another triumph!! Made for ZaarsStars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo January 09, 2009

3 Stars until recipe is corrected to show oven temperature. Based on a similar recipe found on the internet, I set the oven to 450 degrees, and it took 20 minutes to reach 170 degrees internal temperature. These are very tasty, I enjoy the cornflake topping, but Italian seasoned bread crumbs or panko crumbs would work as well. Please let me know when the directions have been corrected so I can adjust my rating. Thanks for posting, BakinBaby! Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL December 20, 2008

A perfect Saturday night special when I tend to crave classic American comfort food but want to use my points wisely. Since I didn't have yellow mustard, I used a spicy brown variety which was also a bit more to my taste. Also sprinkled the thyme along with a little onion powder right into the cornflake crumbs. The results were a nice crispy coat and a moist and flavorful chicken. Thanks BakinBaby for sharing. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni December 06, 2008

Used bran flakes as it was what I had and used low-fat milk instead of evaporated. This came out moist and tender and we enjoyed it!! Thanks! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Redsie October 09, 2008

DH and I really enjoyed this for dinner tonight. The tenderloins came out nice and moist. This was very easy to prepare and eating was even easier. :) Next time I will serve them with some honey mustard sauce. This will be a keeper. I served it with Potato Salad With Lemon-Dill Vinaigrette. Made a very tasty dinner.I did think that there was plenty of the sour cream/milk mixture. You could easily cut it in half. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas September 19, 2008
Ww Mustard Baked Chicken- 5 Points