9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Excellent side for tonight's baked chicken breasts with a light fruit salad on the side. Lots of flavor to enjoy and quite simple to make up. This should please the whole family. :D

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia January 04, 2014

Simple is often the best. I used egg noodles, because those are favorite right now, and the fresh herbs I used were pineapple sage, basil, parsley, and dill. It was quite wonderful. I used the same herbs in the green salad. A great sidedish with roasted pork loin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
duonyte September 24, 2013

What a great, quick and easy side dish! I used angel hair pasta and light butter, and had to used dried thyme. Really loved the aroma of the fresh herbs and the wonderful fresh taste. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
loof February 02, 2010

This was awesome!! I made it last night and absolutely loved it. My 15 y/o was nervous about the green from the herbs, but he loved it too. It passed the teen boy taste test.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JillyKay August 26, 2008

mmmmm. I make pasta with just butter, salt, and pepper often. This recipe is similar, but with added fresh herbs. Your recipe adds elegance, aroma, and more flavor to a very simple dish making this a nice company worthy dish for those on a budget.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu June 27, 2008

We love herbs! We loved this! the taste was full in your face herb freshness ( ok, I did use more herbs than were called for in the recipe becuase I had a whole heap to hand) This dissapeared rather quickly ! Please see my rating system: 4 wonderful stars for a lovely recipe that was so easy to make on a busy weekday evening. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
kiwidutch April 30, 2008

My husband likes simple butter sauces for his pasta, so this was perfect! Loved the fresh herbs! Thanks you Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 April 27, 2008

This is great! Even though it is a Weight Watchers recipe, you still have to watch you don't overeat because it's so good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 April 09, 2008

This was pretty good for being so simple. For us it just needed a bit more salt and pepper and a tiny bit more butter. I even got to use some of the fresh herbs from my aerogarden for this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer April 01, 2008
Ww Linguine With Herbed Butter 5-Points