Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Kielbasa-Bean Slow Cooker Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Kielbasa-Bean Slow Cooker Soup

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2014

      Delicious soup. This recipe is easy and very filling. I added tomato paste and cabbage. Otherwise I followed directions precisely . Will make again and again thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 10, 2010

      I'm not sure how or if I should rate this recipe, here's why. I made this on 11/9/10 for the Crockpot/Rice Cooker Event in KK's Forum, but I made a lot of changes.First I made it with full-fat ingredients.Then instead of using black beans, white beans( a.k.a. Great Northern ) were used.We don't eat celery so I added a bit of celery powder along with some salt and pepper.After reading some of the reviews, I sliced the carrots really thin so they would be done within the 6 hour cooking time.And to make this " Good For You Soup " meal " Gone Bad " :) I added some Fried Cornbread on the side.My SO thought it was just o.k., but I really like it a lot. Thanks for posting and, " Keep Smiling :) "

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 30, 2010

      I have another soup recipe that uses sausage, which we all love. I was looking for something similar but with less fat when I found this recipe. I used turkey kielbasa and replaced the black beans with cannelloni beans (white kidney beans). I also used Italian Spice in place of the thyme. We really enjoyed the soup a lot. My only complaint was the carrots were not cooked at 6 hours. We were supposed to have the soup for Sunday lunch, but I had to fix something else and serve the soup for dinner. Even after 12 hours on low, the carrots were still a bit firmer than we like. I would recommend precooking the carrots a bit or using canned if you are going to cook the soup for only 6 hours. Updated to add: This is probably my favorite soup ever. I now use canned carrots so the soup is ready in just 4-6 hours. We love having a big bowl with Italian Herb Bread (Bread Machine). Fantastic! It taste great with any combination of black, pinto and cannelloni beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2010

      I would probably just make a regular vegetable soup next time. The flavor was pretty good, I just wasn't a fan of the sausage smell and flavor in the soup. The beans were a nice touch though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      This is a very filling soup. I think next time I will use low sodium broth as it was too salty by itself. When we added the cornbread to the soup, it make it perfect. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2009

      This was delicious and perfect for a cold winter Sunday dinner. We really enjoyed it and would make again. Only change was to add a few more carrots.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was a good soup, we served it with corn bread like another reviewer suggested and it was a great pair. Thanks for sharing this one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      I would give this more than 5 stars if I could! We throw this in the crockpot before going to football games and come home to an awesome dinner. Even my 5 yr-old loves this soup! I strongly suggest you serve it with WW Cornbread #327634. I've made this many times and have never had trouble with the carrots being done. A truly wonderful, and easy, recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      This was a delicious hearty soup and low fat too. I made it just as written. I diced my carrots and had no problem with them being cooked enough. This is very good. Thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Kielbasa-Bean Slow Cooker Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (484 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 191.6
     
    Calories from Fat 23
    12%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 11.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 1690.3 mg
    70%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.9 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 8.5 g
    34%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 12.5 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites