Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Honey-Glazed Salmon With Wasabi - 4 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Honey-Glazed Salmon With Wasabi - 4 Points

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on December 07, 2012

      This was my first time to use Wasabi paste, and loved it in this easy sauce! I cooked the salmon in a Pyrex dish in a 425F oven for 8 minutes, and the sauce thickened nicely in the saucepan, during that time ~ (I forgot to garnish!) ~ Tagged for Zaar Stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2014

      Simple,quick,tastyand looks good. I marinated the salmon before hand also so when in the pan the salmon caramelised creating a more appealing looking dish. Careful the sugars in the so dont burn tho!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This is a wonderful "new" way to cook salmon! So easy and very different than any other salmon recipe I have seen or tried. I followed Kertuffle-Upon-Wincle's suggestion to bake the salmon at 425 for 8 minutes and it was perfect. I didn't have any trouble with the sauce thickening even before I baked it. Will do this next time as well! Thanks for this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      This salmon recipe is safely tucked away into my best of the best file. YUM. I had never used wasabi paste before and thought it was wonderful. There was just the right amount of spice in the glaze. This easy recipe is a winner. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2010

      The sauce for this salmon is so wonderful - we loved the bite from the wasabi paste! We did the salmon on the grill cooked on cedar planks which gave the salmon a nice flavor. As another reviewer noted, the sauce doesn't thicken as the recipe suggests but it doesn't take away from the yummy taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2008

      We loved this salmon. It has a mellow sweet and sour to it without really being spicy at all. Which is fine by me as I am a spice wimp. There are only two of us. So, I only did two salmon steaks but I kept the sauce ingredients at the same amount which worked fine as we were serving it with rice the sucked up the tasty juices. My sauce thickened up no problem and without any extra cooking. My gas burners do run a bit hot though so maybe that problem some people are having is just that it needs a bit more heat to thicken in the time given. Made for 1,2,3 tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2008

      Wow! Teresa, I'm going to have to make lots more of your recipes! Seems like everytime I make one, DH just raves - way after dinner even. I made this excellent salmon exactly as directed and would not change a thing. My sauce did thicken, but I just let it simmer for several more minutes while I got the rest of dinner ready. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Made for 123 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2008

      I imagined that 2 whole teaspoons of wasabi was going to blow our tastebuds away, but somehow the mixture evened things out just enough and while yes it was cartainly rather picante it was within tolerance. Dh said that while this was very nice it somehow just won't make our top 10 of salmon recipes, and I'd have to agree. This is simply a case of too much Zaar competition and us getting spoilt in our tastes! YES I would have no problem to make this again, and I have no problem to give it a very nice 4 stars. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2008

      Yum! This was EASY and TASTY. Mine didn't thicken either but was still good over salmon and snap peas. I don't think the wasabi was too strong. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2008

      Very good! Great way to easily dress up salmon. After a little over 5 mins of boiling it never thickened, but it still was tasty. The wasabi was a little strong when the sauce was just with the rice I served it with, but with the salmon it was fine. I might try marinating the fish in the sauce in the future.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Honey-Glazed Salmon With Wasabi - 4 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (141 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 180.2
     
    Calories from Fat 45
    25%
    Total Fat 5.0 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 52.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 510.8 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 23.7 g
    47%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    seasoned rice vinegar

    wasabi paste

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes