Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Ham and Cheese Stuffed Potatoes-7 Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Ham and Cheese Stuffed Potatoes-7 Points

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on May 29, 2013

      Made these as directed except for using regular cheddar cheese (that is what I had) and mixed some of it in with the potato mixture before topping. With a green salad DH and I were quite happy with our dinner. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2013

      These were enjoyed. To shorten the cooking time since I don't like to microwave potatoes, the potatoes were cooked the night before and left in skins. I did heat them up a bit the next day before scooping out the pulp. This method seemed to work well. Since I did not use broccoli (personal preference), I did not use the chicken broth. I mashed the pulp with milk and sour cream. Added the cheese to the filling for simplicity. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2010

      This was quite good and filling too! The only thing that could have made it better was the "good" versions of the lower fat ingredients lol. This is a bit of work, but worth the effort.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2010

      Very enjoyable. Love the fact that to us they were filling though they are WW> Loved the addition of ham and broccoli. Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 02, 2009

      Very good potatoes! I love that they are only 7 points but don't taste like it! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2009

      I really enjoyed these, although they were a bit time consuming to make. I added red pepper to mine. It was a great change of pace for dinner. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2009

      What fun we had making this recipe. My DH and I loved it. For us we chose to microwave the potatoes to speed up the time on cooking. We also chose to not put on the sour cream. Because ours fell apart when I scooped them out we sort of made boats bigger by putting side by side. Look forward to making them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      I can't beleive I am just now posting this review, I have made these several times. These potatoes are super good! I have made these with the ham, without the ham, and substituting turkey bacon. I like to make an extra potato for my lunch the next day too! Absolutely, Fantastic Potatoes! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2008

      Yum! This was a real hit at our house - especially since DH doesn't like baked potatoes or broccoli - but he loved these! I made this as directed, except that I didn't read the directions right and added some cheese to the potato mixture, lol. This is a great way to use some leftover ham and is very easy and tasty. Thanks Teresa for a great new winner! Made for PAC Fall 2008.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Delicious and very easy to prepare, though mine would not have been as strictly low fat as TeresaS' original recipe! I used some of bmcnicol's Crock Pot Baked Potatoes 259599 (a great time-saver) with all the low-fat options except for the cheese: I find reduced-fat cheese so tasteless that I'd prefer to omit it rather than use it. But I didn't omit it: I used a grated tasty cheese on the two we were eating immediately. I also used unsalted butter - which I prefer in cooking - and I added 3 cloves of finely minced garlic to the also finely minced onion (just have to include garlic). I added several grindings of black pepper and probably about a 1/4 teaspoon of cumin. And yes, this reheats beautifully in the microwave for a delicious take-to-work lunch. For the microwaved lunch one, I added some grated cheese after taking it out of the microwave. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders: a yummy recipe which I look forward to making and eating again. So creamy and the blend of flavours was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2008

      This is a wonderful meal, complete in one jacket. The only down side in August is having the oven at 400 for an hour. It was worth it though. Lots of great taste without killing the diet. I love broccoli and ham so that was a winner to start with. I think these darlings will be seen often when the weather cools off. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2008

      What a nice, light meal! I made this just as stated, but think I'll add some salt and maybe chives to the potato mix next time. Cheese mixed in would be good too! Before baking my potatoes, I rub them with olive oil and roll in kosher salt for extra flavor. There's a ton of nutrients in those skins! Served with a green salad and fruit, we had a great WW meal. Thanks Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2008

      I made my potatoes the night before using Crock Pot Baked Potatoes. I used a bag of steamfresh broccoli and cooked that up in the microwave and then started with step 3. I used unsalted butter instead of margarine as I don't buy margarine. I also used minced onions instead of chopped so my kids wouldn't complain. We also didn't top ours with sour cream and I'm sure I used more cheese then the recipe called for as I just dumped it on as we love cheese. This was a good, different side dish. I also brought one for lunch and it heated up nicely in the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Ham and Cheese Stuffed Potatoes-7 Points

    Serving Size: 1 (485 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 413.7
     
    Calories from Fat 49
    11%
    Total Fat 5.4 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 1.3 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 12.6 mg
    4%
    Sodium 516.5 mg
    21%
    Total Carbohydrate 76.6 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    reduced-calorie stick margarine

    reduced-fat cheddar cheese

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes