15 Reviews

This was quite good and filling too! The only thing that could have made it better was the "good" versions of the lower fat ingredients lol. This is a bit of work, but worth the effort.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer May 05, 2010

I hope you'll forgive me, I didnt realise it needed broccoli, I was just thinking Ham and Cheese, until it was too late. So I missed it out, and to be honest, didnt miss it all. Otherwise, I made as directed and we enjoyed this treat, husband was delighted as he loves potatoes and I dont so they dont feature on our table so often! Glad I tried these coz they were great, and since I bought a bag of potatoes, not difficult to do it again!!! Thanks Teresa, made for Consideration Tag Game Oh gosh, just realised with the photo, omitted the topping of sour cream!!!! next time :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen Elizabeth June 01, 2015

Based upon the nutritional values listed here, Weight Watchers calculates this recipe to be 10 pts. not 7 pts.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ABQGeoff May 08, 2015

Made these as directed except for using regular cheddar cheese (that is what I had) and mixed some of it in with the potato mixture before topping. With a green salad DH and I were quite happy with our dinner. Thank you for posting. Made for 2013 Zaar Cookbook tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mama smurf May 29, 2013

These were enjoyed. To shorten the cooking time since I don't like to microwave potatoes, the potatoes were cooked the night before and left in skins. I did heat them up a bit the next day before scooping out the pulp. This method seemed to work well. Since I did not use broccoli (personal preference), I did not use the chicken broth. I mashed the pulp with milk and sour cream. Added the cheese to the filling for simplicity. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GibbyLou April 12, 2013

Very enjoyable. Love the fact that to us they were filling though they are WW> Loved the addition of ham and broccoli. Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker January 14, 2010

Very good potatoes! I love that they are only 7 points but don't taste like it! Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 02, 2009

I really enjoyed these, although they were a bit time consuming to make. I added red pepper to mine. It was a great change of pace for dinner. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Doozer April 23, 2009

What fun we had making this recipe. My DH and I loved it. For us we chose to microwave the potatoes to speed up the time on cooking. We also chose to not put on the sour cream. Because ours fell apart when I scooped them out we sort of made boats bigger by putting side by side. Look forward to making them again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
BLUE ROSE January 17, 2009

I can't beleive I am just now posting this review, I have made these several times. These potatoes are super good! I have made these with the ham, without the ham, and substituting turkey bacon. I like to make an extra potato for my lunch the next day too! Absolutely, Fantastic Potatoes! Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TheGrumpyChef January 13, 2009
Ww Ham and Cheese Stuffed Potatoes