10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Added lemon zest and some wine. Not wonderful, but ok.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Deeples January 19, 2014

These scallops are terrific and took no time to make. I used less garlic but I recommend that you use the full amount. I agree that a splash of white wine would have been a nice addition. We had the scallops on a bed of brown rice pasta tossed with a touch of butter and fresh parmesan. It would have presented better if I used a coloured pasta, but it still tasted great! Made for Zaar Stars tag game. Enjoy! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif October 01, 2011

Made as written and turned out great, but if you are not too concerned with WW points, I think a little white wine splashed on with the lemon juice would be a nice touch, or perhaps a bit more lemon. I used fresh sage instead of ground. Made for tag game at Kittencalskitchen.com.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey August 22, 2010

I actually seared the scallops on one side, turned them over and then added everything else as we like some color on our scallops. I think next time (and there will be one) I will omit the flour and salt as I don't think it was really needed.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sherri at the Beach September 06, 2009

These were very good! The lemon flavor really stood out. Next time I may try a little white wine. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AcadiaTwo April 14, 2009

My scallops didn't turn out like the ones on the photos posted. But anyway, they were still yummy. I omitted the scallion. And I garnished with dried parsley. Thanks Teresa. Made for Gimme 5 tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette January 12, 2009

VERY, very good and so low in fat! How do you beat that? I followed this recipe to the letter (doubling the garlic) and realized I didn't have sage. Other than that, followed to the letter and served this with a side of white buttered rice and a seafood chowder. Great, easy, fast meal! Will definitely make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl November 22, 2008

This is so good! I had to use bay scallops because my husband can't read the word "sea", and I had forgotten to look. Anyway, it still turned out delicious. What I liked the most about this recipe, and the reason why it got the full five stars, is that the flour, oil and lemon juice actually formed a gravy'-like sauce that was so good. I also think this would be very good wih dry sherry or white wine instead of the lemon juice or as part of the liquid. Fast, easy and delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. October 12, 2008

I have never cooked scallops before and liked the ingredients so tried it. I used butter instead of olive oil and it was delicious. My son has been wanting me to try/cook scallops. I'm glad I found your receipe first. The searing is the key it seeems. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
preg9535 July 09, 2008

Oh, these were so tasty! We loved them! The lemon and garlic almost formed a carmelized glaze to coat the scallops. I thought I had parsley, but didn't so I had to leave that out, but otherwise, I followed the recipe. This was so simple to make with a great punch of flavor! Made for the PRMR tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kim127 April 01, 2008
Ww Garlicky Lemon Scallops 4-Points