11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This made a nice BBQ chicken. I don't have a grill so I browned it on both sides in a skillet and then finished it in a 350 oven, covered, for about 50 minutes. I used the apricot jam and had 3 breasts and 5 legs.......my only complaint is that the reserved sauce had too strong a flavor of worcestershire sauce (we're not big fans of it.) Made for Please Review My Recipe cooking tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
linguinelisa September 10, 2012

This was okay for us; we prefer a swett sauce as opposed to tangy. I made with thigh/leg quarters since that was what I had. I made the mistake of not removing the skin so it burned (hence the black!) The chicken was tender and juice but we felt the sauce was missing something. (I understand it being WW the addition of sugar will change the points). Made for "When Its Hot" July Tag 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AZPARZYCH July 11, 2010

So easy and so tasty. The sauce carmelized while on the BBQ. yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cookinlizzy June 07, 2009

Back on track with a passion and looking for easy point friendly options to take for lunch. I used a cutlet and prepared it in the broiler but my meal yesterday was no less delicious. The jam and vinegar give the quick sauce a nice balance between sweet and tangy. Thanks Teresa. Made for Potluck Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni January 29, 2009

This was very easy and tasty. I used peach jam and the combination of ingredients complemented each other nicely. It is a yummy sweet and spicy barbecue chicken recipe. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 September 23, 2008

I thought this was pretty good, maybe a bit too strong. I think I will cut down on the vinegar & chili powder next time. We used the 2 extra chicken filets for BBQ chicken on a bun. I reheated the chicken & shredded it with a couple of forks then served over toasted WW buns. Yummy! Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SammiCat July 30, 2008

Delicious! I told myself I'll just take a bite of this and taste it as I already had my lunch. But one bite became another bite, and another. Flavors were just great and they were quick to prepare and make. I used apricot jam for this, minced garlic clove as I didn't have the powder and lessened the chili (my preference). Lovely barbecue chicken with some sweetnes to it. Thanks for posting this. Made for PRMR.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pneuma July 26, 2008

I used orange marmalade for the jam. And after boiling everything, I let the mixture cool in the fridge. Then I added chicken breasts and let marinate more than 24 hours. I used boneless chicken breasts. The only thing I omitted was the onion. Thanks Teresa. Made for 123 hit wonders :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 08, 2008

Very good flavors and only 4 points! This was so easy to throw together I followed the recipe exact except I didn't have the apricot jam I thought I did, so I substituted some plum jam I had. I think this recipe would work with pretty much any flavor jam. Delicious!! Thanks for posting this, it is a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alskann March 30, 2008

Delicious chicken! I decreased the chilo powder to just 1 tsp., and cooked it in the broiler -- it was terrific. Will be adding this to the rotation!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jcmckeown December 03, 2007
Ww Easy Barbecued Chicken