Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Easy Barbecued Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Easy Barbecued Chicken

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 10, 2012

      This made a nice BBQ chicken. I don't have a grill so I browned it on both sides in a skillet and then finished it in a 350 oven, covered, for about 50 minutes. I used the apricot jam and had 3 breasts and 5 legs.......my only complaint is that the reserved sauce had too strong a flavor of worcestershire sauce (we're not big fans of it.) Made for Please Review My Recipe cooking tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2010

      This was okay for us; we prefer a swett sauce as opposed to tangy. I made with thigh/leg quarters since that was what I had. I made the mistake of not removing the skin so it burned (hence the black!) The chicken was tender and juice but we felt the sauce was missing something. (I understand it being WW the addition of sugar will change the points). Made for "When Its Hot" July Tag 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      So easy and so tasty. The sauce carmelized while on the BBQ. yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2009

      Back on track with a passion and looking for easy point friendly options to take for lunch. I used a cutlet and prepared it in the broiler but my meal yesterday was no less delicious. The jam and vinegar give the quick sauce a nice balance between sweet and tangy. Thanks Teresa. Made for Potluck Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2008

      This was very easy and tasty. I used peach jam and the combination of ingredients complemented each other nicely. It is a yummy sweet and spicy barbecue chicken recipe. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2008

      I thought this was pretty good, maybe a bit too strong. I think I will cut down on the vinegar & chili powder next time. We used the 2 extra chicken filets for BBQ chicken on a bun. I reheated the chicken & shredded it with a couple of forks then served over toasted WW buns. Yummy! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2008

      Delicious! I told myself I'll just take a bite of this and taste it as I already had my lunch. But one bite became another bite, and another. Flavors were just great and they were quick to prepare and make. I used apricot jam for this, minced garlic clove as I didn't have the powder and lessened the chili (my preference). Lovely barbecue chicken with some sweetnes to it. Thanks for posting this. Made for PRMR.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      I used orange marmalade for the jam. And after boiling everything, I let the mixture cool in the fridge. Then I added chicken breasts and let marinate more than 24 hours. I used boneless chicken breasts. The only thing I omitted was the onion. Thanks Teresa. Made for 123 hit wonders :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2008

      Very good flavors and only 4 points! This was so easy to throw together I followed the recipe exact except I didn't have the apricot jam I thought I did, so I substituted some plum jam I had. I think this recipe would work with pretty much any flavor jam. Delicious!! Thanks for posting this, it is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      Delicious chicken! I decreased the chilo powder to just 1 tsp., and cooked it in the broiler -- it was terrific. Will be adding this to the rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2007

      I made this using grape jelly (because its all I had) and it was great! I really like how quick it comes together and that it is healthy too. Thanks for posting! EDITED TO ADD: I have made the barbecue sauce again, this time with brown sugar and served it with pork chops. The flavors worked great together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Easy Barbecued Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (226 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 260.1
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    16%
    Total Fat 4.6 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 109.7 mg
    36%
    Sodium 567.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.8 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 0.6 g
    2%
    Sugars 12.1 g
    48%
    Protein 37.1 g
    74%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites