Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Dilled Shrimp With Angel Hair Pasta Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Dilled Shrimp With Angel Hair Pasta

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 21, 2012

      I made this for dinner tonight using fresh dill, minced garlic and fat free evaporated milk. The sauce was a little thicker than I liked so I may add a little more evaporated milk next time. But the flavor was right on. Thanks for a quick and easy meal that the whole family enjoyed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2011

      Delicious and fast! I really enjoyed the dill and the creaminess of the sauce. I will definitely make this recipe again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      This is fantastic! I've made it twice now. It's like shrimp scampi alfredo! Yum! I use cooked, defrosted shrimp and just add the shrimp after the sauce is completely made and then add the pasta. I do find the sauce a tad thick, too. I may do 1/4 cup skim milk and 1/4 half & half next time. Thank you so much for posting this. This will become a regular in our house. It's so easy to put together.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      dh liked alot, thought was yummy, but a sauce a little thick for me. will thin it down a bit more next time.....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2009

      This is quite good and quite quick--two very good things in my house! Frying the shrimp in butter (well, Smart Balance for me) really took the flavor to a whole new level; they really took on that salty butteriness and were so much tastier for it. I used more garlic (didn't measure, maybe double?), whole milk instead of half and half, and fat free cream cheese. All these subs seemed to work just fine, and the result was a truly tasty supper. Thanks for posting, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2009

      Love prawns, and particularly loved the choice of lemon juice, garlic and dill. A great blend of flavours and the angel hair pasta was the perfect choice of pasta for this dish. Except for using unsalted butter instead of margarine which I never use in cooking and doubling the garlic, I made this exactly to the recipe. I used the evaporated milk option. I served this together with another pasta dish and several other dishes to lunch guests who really loved it: they all came back for seconds and I'll certainly be making it again. Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, Teresa. Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2009

      The taste is great even thought I omitted the margarine (didn't use any fat because DH didn't want green onion in it). I heated the lemon juice and added the remaining ingredients like described. I used fat-free evaporated milk. The fresh dill weed is great in this. We loved it but we found it too dry. Maybe it would be great using 3/4 cup fat-free evaporated milk. Thanks Teresa. Made for 123 hit wonders

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2008

      Delicious! I reduced this to two servings without any problems. I made as directed but used real margarine and the evaporated milk option. Thanks for sharing this keeper which we will be making often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      This is a recipe that I have been dying to try - it sounds so good, with garlic, lemon, dill, cream... However, it really ended up tasting like a thin tartar sauce. DH LOVES shrimp, especially in a garlicky cream sauce, and he didn't finish his. The kids, though, did eat it and enjoyed it, so that's always a bonus! I don't have low-fat ingredients on hand which may have affected my results - I used real cream cheese and cream. I used all fresh ingredients for the rest.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Dilled Shrimp With Angel Hair Pasta

    Serving Size: 1 (227 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 331.8
     
    Calories from Fat 81
    24%
    Total Fat 9.0 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 160.0 mg
    53%
    Sodium 780.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 23.4 g
    46%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes