10 Reviews

So very easy and so very tasty: a great healthy one dish meal which is ideal for busy week nights! Loved the inclusion of the broccoli and throwing it in with the pasta towards the end of the cooking time made including it so easy! In making the dressing, I increased the garlic (which we love; I used 4 cloves) and halved the mustard (personal taste preferences). Otherwise made exactly to the recipe. We enjoyed this for a leisurely weekend lunch and what we didn't eat has been put in the freezer as from experience this is the sort of dish that freezes extremely well. Thanks for sharing this recipe for a dish that doesn't in the least seem like a low-fat meal, Teresa! Much appreciated! :) Made for Gimme 5.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder March 14, 2009

This was outstanding. I really love the full, bold flavour of that Dijon dressing. I added more garlic to the sauce to give it more of a punch. If you substitute the pasta with thinly sliced Zucchini the points are cut in half and it still tastes fantastic. I'm actually begun using the Dijon sauce as a fantastic vegitable dip and as a topping for grilled veggies. Good find

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Phreeload January 14, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this. I used Ronzoni pasta since it's higher in fiber and lower in calories. Also, I ran out of dijon, so used honey mustard instead, and thinned out the sauce a bit with the pasta water. I loved the way this flavored the broccoli!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
charps September 24, 2012

I've had pasta dishes that used dijon mustard in the sauce before, and I've liked them. This however, is way too vinegary... My partner liked it though, so it all probably depends on your personal palate.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rpgaymer September 17, 2012

This was very good. We used wheat linguine, and I grilled up some seasoned chicken for ours. We loved the sauce for this, even my three year old kept coming and dipping his finger in it before I added it to the pasta lol. We will definitely make this one again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CulinaryExplorer May 09, 2010

Way way too vinegary for our tastes. We just did not like it. But a few 5 star reviews, so if you like vinegar...go for it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jeancheath March 20, 2009

The vinegar was a bit strong for us even though I had cut the amount in half and increased the amount of salad dressing to offset it once I tasted it. Even so it a meal that went together quickly and that is always a plus in my book. I don't regulary have honey dijon salad dressing or fettuccine on hand so I don't think it is something that I would make again but it was a good change of pace for tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
invictus January 21, 2009

There is nothing to say bad about this. This was FANTASTIC !I didn't use as much broccoli, but it was still a delightful meal. The kids LOVED this. The flavor was fantastic. Made for 1-2-3 hit wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
weekend cooker November 09, 2008

This got a unanimous 5 star rating at our dinner table tonight. I ought to say up front, though, that I made a rather major substitution. I used broiled salmon fillet instead of chicken. Also I subbed in regular spaghetti, just because I didn't find fettucine today. For the dressing, I used Honey Dijon Dressing, which has oil, so I omitted the teaspoon of oil later on in the recipe. DH and both kids commented that they liked the mild flavors, and I have to agree. Made for 123 Hits. Thanks, Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Susiecat too September 26, 2008

Delicious and so easy! I made as directed except I used dry fettuccine and a bit less broccoli. Thanks for sharing this keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ellie_ April 07, 2008
Ww Dijon Chicken Fettuccine