34 Reviews

Couldn't be easier and packed with flavor. I went a bit too heavy on the cinnamon thinking 1/8 tsp just wasn't enough...but it probably was. And left out the cayenne as I don't like heat. Made with small red potatoes.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 March 28, 2015

these are great - an easy way to spice up potatoes. I also tried with frozen fries and it worked well too. I do like to omit the cinnamon though.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sofie-a-toast November 03, 2013

Lots of flavor here! And easy to make. I cut the recipe down to one large potato, which was plenty for two of us, served with a chicken burger. Only thing I will change next time is to cut the amount of cayenne.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey January 28, 2013

Yummy! I left the skin on the potatoes, and broiled them for a couple minutes. I also left out the cayenne. I think that they were a tad over spiced, but that's just my opinion. I'll make them again for sure though :) Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
VeggieCook98 January 02, 2012

Grab a beer, dear! We absolutely loved these, and will forward the recipe to children. Yegads, I even selected an empty spice jar to store more of this seasoning. These were spicy hot after I doused the potato wedges uniformly. I, too, noticed that the few remaining wedges did not require the same time, so watch them if you aren't cooking a full batch. We find that a 12" pizza pan's worth produces just enough fries for two of us (less than 2 full-size russet baking potatoes). I left the skins on after washing, cuz that's how we roll. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KateL May 31, 2011

I am a self confessed cumin addict, so it was no surprise to me that these fries tasted great.
I just love that smell and the wonderful flavour that it brings.
DH and I happily demolished a pile of them, and I am in no doubt that they will be made again and again.
Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Noo May 02, 2011

I cut this down to one potato, and decreased all the other ingredients accordingly. I did decrease the cumin a bit, but just a tiny, tiny bit. I'm not sure if it was because I cut the potato down to one, the cook time was a little long. I noticed and reduced the cook time, so they turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
breezermom April 10, 2011

We enjoyed these. I love oven fries, you get so much bang for your buck. I used just a sprinkle of salt. Served 3-4 for us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito February 08, 2011

Fabulous! This spice mixture really wakes up bland potatoes. Very very tasty. I used 4 smaller russet potatoes and they were cut into 8-10 wedges each. I also tossed in the juice of half a lemon which intensifies the spices. I only used 1/8 tsp of cayenne as I'm sensitive to heat. Mine were done at 20 minutes. I enjoyed these by themselves and dipped in sour cream although that kinda ruins the Ww thing. Made for kittencalskitchen.com tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Engrossed October 29, 2010

We have made this many times now. We have even tried it with sweet potatoes. This is a go-to recipe for company or just us.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ned and Jini July 01, 2010
Ww Cumin-Scented Oven Fries