Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Cumin-Scented Oven Fries Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Cumin-Scented Oven Fries

    Average Rating:

    33 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 33

    Sort by:

    • on November 03, 2013

      these are great - an easy way to spice up potatoes. I also tried with frozen fries and it worked well too. I do like to omit the cinnamon though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2013

      Lots of flavor here! And easy to make. I cut the recipe down to one large potato, which was plenty for two of us, served with a chicken burger. Only thing I will change next time is to cut the amount of cayenne.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 02, 2012

      Yummy! I left the skin on the potatoes, and broiled them for a couple minutes. I also left out the cayenne. I think that they were a tad over spiced, but that's just my opinion. I'll make them again for sure though :) Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2011

      Grab a beer, dear! We absolutely loved these, and will forward the recipe to children. Yegads, I even selected an empty spice jar to store more of this seasoning. These were spicy hot after I doused the potato wedges uniformly. I, too, noticed that the few remaining wedges did not require the same time, so watch them if you aren't cooking a full batch. We find that a 12" pizza pan's worth produces just enough fries for two of us (less than 2 full-size russet baking potatoes). I left the skins on after washing, cuz that's how we roll. Made for Zaar Stars Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2011

      I am a self confessed cumin addict, so it was no surprise to me that these fries tasted great.
      I just love that smell and the wonderful flavour that it brings.
      DH and I happily demolished a pile of them, and I am in no doubt that they will be made again and again.
      Made and reviewed as a THANK YOU for tagging in PRMR during the recent TIC-TAC-TOE event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      I cut this down to one potato, and decreased all the other ingredients accordingly. I did decrease the cumin a bit, but just a tiny, tiny bit. I'm not sure if it was because I cut the potato down to one, the cook time was a little long. I noticed and reduced the cook time, so they turned out perfectly. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2011

      We enjoyed these. I love oven fries, you get so much bang for your buck. I used just a sprinkle of salt. Served 3-4 for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2010

      Fabulous! This spice mixture really wakes up bland potatoes. Very very tasty. I used 4 smaller russet potatoes and they were cut into 8-10 wedges each. I also tossed in the juice of half a lemon which intensifies the spices. I only used 1/8 tsp of cayenne as I'm sensitive to heat. Mine were done at 20 minutes. I enjoyed these by themselves and dipped in sour cream although that kinda ruins the Ww thing. Made for kittencalskitchen.com tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2010

      We have made this many times now. We have even tried it with sweet potatoes. This is a go-to recipe for company or just us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2010

      3 out of 4 reaally enjoyed though I think I would cut back a little on the cumin as it was a bit too predominant but they had a nice bite which was enjoyed, Thank you TeresaS.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      I've been waiting like forever to make these since I had no cumin and I was finally able to make them. All I can add to what was said,it was worth the wait.Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2010

      These were great! Nice and spicy, without being TOO much for us. Super easy to make as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2010

      Absolutely amazing. I tried it out with whole cumin seeds instead of ground, and added some lettuce for crunch. Turned out marvellous. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2010

      Mmmmmm, soooooooo yummy!!!! I luv oven fries, but usually only go with herby mediterranian flavours. So, your recipe was quite different flavourwise to me and I enjoyed it so much, I will add this to my oven fry routine. I luved the spicy sweet taste of the cumin, cayenne, garlic and cinnamon together. What a burst of flavour! My taters only needed 20 minutes total in the oven to brown and crisp up wonderfully. THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing this outstanding recipe with us, Teresa! Made and reviewed for Potluck Tag April 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2010

      I also saw the picture on PAC Spring 2010 and read the review and had to make it. I used 2 potatoes and cut the seasoning down also. It was spicy and good. Thanks for this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      I saw the picture of these on the PAC Spring 2010 forum and just had to try them. They are very good, and the cinnamon is an interesting touch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2010

      Very tasty! Lots of flavour & great texture!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2010

      A really nice change of pace from our normal oven fries. The only change I made was to use avocado oil instead of olive. I bought a few bottles months back and have been using it instead but it results in a very similar taste. I liked the little touch of cinnamon coming out through the spice. Made for PAC Spring 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2010

      This blend of seasonings is just great - really brings out a wonderful flavor and texture on the potatoes! The cayenne imparts a nice little zip. I omitted the salt (personal preference). Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2010

      We really enjoyed these oven fries! So easy to make but so delicious! I loved the flavors! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Cumin-Scented Oven Fries

    Serving Size: 1 (72 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 84.8
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    26%
    Total Fat 2.5 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 392.1 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.6 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 1.5 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes