Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Cuban-Style Pork and Sweet Potato Slow Cooker Stew Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Cuban-Style Pork and Sweet Potato Slow Cooker Stew

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on March 15, 2010

      I'm not even on ww and I love this stew. I added the sweet potato during the last hour of cooking. I also added one white potato. I cooked this on high for 5 hours. I didn't cut the pork chops, I just threw them in the slow cooker whole, semi frozen and then shredded them with a fork. I served this over brown rice. I also added extra OJ. I did not use the scallions, used onion powder. Also didn't have any lime and forgot to add the cilantro until I was halfway done eating it and it was still good! I googled Pork and Sweet potato stew and this recipe came up and also the orignal one from WW.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2012

      We enjoyed this recipe! I think next time I will put the potatoes in closer to the end as others have suggested. Overall, the flavors were great. Makes a very nice fall meal. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2010

      I loved it. I'm always looking for a good non-typical slow cooker recipe and this fits the bill. I did double the amount of cumin and garlic. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2010

      I put in leeks instead of scallions and I used a jar of my favorite salsa instead of canned tomatoes and chiles. best thing I have ever eaten. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2010

      Smelled so bad cooking we had to throw it out & order a pizza. Maybe they left something out or this simply doesn't appeal to mainstream America who aren't accustomed to the exotic combination of flavors. It didn't say how long to cook it. I cooked it on med-high for about 5 hours. It seems like a weird combination - sweet potatoes & tomotoes, but I had the ingredients on hand. I tasted it and it was really ODD. Don't go there if your family isn't adventurous. Sorry, I really wanted to like this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Is it just me...or are the cooking instructions incomplete?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2010

      Tasty and easy! I cooked for 10 hours on low and added the cubed sweet potato at hour 7 and it was mushy. Next time I'll still add the potatoes at hour 7, but only cook for 9 hours total. Served over brown rice with a fresh salad on the side. Perfect for a rainy evening!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      This is essentially Ropa Vieja. Growing up eating spicy latino foods, I can say this beats the test. It's incredibly easy and delicious. No need to cut the pork or potatoes. I threw all ingredients in (except potato) and cooked on low for 10 hours. About halfway through I shredded pork with a spoon and threw in a halved sweet potato. My boyfriend went crazy and suggested we have it for lunch today!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2009

      this was so yummy and simple! i love making cuban food, and had never really seen this one before, so i thought i would make it, as it is healthy too... man it was definitely a hit in our house. thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Cuban-Style Pork and Sweet Potato Slow Cooker Stew

    Serving Size: 1 (279 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 295.4
     
    Calories from Fat 144
    48%
    Total Fat 16.0 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 68.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 770.3 mg
    32%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.3 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 2.9 g
    11%
    Protein 24.1 g
    48%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites