Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Crisp-And-Spicy Cheese Twists 1-Point Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Crisp-And-Spicy Cheese Twists 1-Point

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2014

      Pretty good. Reduced red pepper by half. Next time I would reduce paprika. Easy to make. Served with Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2012

      These are so easy to make and just taste great. I didn't change a thing about them. I am challenged on the twisting step but with some practiced I'll get that down. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2012

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      I would have rated these 5 points, but i found them to be a little bland when I made them according to the directions. Next time I think I will add garlic salt and cajun seasoning. Despite my personal spice preferences, these are a good find. They are fairly simple to make and yield a good amount of twists. They would go well with soup in the winter and be a good sub for breadsticks with spaghetti. I will be making these again, thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Made these (a double batch) to have on my finger food counter for a group I'm hosting tonight, & hopefully there'll be enough for everyone if the 2 of us can just stop munching on them! In spite of all the prep steps, I found them easy to make & VERY ENJOYABLE TO EAT! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Potluck Tag]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2009

      Easy and tasty. I made this exactly as written. The directions are well written and simple to follow. I'll be freezing most of this batch. Made for Theirs, Yours and Mine Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2009

      Yummy! I made Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza for the pizza dough and I used a regular olive oil spray since I didn't have butter flavored cooking spray. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2008

      These are a really nice treat to have with the zero point soup. Makes a very filling meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      Very easy to make and very tasty. I used black pepper instead of the red pepper - zero tolerance of anything hot and spicy - and added rosemary, sage and thyme for some added flavour. SO delicious. Having a couple of these with a salad will make days one is aiming to eat fewer calories so much easier. Thank you for sharing this recipe, TeresaS. Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      These are superb! I used my own pizza dough recipe and used a parmesan/romano mix. We made this up with Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti, and a caesar salad for dinner. Thanks for sharing, Teresa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Fun to make and eat! I used reduced fat pizza dough and parmesan, smoked paprika and was very generous with the red pepper. I also added a little kosher salt when sprinkling on the cheese. The twisting reminded me of playing with Play Doh although this was a lot stickier! ;-) A little cooking spray on my finger tips made it much easier to accomplish. Tucking the ends under and pressing down a little helped keep mine from unraveling as they baked. I dunked them in pizza sauce, picante sauce, spicy mustard … you name it, I tried it. My favorite was just straight up. Thanks for posting this recipe. I had never thought to do anything with pizza crusts than, well, pizza. ;-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I love that this recipe uses the refrigerated pizza dough and that they are only 1 point AND that they taste delicious. Definitely a wonderful flavor with the parmesan cheese and the slight kick from the red pepper. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      Made these with dinner tonight. My sister and I loved them, but the kids didn't try any (They don't know what they're missing!). They were kind of a pain to put together though as the dough kept sticking everywhere, but the end result was worth it

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Crisp-And-Spicy Cheese Twists 1-Point

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 16

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 9.4
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    59%
    Total Fat 0.6 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 1.8 mg
    0%
    Sodium 31.9 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 0.1 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pizza dough

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes