12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Pretty good. Reduced red pepper by half. Next time I would reduce paprika. Easy to make. Served with Asian Chicken and Pasta Salad. Thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal March 22, 2014

These are so easy to make and just taste great. I didn't change a thing about them. I am challenged on the twisting step but with some practiced I'll get that down. Thanks for sharing. Made for PAC Fall 2012

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 19, 2012

I would have rated these 5 points, but i found them to be a little bland when I made them according to the directions. Next time I think I will add garlic salt and cajun seasoning. Despite my personal spice preferences, these are a good find. They are fairly simple to make and yield a good amount of twists. They would go well with soup in the winter and be a good sub for breadsticks with spaghetti. I will be making these again, thank you for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kerry G June 09, 2010

Made these (a double batch) to have on my finger food counter for a group I'm hosting tonight, & hopefully there'll be enough for everyone if the 2 of us can just stop munching on them! In spite of all the prep steps, I found them easy to make & VERY ENJOYABLE TO EAT! Thanks for sharing this great recipe! [Made & reviewed in Potluck Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 31, 2010

Easy and tasty. I made this exactly as written. The directions are well written and simple to follow. I'll be freezing most of this batch. Made for Theirs, Yours and Mine Photo Tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dreamer in Ontario October 27, 2009

Yummy! I made Pizza Dough for Thin Crust Pizza for the pizza dough and I used a regular olive oil spray since I didn't have butter flavored cooking spray. Other than that, I followed the directions exactly. This recipe is definitely a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Twiggyann May 02, 2009

These are a really nice treat to have with the zero point soup. Makes a very filling meal.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
55tbird December 31, 2008

Very easy to make and very tasty. I used black pepper instead of the red pepper - zero tolerance of anything hot and spicy - and added rosemary, sage and thyme for some added flavour. SO delicious. Having a couple of these with a salad will make days one is aiming to eat fewer calories so much easier. Thank you for sharing this recipe, TeresaS. Made for 1-2-3-4 Hit Wonders.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder December 20, 2008

These are superb! I used my own pizza dough recipe and used a parmesan/romano mix. We made this up with Zippity-Do-Dah Baked Ziti, and a caesar salad for dinner. Thanks for sharing, Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SweetsLady July 14, 2008

Fun to make and eat! I used reduced fat pizza dough and parmesan, smoked paprika and was very generous with the red pepper. I also added a little kosher salt when sprinkling on the cheese. The twisting reminded me of playing with Play Doh although this was a lot stickier! ;-) A little cooking spray on my finger tips made it much easier to accomplish. Tucking the ends under and pressing down a little helped keep mine from unraveling as they baked. I dunked them in pizza sauce, picante sauce, spicy mustard … you name it, I tried it. My favorite was just straight up. Thanks for posting this recipe. I had never thought to do anything with pizza crusts than, well, pizza. ;-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie March 23, 2008
Ww Crisp-And-Spicy Cheese Twists 1-Point