Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Creamy Mashed Cauliflower - Low Carb! Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Creamy Mashed Cauliflower - Low Carb!

    Average Rating:

    31 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 31

    Sort by:

    • on August 18, 2004

      Fast, easy and delicious. Mashed cauliflower has grown very popular recently and this is yet another delicious was to serve it. This version really showcases the flavor of the cauliflower itself. I used a 1 pound bag of frozen cauliflower instead of fresh.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2007

      My picky eater doesn't like cauliflower, but does like this. I use less mayo and more garlic, lots more garlic. I also use my immersion blender, very easy. For fun, I used a purple cauliflower. I didn't expect to stay a vibrant purple, but it did. I think kids would like the purple food.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2006

      I followed the recipe and liked the results, but decided to add 1/2 cup sour cream and some ground black pepper. I made this for a small dinner party and kept it warm in a small crockpot topped with butter. It went very well with grilled salmon, and everyone gave the recipe 5 stars.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2012

    • on April 22, 2011

      I really liked the flavor but couldn't get the texture I was hoping for. It is a great was to dress up one of my favorite veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2010

    • on April 22, 2009

      DH is a type 2 diabetic and has needed to go on a very low carb diet in recent months. He says these are pretty good. "Not as good as really good mashed potatoes, but I can't eat those".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2009

      This is one terrific recipe! My youngest DS just tasted it and loved it - of course I didn't tell him what it was or he instantly wouldn't have liked it ;) I put it in a muffin tin in separate servings to freeze for my FIL's premade meals, so I hope it freezes OK. He has diabetes so this is a terrific way to cut out carbs instead of making mashed potatoes. I got 7 "muffins" worth. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2008

      thought it was great! my fiance doesn't like cauliflower so i didn't tell him what it was... HE ATE THE WHOLE THING! he didn't realize it was a side for the dinner still coming. I think i used 1/2 cup of soy mayo to make it vegan and it was fantastic

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I really expected this to be tastier. I was looking for a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes, and reading the reviews that said it was so similar to mashed potatoes set me up for disappointment. It was exactly like mashed cauliflower.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2007

      Yummy! I added a total of 4 cloves of garlic and it turned out great! This was so good that I put a little pat of butter on top and really couldn't tell it wasn't potatoes! Wonderful. Thanks so much.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      This is awesome!! I could eat the whole dish of this myself!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Extremely healthy, filling, easy to make- and deliscious! What more can you want? You can even replace normal mayonnaise with a low calorie alternative. Just remember to cook the Cauliflower well, and add to add a bit of water in the blender.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2007

      I adore mayonnaise, however I was not able to eat this. Please note that I am the only negative, and maybe this would be better with butter and less mayo.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2006

      i liked it. my pickey eater didnt but i think its because i dont have a blender or food processor so it was a little chunky. i also added in a few small potatoes for fun

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2006

      This was so good. I mashed this with a potato masher instead of putting in my blender. Then I added some cheese to it also. Yummmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      easy and great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2006

      mmm, if you don't like mayo, use cream cheese instead. Really tastes decadent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2006

      This was very good! I added some pepper and onion powder and it came out great. The beauty of this recipe is that you can add in something different everytime and it will always be a great side dish! Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2006

      This was VERY good. I added some sour cream and cheddar cheese to ours and it really tasted FANTASTIC!! Thanks for sharing this recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Creamy Mashed Cauliflower - Low Carb!

    Serving Size: 1 (505 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 90.7
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    52%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.8 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 3.8 mg
    1%
    Sodium 300.5 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.1 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 2.7 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites