31 Reviews

Fast, easy and delicious. Mashed cauliflower has grown very popular recently and this is yet another delicious was to serve it. This version really showcases the flavor of the cauliflower itself. I used a 1 pound bag of frozen cauliflower instead of fresh.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HeatherFeather August 18, 2004

My picky eater doesn't like cauliflower, but does like this. I use less mayo and more garlic, lots more garlic. I also use my immersion blender, very easy. For fun, I used a purple cauliflower. I didn't expect to stay a vibrant purple, but it did. I think kids would like the purple food.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Elaine Q December 11, 2007

I followed the recipe and liked the results, but decided to add 1/2 cup sour cream and some ground black pepper. I made this for a small dinner party and kept it warm in a small crockpot topped with butter. It went very well with grilled salmon, and everyone gave the recipe 5 stars.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kathy :-( March 01, 2006

I really liked the flavor but couldn't get the texture I was hoping for. It is a great was to dress up one of my favorite veggies.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Margie99 April 22, 2011

DH is a type 2 diabetic and has needed to go on a very low carb diet in recent months. He says these are pretty good. "Not as good as really good mashed potatoes, but I can't eat those".

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
doglover0130 April 22, 2009

This is one terrific recipe! My youngest DS just tasted it and loved it - of course I didn't tell him what it was or he instantly wouldn't have liked it ;) I put it in a muffin tin in separate servings to freeze for my FIL's premade meals, so I hope it freezes OK. He has diabetes so this is a terrific way to cut out carbs instead of making mashed potatoes. I got 7 "muffins" worth. Excellent!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 24, 2009

thought it was great! my fiance doesn't like cauliflower so i didn't tell him what it was... HE ATE THE WHOLE THING! he didn't realize it was a side for the dinner still coming. I think i used 1/2 cup of soy mayo to make it vegan and it was fantastic

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Princapessa September 22, 2008

I really expected this to be tastier. I was looking for a healthy alternative to mashed potatoes, and reading the reviews that said it was so similar to mashed potatoes set me up for disappointment. It was exactly like mashed cauliflower.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Seph October 03, 2007
Ww Creamy Mashed Cauliflower - Low Carb!