Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Core Meatloaf Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Core Meatloaf

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2012

      I scaled this back for 4 serves and baked in a meatloaf tin (lined with foil for easy removal) but otherwise made to recipe baking at 175C fan forced for 45 minutes and was thoroughly enjoyed with some left overs for sandwiches. Thank you BabyEsq, made for Help A Naked Recipe, Photo Forum Special Event.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      This was an awesome meatloaf. It is 7 points on the points plus program. If I didn't know it was turkey I would have never guessed.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2011

      Quite good indeed. I used beef, 3 tsp minced garlic, 1 2/3 cup tomato sauce, replaced the Italian seasoning with liquid smoke, and left out the onion and pepper. Even with less sauce it was too moist, so I had to keep it in the oven longer. Next time I'll just reduce the liquid a bit. Overall, this was a healthy and delicious recipe that is definitely a keeper. Thanks a lot.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      I LOVE this one and make it often. I did modify it a little to my tastes. The way I made it is more southern. I omitted the fennel seeds because there was none at the store. I eyeball all the ingredients and put in a little extra italian seasoning, I added about 1 tablespoon of spenda brown sugar and a little extra oats, and I also used ketchup instead of the canned tomato sauce in the mix and a good amount on top of the meat to cook. I used a red onion instead because I was out of white onions...and it actually is SO much better than white onions that I always use red now!! It turns out good all the time now...thanks!!!!:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

      Oh goodness, this was wonderful! I didn't have any fennel but it was still very flavorful. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2008

      What a great recipe!!! This was so easy to make and it tasted great! I left the fennel seeds out...I don't care for those. But, the followed to the tee other than that. My DH and DD just loved it! I served it with a baked potato and corn. It was a hit! I will be adding this to our weekly menu rotations. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      What a treat! I made this meat loaf for dinner tonight and had to pay very close attention to the Comfort Zone 'cause it was easy to go for seconds. I considered omitting the fennel but changed my mind, and I'm glad I did. The fennel gave a special zip that folks at my table liked a lot. Thanks for a great recipe, BabyKEsq.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      I really like this recipe. It's one of the better meatloafs I have had in a long time, although I did make some minor changes. I did make it with ground meat and skip the fennel seeds (I didn't have any on hand). I forgot to add the salt and pepper, so I liberally sprinkled fresh ground pepper on top. I was out of italian seasoning, so I used 1/2 Tbsp oregano and 1/2 Tbsp basil. All the flavors might surprise you with the first bite, but it is sooo good. YUM! YUM! I will definitely be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2008

      I made this today and really enjoyed it. I left out the fennel since I am not a big fan, and I used beef instead of turkey. The meatloaf was very moist with tons of flavor. I will definitely be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 11, 2008

      I made this tonight for dinner with some baked potatoes and I was the only one who finished my piece of meatloaf. I thought the fennel seeds really gave it a nice flavor along with the minced garlic, but the other 3 complained that the flavor was overpowering. You're right, the oats don't stand out in this like they do in my usual meatloaf. While I probably won't make this recipe again, it works out nicely with a moist flavorful loaf, in my opinion. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      This is the BEST meatloaf ever!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Core Meatloaf

    Serving Size: 1 (206 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 248.0
     
    Calories from Fat 103
    41%
    Total Fat 11.5 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 124.7 mg
    41%
    Sodium 676.4 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.4 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    12%
    Protein 26.0 g
    52%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    italian seasoning

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites