Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Core Italian Chicken Cacciatore Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Core Italian Chicken Cacciatore

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2013

      Quite good. Like others, I did a couple things a bit different than the recipe. Notably, I used a teaspoon of natural sugar since I don't like artificial and I used about a cup of chicken broth instead of water. <br/>In a Dutch oven, I cooked the onions and red bell pepper in the oil then added the garlic for a minute. Then I cooked the chopped chicken breasts with them. Finally, I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes and the rest of the ingredients. They cooked 1 1/2 hours in a 325 degree oven. I put salt in with the onions at the beginning and didn't add any later. Also, don't forget to add a good bit of salt to your boiling water for the pasta since it tastes so much better.<br/><br/>My husband added grated Parmesan to his plate, but it was good without it, too. Overall, an excellent low effort meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2014

      Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      Okay, I didn't have any tomato paste, only no-salt-added tomato sauce...I added a tsp of salt. I had to use stewed tomatoes instead of diced. I only had one green pepper and onion. Still it was an excellent dish! I can only imagine how much better it would've been, had I all the right ingredients. I look forward to trying this again. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2010

      This one of the first Core recipes I tried I believe it is from the Turnaround cookbook and it is fantastic!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 31, 2009

      This is delicious and easy. I used sugar instead of Splenda. Thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Yum! I thought this dish had a wonderful flavor. Mine turned out a bit watery so I am not giving it a full five stars, but I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband and teenagers liked it as well!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2008

      We loved this! Even my husband and son who aren't doing WW, loved it. Definitely printing this out & adding it to my cookbook :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2008

      Delicious! I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano already added. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Easy to make and really tasty!! Even my 2 young kids loved it.I added just a sprinkling of grated low fat cheese.Thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      I made this and I felt like it needed something else, maybe some salt? Or italian-style stewed tomatoes? It was not bad though, thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2006

      This dish was very much enjoyed by all in the family - including the health nut and the picky eater. Very quick and easy to prepare. I have been trying to do some cooking and food prep on the weekends to ease getting dinner ready after work. I actually fully cooked this on Sunday and just heated it up Tuesday night after work. Dinner was on the table very easily and quickly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      I prepared this meal as part of Pick a Chef 2006, a contest which showcases 'Zaar's newer members. My cassrole included mushrooms, as mentioned in the comment and I also added 1/2 yellow pepper and a small zucchini cut into large chunks. The cacciatore was just as delicious as a traditional stove top version but so much easier. What a treat to be able to put it in the oven and walk away. As someone else who also does WW Core, I will be making this often. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2006

      I was getting very bored on WW Core and need something with pasta. This was very, very yummy and makes alot so you can have small portion left overs!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2006

      I made this tonight and it was WONDERFUL!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Core Italian Chicken Cacciatore

    Serving Size: 1 (376 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 730.2
     
    Calories from Fat 116
    15%
    Total Fat 12.9 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 75.5 mg
    25%
    Sodium 502.5 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 120.2 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 11.7 g
    47%
    Sugars 14.6 g
    58%
    Protein 48.6 g
    97%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites