14 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Quite good. Like others, I did a couple things a bit different than the recipe. Notably, I used a teaspoon of natural sugar since I don't like artificial and I used about a cup of chicken broth instead of water. <br/>In a Dutch oven, I cooked the onions and red bell pepper in the oil then added the garlic for a minute. Then I cooked the chopped chicken breasts with them. Finally, I added a can of fire roasted tomatoes and the rest of the ingredients. They cooked 1 1/2 hours in a 325 degree oven. I put salt in with the onions at the beginning and didn't add any later. Also, don't forget to add a good bit of salt to your boiling water for the pasta since it tastes so much better.<br/><br/>My husband added grated Parmesan to his plate, but it was good without it, too. Overall, an excellent low effort meal.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
marchelaw October 09, 2013

Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Keschef April 07, 2014

Okay, I didn't have any tomato paste, only no-salt-added tomato sauce...I added a tsp of salt. I had to use stewed tomatoes instead of diced. I only had one green pepper and onion. Still it was an excellent dish! I can only imagine how much better it would've been, had I all the right ingredients. I look forward to trying this again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Treenie July 20, 2011

This one of the first Core recipes I tried I believe it is from the Turnaround cookbook and it is fantastic!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
sunnybear May 20, 2010

This is delicious and easy. I used sugar instead of Splenda. Thanks for the recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DriveThruDodger March 31, 2009

Yum! I thought this dish had a wonderful flavor. Mine turned out a bit watery so I am not giving it a full five stars, but I will definitely make this recipe again. My husband and teenagers liked it as well!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KimRaber June 26, 2008

We loved this! Even my husband and son who aren't doing WW, loved it. Definitely printing this out & adding it to my cookbook :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommy2jared May 28, 2008

Delicious! I used diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, and oregano already added. I will be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
South Carolina Girl March 23, 2008

Easy to make and really tasty!! Even my 2 young kids loved it.I added just a sprinkling of grated low fat cheese.Thumbs up!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gibbs_casey November 06, 2007

I made this and I felt like it needed something else, maybe some salt? Or italian-style stewed tomatoes? It was not bad though, thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum May 29, 2007
Ww Core Italian Chicken Cacciatore