9 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Wow! This is fabulous! I followed it exactly using ground turkey and chipotle-flavor tabasco sauce. I didn't even need any of the additional toppings -- it was great as is. I did throw some sliced jalepenos on the top for a little kick. So great! I will make this often, thanks for sharing. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
megs_ March 07, 2011

I came upon this recipe and it looks great, I will probable try it. But, I just want people aware that Food.com is not adding in the tortilla's or the refried beans (which are packed full of points), when calculating the nutritional facts, which is where the 4 pts are coming from, it seems to me at least!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erinr1978 February 02, 2011

Very good! I used refried black beans with jalapeno and added chopped zucchini and a touch of taco seasoning. My husband usually complains about ground turkey or chicken, but ate half the entire dish with NO complaints tonight! Thanks for a simple quick WW recipe that I will be making again!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Motivated Mama March 22, 2009

Yum! This was really quick to put together. I used diced tomatoes with chilis and a little bit of tomato sauce.. good and spicy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
erbrem83 December 07, 2008

This was so good! I did make a few changes based on the reviews. I added chopped onion and 1 jalapeno chopped to the meat mixture before adding the tomato sauce. I also used the Hot mexcian tomato sauce El Pato in the yellow can. So I omitted the Tabsco sauce. We like things hot and spicy. I made it with the ground chicken, which by the way DH wasn't happy about. He said don't give me must of that, I hate chicken. He went back for seconds. I cooked at 350 degrees for 40 minutes and it came out great. Topped with lettuce, sour cream, salsa and some chopped cilantro. Excellent! Made for PAC Fall 07'. Thanks, AshK for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas September 26, 2007

Yum! This was my first time making a Taco casserole, I used all the ingredients as written but I changed the casserole dish to a pie pan and covered with foil. I had lots of ingredients left over so I made individual tacos by using large muffin tins. They were wonderful, perfect thing for a party. Toppings I used were low-fat sour cream, salsa and jalapeno peppers. Thank you AshK

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef floWer August 09, 2007

*Reviewed for Zaar World Tour 3* I eat a gluten-free diet so I made this recipe as stated, except I used corn tortillas instead of the wheat. I made the chicken option. I think that the corn tortillas were a little difficult to slice. I think that slicing would not be a problem with wheat tortillas as they are softer. I think some onion and maybe some capsicum/peppers in the chicken would be a nice addition. Giving 4 stars as was a good recipe. I really liked the crushed corn chips and cheese topping

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Jubes** June 22, 2007

really yummy!! makes an excelent alternative to nachos. i sprinkled some diced chilli peppers under the cheese for extra taste. (i like my food real hot). over all a easy dish to make. left overs freez/thaw really well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maya's Mama May 24, 2007

My friend and I made this as she had to go to a pot luck. Of course we had to try it and then make it look like we had not. I would have liked more spice, perhaps cumin or red pepper flakes (not sure). She liked as is. Leanne

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef at Heart May 17, 2007
Ww Chicken Taco Casserole Ww 4