8 Reviews

What a tasty easy dinner. I left out the hot sauce and swapped out mushrooms and cherry tomatoes for the bell peppers, and I think you could really switch things up depending on what you like and what is in the house. The sauce was delicious, though I decided it needed a full recipe of sauce even though I cut the rest of the ingredients in half. I tried it as-is for my first helping, but added some shredded parmesan and chopped pecans to my seconds, and liked it a bit more that way.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Karen67 August 24, 2015

This made a very filling and delicious dinner last evening. I didn't have the red pepper but it was still more than wort the making. An excellent variety of veggies and flavors that are most satisfying, So glad that I gave this a try and I'll be making it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Annacia May 30, 2015

With the ingredients for this salad already in my kitchen, putting this salad together was so easy! I actually fixed a double batch so that my other half could have some to take to work the next day, & I'd have a bit to eat as well! Thanks for this wonderful pasta salad recipe! [Made & reviewed in Zaar Stars Tag]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike April 27, 2011

Very good! I used whole wheat macaroni. This salad is wonderful and really hits the spot when you're hungry but do no want to have a lot of calories. Very flavorful! Thanks for sharing. Made for Gimme 5 tag.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 July 21, 2009

I thoroughly enjoyed this excellent pasta salad for lunch twice last week: a great blend of flavours. The only change I made was to omit the hot sauce and to use slightly less ginger (a personal taste preference). I did, however, conclude that next time I can probably use the amount of ginger specified! I'll be making this often - for lunches and dinners. It's so flavoursome, so satisying and so easy to make! And a lunch that I know I'll really be looking forward to eating! Thanks TeresaS for sharing this super recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluemoon downunder November 01, 2008

For ease and health--definite 5 star! The dressing is fantastic and I will be using it on other salads. I made it exactly as written and I'm sure we'll be having this again as I always seem to have leftover chicken around. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DeeCooks August 10, 2008

Great pasta salad! I also used whole wheat rotini and added some baby corn and sliced cucumber to the veggies. I absolutely loved the dressing and will definitely use it as a change from my regular dressing. Thanks for sharing this tasty AND healthy recipe, Teresa!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rickoholic83 June 03, 2008

What a nice dinner salad! I used whole wheat rotini to make it Core plus WPA for the oil, honey and sesame seeds. DH is not a real veggie eater, especially raw, so I blanched the broccoli and peas first. Also left out the bell pepper as we are not fans but added some poblano pepper strips, which complemented the dressing flavors. Speaking of dressing, this is wonderful! It would be very tasty on _any_ salad. Thanks for sharing your recipe!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SusieQusie April 16, 2008
Ww Chicken Pasta Salad