12 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I haven't made this yet, but plan to soon. For those on WW this comes out at 10 Pts. on my WW calculator, so be aware of what you add to the rest of the meal. Maybe a nice tossed salad.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
neilbur July 31, 2012

This was an amazing recipe. It tasted great (although i replaced the chiles with green bell peppers and white onions). I definitely look forward to making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
alexis m. February 19, 2014

Loved the flavor of these enchiladas! My only complaint was the sauce was too runny--like milk, but maybe it was because I had to use flour tortillas? I will definately try this again with the fried corn tortillas.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
h.glenda August 12, 2009

Yummy enchiladas. We had a huge thing of homemade green salsa so I used that (made of tomatillos, jalapenos, serranos & onion). It was HOT. We knew the salsa was but wow, it was spicy lol. We really enjoyed them and they were so easy to make. I baked a couple frozen chicken breasts last night and then put them in the fridge...tonight I pulled them out and chopped them up and we were ready to go! Thanks for the great recipe that even the hubs loved!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Shelby Jo June 03, 2009

My family and I really enjoyed these enchiladas. My brother and I found it to be a two-man job. We created an assembly line where he was in charge of frying the tortillas and dipping them in the half & half and I was in charge of assembling and rolling them. It was nice teamwork! We needed a little more than 1/4 cup of oil to get all the tortillas fried. We shredded our chicken and added a little garlic powder to the half & half as well. We were in shock that this is a WW recipe. I can guarantee we'll be making this again. Thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DreamoBway March 20, 2009

Made for Every Day is a Holiday Tag game. We weren't really that thrilled with these ~ they were kinda bland (w do like hot/spicy things) ~ made the recipe exactly as written. I think that I would make these again, but the sauce needs to be a little thicker and have some kick to it ~ will play around with it.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 09, 2009

Used shredded chicken breast that I'd fixed the day before, then pretty much followed the recipe, except that I used just 8 flour tortillas, since I like my enchiladas well stuffed! Very, very nice change for us! Thanks for sharing the recipe! [Tagged, made & reviewed in Every Day Is a Holiday]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 12, 2009

Excellent WW recipe! I cut this down to 3 enchiladas. I used diced jalapenos instead of the chilies and used flour tortillas. Topped it with pepper jack cheese. I did serve it with some of the green salsa. Delicious! Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas January 05, 2009

I made this exactly as written, except I seemed to only end up with 9 filled tortillas. This was very tasty but next time, I think I will add some enchilada sauce or salsa on top as others have done. Thanks for posting this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JackieOhNo! December 30, 2008

I can'b believe these are WW friendly, so good , and so full of mexican flavor. Will certainly make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
GardenCook December 16, 2008
Ww Chicken Enchiladas