Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Caramel-Baked Pears Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Caramel-Baked Pears

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on September 07, 2008

      So good and easy! I made this a bit different, as another reviewer, I made the caramel sauce, then poached the pears (sliced) in the sauce. Then topped as directed. I would definitely use the almonds, as they provided great taste and texture to this very light and yummy dessert. :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2008

      Perfect in every respect and easy too! The almonds add a nice crunch. Thanks for sharing, TeresaS.:) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      The flavor and simplicity of this is great, but baking it in the oven didn't really work for me - the sauce burned up - so I started over and sort of poached the pear in the microwave, made the sauce in the microwave and then put the whole thing together - tasted wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2012

      Wonderful dessert, & the almonds definitely need to be toasted! I was almost talked out of that, but then wanted to follow the recipe & am so glad I did! Caramel, TOASTED almonds, pears = A very satisfying combo! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2011

      This made a delicious lunch Teresa. I really enjoyed the tender, flavor of the pear, blended with carmel, yogurt and almonds. It was very very tasty. Quick and really easy to make. Thanks for sharing another winner. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2011

      I had a couple of pears I needed to use up and this was the perfect treat! Very easy to prepare....it really is "Simple Goodness" :). Made for Zaar Stars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2011

      These are very yummy! The cooking method worked perfectly for me. We really liked them with the yogurt, but tried some with nonfat whipped cream and more almonds and liked those even better. I bet having them with low fat vanilla ice cream would take the cake!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      I made these for a brunch with some very picky eaters. They were devoured. I made as directed except I added a teaspoon of lemon juice to the caramel and it gave it a little perk. These are yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2010

      Oh my! These were so good. I made them just as written - I would not change a thing. I will be making these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2008

      YUM this was good. Everyone enjoyed these. I followed the recipe as written other then I used butter instead of margarine as I don't buy margarine. I also didn't add the almonds as I didn't have any. We all enjoyed this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      wow this is so good. I love the sauce. I could lick the bowl LOL I used unsalted butter instead of margarine. This gives more taste (for my taste LOL) I didn't have almonds to garnish but it was still delicious. I spooned no fat vanilla yogurt on the pear and then garnish with the sauce. Yummy! Thanks Teresa :) Made for Please Review My Recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Caramel-Baked Pears

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 317.7
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    18%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.1 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 0.7 mg
    0%
    Sodium 83.5 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 66.5 g
    22%
    Dietary Fiber 6.0 g
    24%
    Sugars 55.2 g
    221%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites