11 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

So good and easy! I made this a bit different, as another reviewer, I made the caramel sauce, then poached the pears (sliced) in the sauce. Then topped as directed. I would definitely use the almonds, as they provided great taste and texture to this very light and yummy dessert. :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu September 07, 2008

Perfect in every respect and easy too! The almonds add a nice crunch. Thanks for sharing, TeresaS.:) Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders game.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
WiGal May 08, 2008

The flavor and simplicity of this is great, but baking it in the oven didn't really work for me - the sauce burned up - so I started over and sort of poached the pear in the microwave, made the sauce in the microwave and then put the whole thing together - tasted wonderful. Thanks for sharing!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pattikay in L.A. April 04, 2008

Wonderful dessert, & the almonds definitely need to be toasted! I was almost talked out of that, but then wanted to follow the recipe & am so glad I did! Caramel, TOASTED almonds, pears = A very satisfying combo! Thanks for posting the recipe! [Tagged & made in Please Review My Recipe]

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sydney Mike January 08, 2012

This made a delicious lunch Teresa. I really enjoyed the tender, flavor of the pear, blended with carmel, yogurt and almonds. It was very very tasty. Quick and really easy to make. Thanks for sharing another winner. Made for Fall Pac 2011.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato October 16, 2011

I had a couple of pears I needed to use up and this was the perfect treat! Very easy to prepare....it really is "Simple Goodness" :). Made for Zaar Stars.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
swissms August 07, 2011

These are very yummy! The cooking method worked perfectly for me. We really liked them with the yogurt, but tried some with nonfat whipped cream and more almonds and liked those even better. I bet having them with low fat vanilla ice cream would take the cake!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Maito March 12, 2011

I made these for a brunch with some very picky eaters. They were devoured. I made as directed except I added a teaspoon of lemon juice to the caramel and it gave it a little perk. These are yummy.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cooking with love January 31, 2010

Oh my! These were so good. I made them just as written - I would not change a thing. I will be making these again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RayMakMama January 25, 2010

YUM this was good. Everyone enjoyed these. I followed the recipe as written other then I used butter instead of margarine as I don't buy margarine. I also didn't add the almonds as I didn't have any. We all enjoyed this!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bmcnichol June 02, 2008
Ww Caramel-Baked Pears