Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Biscuits for Watching Your Weight Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Biscuits for Watching Your Weight

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on January 28, 2003

      Although my dh was not overly fond of this recipe, I just loved these biscuits. Great recipe for those of us WW adicted to bread, Will be making these often. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2010

      This was a great and easy recipe! My hubby said all they needed was jelly. I didn't have any self-rising flour so I made my own (1/2 cup whole wheat flour 1/2 cup white flour 1/2 t salt 1 1/2 t baking powder = 1 cup self-rising flour) and I replaced the yogurt with light sour cream. These were tasty and just the right size. Like the rest, I divided this portion into two so they'd come out to 3.5 points each. I will keep making these!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2007

      THIS WAS AMAZING. I used wheat free flour, added about 1/2 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp xanthum gum. This was just lie the regular scones I used to have. I have never had biscuits before so didn't know what to expect. But I will definitly have this again. I had mine straight out of the oven with some no-sugar added strawberry jam. Thanks for posting. Miss Pixie x x x :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

    • on March 19, 2006

      These were a great little biscuit to make up fast. I got two good size biscuits out of it, so it makes two servings for us instead of the one serving posted. Glad to know I can have two for myself though. lol. KEEPER!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2006

      These were so nice and soft! I actually kinda mucked it up - I put in 1 1/2 tablespoons of yoghurt instead of teaspoons, and baked for 11 minutes in 6 portions, and they were still beautiful. Thankyou!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2005

      Excellent substitute for full-fat biscuits - great right out of the oven! I took Teresa61's advice and added spices and a little parmesan cheese - next time I'll try some other herbs. One note- this recipe is for one quite large biscuit - I chnged it to 6 servings, but the amount could have easily made 8-9 nice size pieces. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2004

      I tried these and they were good plain, but I decided to add a little garlic powder and 2% shredded cheddar cheese and they were wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Not too bad at all! They were a nice replica of the "real" thing without all the fat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      I was really impressed with these little bisquits.Since I am watching my weight I really missed bread. I was not able to get the nonfat yogurt but used the lowfat and still felt good about the calories and fat.I will certainly make again. Faye in Alabama

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Biscuits for Watching Your Weight

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 181.7
     
    Calories from Fat 5
    77%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 1.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 603.5 mg
    25%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.4 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    4%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 6.6 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites