Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww Asian Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww Asian Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2012

      These were okay

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      I liked the meatballs, but the sauce was okay. Maybe it's just my tastebuds, but I thought it was a bit too sweet. The meatballs were really good though and I ate them with marinara the next day. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2010

      easy and very good

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I was so pleasantly surprised by the flavor of these and how simple they were to make! I added a can of baby corn and some matchstick carrots - my daughter said it smelled like a Chinese restaurant while it was cooking. I would only add a comment that I put it all in a pan on the stove to heat and left it on low and the sauce really disappeared...still great flavor, though!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      These were wonderful! A hit with the whole family. I used 1 1/2 pounds turkey and upped the breadcrumbs just a bit because of that. I omitted the applesauce because I used our favorite sweet & sour sauce in the can (Contadina) which I knew was already pretty sweet. Simmered for a while so the sauce really incorporated with the meatballs. Served over rice. Will double the recipe next time. Thanks Holly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I really liked this. I doubled the sauce and served as a main dish. Though the sauce has a different consistency than I'm used to the flavor was great and I love that it is healthy. We will be eating this often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2008

      This was outstanding! I followed the recipe as directed, but I did make the meatballs a little bigger so it took a little longer to cook.I used brown rice just to make it a little healthier! My whole family raved about how good this was! I will definatley make this often because it is very healthy! Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      The meatballs were great. We weren't sure about the sauce, though. Next time I might make up a different sauce. I also used ground beef, since I had it on hand. Not as low-fat, but still tasted good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      I have this cookbook also. one of my favorite WW books. I made this on a whim and just used jarred plum sauce. My guests loved them too! (I didn't tell them they were turkey) They are to die for!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2007

      I had half a pound of ground turkey breast, so I halved this recipe (although I wish I had a full pound after I got done eating this!). I accidently forgot to halve the amount of soy sauce, but these still turned out great. I actually prepared them and left them in the refrigerator and when I was ready to cook them, just popped them in the oven and voila - dinner in under 20 minutes (mine only took 15 minutes to bake) - you can't beat that! The only thing I will change is that next time I will put my green pepper in my mini-food processer to mince instead of doing it by hand (I didn't quite get them small enough), but I will definitely be making this again - thanks HollyGolightly!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2007

      I have this cookbook and my husband and I love this easy and delicious recipe! Since I don't usually have applesauce on hand, I just make the sauce with duck sauce, a little plum sauce, a little soy sauce, and a little hot Chinese mustard. We're plum sauce fanatics, and that plus the mustard really make these great to our tastes. Btw, if your eaters think they don't like ground turkey, don't tell them and I bet they'll never guess! Thanks HollyGolightly for posting this great WW recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2007

      DH and I really enjoyed this. It was both satisfying and flavorful. I prepared the meatballs the night before. Boy did the house smell good! I heated up the meatballs in the mircowave and mixed with the sauce. These would be great as is, as an appertizer but for a main dish I doubled the sauce which added 1 pt. I served it over rice another 3 pts. Total of 8 pts for a great dinner. And, you get 8!! meatballs. To add even more to this dish--next time I plan to add some pineapple chunks, chopped green or maybe red peppers and heat on the stove till the peppers are crisp tender. This is a make again dish for sure. I even have leftovers for lunch tomorrow! Thanks, HollyGolightly for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww Asian Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (209 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.6
     
    Calories from Fat 12
    30%
    Total Fat 1.4 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 321.0 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 14.4 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 5.7 g
    23%
    Protein 30.9 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites