Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 6 Points - Sweet-And-Sour Pork Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 6 Points - Sweet-And-Sour Pork

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2012

      I made adaptations to cook in a crockpot and was pleased with the results. The sauce is terrific~not too sour, nor too sweet and a pretty pale red. I added addition vegetables (carrots, onion, & celery) . Thank you for sharing the recipe! It will be in my keeper cookbook. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      I made this last night and it was awesome! The sauce was nice and thick; it coated the meat and veggies perfectly. I couldn't tell it was a WW recipe (and luckily the fiance couldn't either ... ssshhh). This one is definitely a keeper. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2010

      Excellent, I used fresh pineapple that needed to be used up. I will try this again with other meats. A keeper of a recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2009

      This was great! My pineapple hating boyfriend even loved it. I used a half pound of pork because that is all I had and used some green, yellow, orange, and red peppers and also added some onions. It was yummy and super good for both of us

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      Like the others, I wouldn't have thought of this as a 'diet' recipe, I just wanted to make something a little different! I only realised too late I had no pineapple (who ate that pineapple??!!), but I did have a tin of mandarin oranges... so mine was very different :lol:, but tasted good! Otherwise, I followed recipe exactly and it was very much enjoyed, I'll be making it again!! I've made sure I've stocked up on pineapple! A note, if anyone tries it with the mandarins (it was good!), they will break up more than pineapple, and become more 'saucy'.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      This is an excellent WW dish! I do think that next time I will throw in more veggies. Like Derf did. Wonderful flavor, easy to prepare and you get to stay on program. I used shrimp and also dusted the finished product with some red pepper flakes for heat. (not showing in photo). I did add about 2 tbls of water before adding the ginger and garlic to deglaze my wok. I also added another 2 tbls of water about 2 minutes into the bell pepper and pineapple cooking time. This thicken up beautifully with the final addition of the sauce mixture. I served this delicious dish over rice.Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2007

      Yes, this is a good one! Great alternative to chinese sweet & sour pork. Very tasty! You wouldn't know its good for you! Looks different from picture, more red sauce in the one I made. I would make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Very delicious sweet and sour!! just the right sour, we loved it and I will be making this again. I didn't have any sweet pepper in so used the veggies I had, carrot, broccoli and cauliflower, worked out great. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      My family and I loved this. My DH said that I need to make this again sometime. It was very easy and it doesn't taste like a "diet" recipe. Thanks mariposa13 for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 6 Points - Sweet-And-Sour Pork

    Serving Size: 1 (268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 289.1
     
    Calories from Fat 68
    23%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 1.6 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 73.7 mg
    24%
    Sodium 453.9 mg
    18%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.7 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.1 g
    4%
    Sugars 24.1 g
    96%
    Protein 24.6 g
    49%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites