Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 6 Points Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 6 Points Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on January 23, 2009

      This was really good except for one problem. I used the flash frozen chicken breasts (the ones in a bag) because that's all I had on hand. They tend to have quite a bit of water in them and it thinned out the sauce a lot, so I lost flavour. I will definitely make these again, but not with the cheap chicken breasts! We had it with rice and veggies and this would work for thighs as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2012

      I made this as per 4 though I only had 3 chicken breasts (which weighed about 200 grams each) and cooked them whole in the crock pot (slow cooker), at the 3 1/2 hour mark they were not quite cooked but unfortunately at the 4 hour mark they became a little overcooked and a bit dry but wh=ere still very flavoursome and very much enjoyed. I poured over some of the juices as a sauce. Thank you Parrot Head Mama. made for Help A Naked Recipe, special game in the Photo Forum September 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2011

      We had this tonight for dinner. LOVED LOVED it! Very easy and very tasty. We had it with rice and asparagus. My 17 year old Step Daughter said it reminded her of "fancy" food. Love those recipes that people think you slaved over :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2010

      I didn't get to do this in the crockpot because I forgot to put it in earlier in the day. So I basted the chicken with some teriyaki sauce and threw them on the grill. Then I prepared the sauce in a saucepan and served it in a gravy boat to go with the chicken. My only complaint? It needed quite a bit more honey than the 1/2 cup. I served it with brown rice and stir fry cabbage and peppers. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2008

      I love this! I will for sure be making this again! I served with brown rice and steam fresh frozen stir fry veggies! Thank you for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2008

      You can't get easier than this. I put it together then went out for a few hours, came home made some steamed rice and stir fry vegetables and served this on top. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2008

      Wonderful! Next time I am going to cut back a little on the soy, but the recipe was great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2008

      Loved this recipe. I didn't have any leftovers. My family loved it also. I did however only use 1/4 cup soy sauce only because of taste preference. The honey & soy sauce together makes a great flavor. I minced the garlic only because we love garlic. This will be made again often. Another great chicken recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2007

      This recipe was pretty good and certainly easy. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2007

      This was awesome! It cooked super quick too. I didn't have any fresh garlic so I used garlic/onion powder and it worked out great. Thanks for posting!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2007

      PERFECT! Thank you, thank you, thank you! I only used a little over a lb and used turkey breasts instead (eating right for your blood type suggested turkey). I still used the sauce measurements so that I could make veggies in the slow cooked yums! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      Quick (for a crockpot) and easy. I like the mix of soy sauce and honey. My son has it as a sandwich - I can't be trusted with breads so I put it over brown rice with some steamed snowpeas - yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 6 Points Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (243 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 318.1
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    13%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 121.0 mg
    40%
    Sodium 1561.4 mg
    65%
    Total Carbohydrate 25.1 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 23.6 g
    94%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes