13 Reviews

This was really good except for one problem. I used the flash frozen chicken breasts (the ones in a bag) because that's all I had on hand. They tend to have quite a bit of water in them and it thinned out the sauce a lot, so I lost flavour. I will definitely make these again, but not with the cheap chicken breasts! We had it with rice and veggies and this would work for thighs as well.

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nif January 23, 2009

Not a review but a question, did anyone make the recipe using chili sauce if so how much and how did it affect the recipe

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
claw8907 July 24, 2015

I made this as per 4 though I only had 3 chicken breasts (which weighed about 200 grams each) and cooked them whole in the crock pot (slow cooker), at the 3 1/2 hour mark they were not quite cooked but unfortunately at the 4 hour mark they became a little overcooked and a bit dry but wh=ere still very flavoursome and very much enjoyed. I poured over some of the juices as a sauce. Thank you Parrot Head Mama. made for Help A Naked Recipe, special game in the Photo Forum September 2012.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 13, 2012

We had this tonight for dinner. LOVED LOVED it! Very easy and very tasty. We had it with rice and asparagus. My 17 year old Step Daughter said it reminded her of "fancy" food. Love those recipes that people think you slaved over :P

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CookinKristen March 14, 2011

I didn't get to do this in the crockpot because I forgot to put it in earlier in the day. So I basted the chicken with some teriyaki sauce and threw them on the grill. Then I prepared the sauce in a saucepan and served it in a gravy boat to go with the chicken. My only complaint? It needed quite a bit more honey than the 1/2 cup. I served it with brown rice and stir fry cabbage and peppers. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ChipotleChick January 10, 2010

I love this! I will for sure be making this again! I served with brown rice and steam fresh frozen stir fry veggies! Thank you for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
punkyluv August 01, 2008

You can't get easier than this. I put it together then went out for a few hours, came home made some steamed rice and stir fry vegetables and served this on top. Delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Evie* June 21, 2008

Wonderful! Next time I am going to cut back a little on the soy, but the recipe was great!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nick K April 06, 2008

Loved this recipe. I didn't have any leftovers. My family loved it also. I did however only use 1/4 cup soy sauce only because of taste preference. The honey & soy sauce together makes a great flavor. I minced the garlic only because we love garlic. This will be made again often. Another great chicken recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cherij22 February 19, 2008

This recipe was pretty good and certainly easy. Thanks for sharing!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
qwerty3020 July 31, 2007
Ww 6 Points Crock Pot Teriyaki Chicken