178 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I've made this several times...it is so easy and tastes good too! I liked the Progresso minestrone soup the best. I tried a different brand once and the flavor wasn't as good. This is also great for a quick, light supper. I always try to keep the ingredients on hand so I can throw it together real quick if I need to....

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fair Mar July 12, 2007

I've made this several times and apparently forgot to submit a review. This soup is great to just throw together when you don't feel like cooking, so I make sure to always have my 5 cans ready to go! I always add some spices to it to perk it up, too. (usually approx. a tsp. of thyme, cumin or cayenne). Easy, healthy, and fast!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hepcat1 June 18, 2007

I had high hopes for this soup. I added a dash of red pepper seeds, 1 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and a dash of fresh ground pepper. It was OK, but not WOW.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Scrivener1 June 01, 2007

Can't beat this for speed. I use canned green beans instead of mixed vegetables and usually add some Italian seasoning blend to punch up the flavor. I prefer kidney beans in it to black beans, but both are good.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ktdid May 27, 2007

Great recipe. I added some dried herbs for more flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nicolewilkes March 25, 2007

I have loved this soup and have made it several times. I always add meat of some kind, including chicken, beef, ground or pieces, or sausage. I use frozen mixed veggies, as I don't like too many canned vegs. I also added a large bay leaf and a little cayenne pepper for spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Nana Amy March 01, 2007

This was a really easy dinner to make but I found it very bland. If was filling and an easy way to get in vegetables when dieting. I probably will not make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jazz Lover February 24, 2007

If you need a quick soup, this is the one!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Becky3001 February 23, 2007

Obviously the easiest dish I've ever made! Two changes I made though. First, I used Ro-tel tomatoes instead of plain diced to give it a little zing. And second, I made it a 6 can soup by adding fat free chicken broth, just to make it more brothy and less chunky. DD ate it up immediately! Thanks for one of those sure meal savers when in a time pinch!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesies February 19, 2007
Ww 5 Can Soup