Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 161-178 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2004

      Good recipe. I searched high and low in the grocery store and finally came upon black beans.... I understand why the recipe calls for them (very high in fibre). I added garlic powder to the end result for a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2004

      Very good! I didn't have black beans so I added some navy beans I had cooked up. For my taste there was enough flavour from the minestrone soup that I didn't need to add anymore. Good low cal soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      I love soups and since we had some rainy weather I decided to try this one since I had all of the ingredients already. It was delicious! I just added a little garlic powder and salt and pepper. My husband and I both ate til we were going to bust. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2004

      We have enjoyed this several times now. I am teaching my 8 year old some easy dinners and he has made it himself with supervision. My boys are not fans of beans but chow this soup down. I like it when I find a healthy meal they are willing to eat---thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2004

      This was great! Used the Progresso brand and added black pepper, a little italian seasoning and some red pepper flakes. A little spicy and very filling. GREAT for a fall or winter day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2004

      Very good for a soup that only takes about 2 minutes to throw together and less than 10 minutes to heat. I added salt and pepper to taste. Two thumbs up!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2004

      I am in full agreement with the other reviewers - this soup is awesome -easy, quick to prepare, and mmmmm-good! Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2004

      Oh my gosh..fantastic soup. Who would think these five cans of items would blend so well!!! I also added a touch of Tabasco to kick it up a bit...as one reviewer suggested. Next time though I think I will also use frozen mixed vegetables...give it a bit of crispness...never fancied canned mixed vegetables anyway. Will most definitely make this again...and try some improvisations. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      Quick, easy, and healthy! Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2004

      Couldn't be easier to make, and is really yummy! I added a bay leaf and some garlic salt, but still couldn't believe the flavor that came from such a simple recipe! And only 2 points for a 1-cup serving. My batch made 8 cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2004

      Thank you for this delicious recipe. I followed it exactly and it's hard to believe it's a WW recipe. Very filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2004

      This is my favorite. It also fills you up. I add gr. turkey. I also divide it into 1 cup portions and freeze it. It works out great just taking one bag out at a time and bringing it to work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 29, 2004

      Easy, super filling, almost fat free and really tasty. I added a can of diced tomatoes & green chiles (ro-tel) because I didn't have plain diced tomatoes, and I also drained the veggies. I used Progresso minestrone which is pretty good by itself, but with the other ingredients it was surprising that it was this good. Added just a smidge of fresh grated parmesan before serving and this is a winner for sure!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2004

      I am not on weight watchers-- but I love this soup!! I have made it about a hundred times since I found this recipe and I have passed it on even more! This recipe is wonderful the way it is, and it's easy to change for variety. My whole family eats this-- including a picky 2 year old! I usually add salt, pepper and tabasco, plus drain the vegetables and add a can of stock for more of a homemade flavor. I have also added onions, garlic or leftovers-- cooked chicken, hamburger or vegetables. I have used kidney beans instead of black beans. Thanks for the EASY and FABULOUS recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      5 stars for taste... ease of preperation .. and POINTS!! :-) One side benefit I got from this ... I had NO CLUE I liked black beans!! MAN are those good!!! :) Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2004

      I made this with frozen mixed vegetables and corn (less salt than canned) and added a little cooked Italian sausage. Easy AND Good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2004

      This soup is fantastic, I was surprised at just how tasty it was and at only 2 points it is a great filler when a bit peckish. I also love bread and butter with soup and again at 2 points I can afford a piece of bread with butter with it. DELICIOUS!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2004

      Thank you Nicole for posting this recipe! It is so easy and very tasty too, and I love the fact that it's low cal too. I did use Progresso brand minestrone because I think it's the best and also sprinkled in a little basil for taste.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1... 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes