Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 141-160 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2004

      This is a super quick and economical toss-together that makes a whole week's worth of work lunches for me! It is also very tasty cold, if you have no access to a microwave or you are too famished to wait for the beep. Awesome and tasty! Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      This is delicious, especially for being so easy. Just open the cans and dump them together for a simple meal. I used Campbell's chicken and garlic potato soup instead of minestrone since that is what I had.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2004

      AWESOME!!! I even put in a bit of FF moz cheese and I eat this "guilt free" as I am trying desperatly to loose WEIGHT!!! Thanks for a GREAT, not to mention EASY, recipe!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2004

      This soup was so good and so incredibly easy. My DH raved about it the whole meal-- I didn't have the courage to tell him it was a "diet" soup. I will definately keep these ingredients on hand for a quick easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2004

      I made this for soup tonight. It will definitely go in our regular rotation of recipes. So very easy, so tasty and so quick. I love it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2004

      This soup is 5++++, I followed the recipe, it is very easy to prepare. I served it with the wheat thin crackers #101876. My DH also really liked the soup. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2004

      One of the best 'diet' soups I have ever made and I have made a lot!! I had to make a few small changes though. I could not find black beans anywhere so I used a white lima bean. I had to drain and rinse the beans and I also drained the corn and mixed vegetables. Therefore the soup was a little short on liquid so I added two cups of vegetable stock. Cooked it for about 20 minutes and then just reheated it when I needed it. Next time I might try kidney beans and frozen mixed vegetables.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2004

      I wasn't thrilled with this soup. It had too much corn and I didn't like the texture of the diced tomatoes. Next time I will make a couple of variations to fit my taste. I must say that this recipe is very very simple and easy to make. The flavor was good but not very strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2004

      Great, easy recipe. I made it to eat for lunch (at work) this week. I actually used a can of Progresso black bean soup rather than plain old black beans. It's really good with some French bread and it's a good way to get your veggies!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2004

      I looked for this recipe all day. I don't know why I didn't save it to my cookbook when I first saw it. Zaar doesn't recognize the number "5" in the search for recipes (yet). Well.. I finally found it and yes... to add to the other reviews it's a keeper. I added chopped habaneros and used the Progresso Minestrone idea as Kard229 suggested. I also added a small can (15-1/2 oz. ) of chicken broth to increase the number of servings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      This was a pretty good dish. I'm only giving it 4 stars because it didn't really blow me away. I substituted a can of sliced carrots for the mixed veggies and paired this up with cornbread, which was a nice compliment. If you're looking for a quick and easy meal, this is it. Even easier than spaghetti!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 30, 2004

      I guess all the reviews on this recipe says it all! It was wonderful! So easy to prepare and an additional plus is the fact that it's healthy too! I can't add much more to all these great reviews, but I definitely will be making this again! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2004

      This was "souper" easy and yummy! I had accidently grabbed a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies but it worked out well in the end, it just added some spice. Although my kids didn't care for how hot it was DH and I thought it was great! Next time I'll try adding some ground beef. Thanks Nicole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2004

      Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful. Could 40+ 5 star reviews say more.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2004

      Great idea for something nutritious and delicious at a moment's notice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2004

      This is so good and so easy to make. The second time around I fried ground beef and added taco seasoning. Even better! Tastes good with a little sour cream (and grated cheese, if you like) on top too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2004

      Thank YOU! I am in law school so it's excellent to have something so easy and quick to throw together that still makes a great meal. And healthy too! What more could I ask for?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      This was great! So easy, I now keep all the ingredients on hand. I did use the large can of tomatoes with italian spices. My husband loved this one too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2004

      This is a wonderful soup. DH2b walked in the kitchen practically drooling from the aroma. And it could not be ANY easier! I didn't drain anything (except the beans, which I had to rinse.) Then I brought everything to a boil, lowered to a simmer. I used great northern beans, since that is what I had, and they worked fine. I'm sure it changed the flavor some, but we could easily tell this is a 5-star keeper with just about any type of bean.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2004

      So simple and sooooo good. This is the best vegetable soup I've had in years. Definitely something to keep on hand for those days when your too tired to cook.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites