Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 121-140 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on June 11, 2006

      My husband and I really enjoyed this soup. We both are lifetime weightwatcher members. I used Ranch Style Beans instead of black beans. Good and quick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      Not bad when you need something quick, easy and low cal. Nice brown bag lunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2006

      The soup was just OK - I wasn't able to finish mine, and hubby thought it was rather bland. I probably won't be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2006

      I made this for lunch at work and shared it with some of my co-workers. We all agreed that it was a tasty enough soup for the effort that goes into it (a little bland) and very easy and inexpensive to mix up for 6 people for a quick lunch. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2005

      Excellent, already made it twice. Used frozen corn, don't like can corn. Used Progresso Minestrone.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2005

      I love this soup. I made a pot of it and ate it every day for lunch until it was gone. Very simple and delicious recipe. Thanks NicoleM for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2005

    • on August 29, 2005

      I feel repeative reviewing this recipe, but it is awesome. I have seen it floting around at my Weight Watchers meeting and on their website. It has been one of those I have been meaning to try recipes. I am sure glad I finally did. Nice texture, really good taste, and very colorful. I literally opened up cans and dumped ingredients into my pot and warmed on the stove as I got ready for work this morning. I then packed my prepared thermos with nice, hot, good smelling soup just before heading out the door. Thanks for a stress free recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2005

      I found this soup to be very bland. Next time I'll use tomatoes with chilies if I decide to make it again. I much prefer the 5 cans and a jar soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2005

      YUMMY, HEALTHY, and SOO EASY!!! What more can you ask for?? I used tomatoes w/chiles for a nice kick. And next time, I'll probably drain the mixed vegetables before adding...just to thicken the soup up a little. I'll be off at college in a little bit, and will be eating this for weeks I'm sure!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2005

      Very good & so so easy! I made this & kept in fridge for quick lunch. I only added some pepper & seasoning salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2005

      How easy can you get? I did add some cooked turkey I had in the freezer to this. It was great! Thanks for such an easy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2005

      Posted this recipe this morning with some variations....before I saw this post. In fairness, I deleted my post. This soup is EXCELLENT AS POSTED....but I have been adding one can Swanson's beef broth, one pound cooked ground beef, 2 bay leaves, and a good pinch of cayenne pepper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2004

      The best!! I keep a container of this in my fridge most of the time. Just ladle out a bowl and put it in the microwave - so much better (and less salty) than regular canned soups. Also a good recipe to help clean out the pantry.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2004

      This recipe was great! It was really easy, and really delicious. I used frozen mixed veggies and corn, about half a bag each. I also added a little bit of red pepper, garlic powder and onion powder to spice it up a bit. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2004

      Awesome and so simple. Made for my lunches and was impressed. I used frozen mixed veggies and added some Mrs Dash and it tastes excellent. Will be a regular on the lunch rotation!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2004

      Very tasty! I used the black beans with jalpenos and Ro-tel diced tomatoes with green chilies. Put some zip in it. I keep this cans on hand for a quick meal. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2004

      I couldn't believe how good this soup tasted for a recipe which cost about $5 in total and took 10 minutes to prepare. I added a little bit of white wine and some paprika and oregano and instead of the tin of mixed veggies I used 1 carrot and 1 zucchini and some frozen peas. Excellent!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2004

      Easy and good flavor. What a great combination.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      This soup is so easy and so good! I have made it several times since finding it here. DH likes it as well, it is nice to have some in the fridge for a fast supper. Thank you, NicoleM, for the recipe, I have it in my favorites now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes