Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on January 06, 2007

      This is a great soup, very flavorful and it couldn't be easier to prepare. I like keeping some in the refrigerator for quick lunches. My picky husband will even eat it without complaining.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Add another 5 star review. This is great to put in a crockpot and go. I usually substitute dark red kidney beans for the black beans and sometimes add canned white chicken. This makes several wonderful winter meals. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2006

      This soup is a keeper! Super easy and delicious. My kids asked for seconds. I drained the corn and mixed vegetables and added a large can of chicken broth. I added ground red pepper to my bowl for heat. Thanks for a great recipe that will become a family classic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      Easy to make, quick, healthy, and inexpensive. Unfortunately the taste was rather bland and boring. I probably won't be making this again, but if I do I'll try subbing the blend of frozen vegetables that contains zucchini, cauliflower, broccoli, and carrots for the mixed vegetables, and definately add some seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2006

      I loved the ease and was surprised at the comforting and wonderful taste of this recipe. My chopped tomatoes were Italian blend, and I have more than 6 people to cook for, so I used 2 cans of Progresso minestrone to stretch it. I also used frozen mexi-corn with black beans in addition to the can of black beans. So easy to fix during the holidays, and my family of 9 all loved it. I'm buying all the ingredients to have on hand at all times from here on. Thank you for a winner of a recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2006

    • on November 12, 2006

      This was better than expected. Very easy and low cal. Thanks for sharing, I will be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 01, 2006

      This couldn't have been easier. I made it for a Halloween potluck at word. I doubled the recipe, opened everything in the morning, and dumped it in my crockpot. I put it on low and by lunch everything was cooked. It was enjoyed by all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2006

      Why didn't I think of this before! Minestrone on its own (from cans) is so bland, but add veggies + tomatoes, and you have this hearty, wonderful easy soup. My b/f raved over it and I really liked it too. This is a great way to get vegetables in. For some reason mine came out super spicy: one of the cans must have had some extra kick to it. This will definitely become a regular in our house. I can't wait to share this idea with my father and other men in my family (who don't like to cook) to get them to eat healthier too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2006

      Mmmmmm-Mmmmmmmmmmmmmm Good ! Used Wolfgang Puck brand minestrone and we love this soup. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2006

      just ok. i thought it was a bit boring tasting. bf liked it a bit more. easy though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2006

      I used Hot Petite Diced Toms and it give the soup PLENTY of kick. Almost a bit too spicy, but we like things hot. There is not much cooking involved, just dump from cans and heat, but it still tasted good for such a quickie meal, and makes plenty for lunch leftovers. I used Progresso Minestrone, and with the addition of the other ingredients, it was definitely a "souped up" can soup. It still has that slight tin flavor that canned soups have, but not as much. Next time I may add more beans, and 2 cans of tomatoes- one hot one not, to balance the heat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2006

      I added it to Ground Beef as well and it is super good. Sort of like a chili. Great quick idea, keeping this handy for a cool fall day.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2006

      I must say I am pleasantly surprised. I can honestly say, I have seen this recipe several times, and looking at the simple ingredients, I assumed it could not really be that great...Boy, was I wrong!! Quick, easy and DELICIOUS! I used great northern beans, as that is what I had on hand, and a can of diced tomatoes with green chilis. I added some fresh garlic, 2 bay leaves and get this.. the leftover sloppy joe mix from last night's dinner!! It is so good, I am still surprised at the flavor of this 5 can soup. I will use this recipe often. I can see where any leftover meat or veggies can be substituted with great results. I loved the beans so much, I think I may add 2 cans next time! Thanks again for sharing a new favorite.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2006

    • on September 18, 2006

      This was so easy and good. Since my husband has to have meat for something to be a meal I cut up some kilbasa and added it and that was great. Really easy to change if you want a good soup on a cold day this is one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 27, 2006

      It is very good and I have a pot of it in my 'fridge right now. Sometimes I vary the type of canned bean that I use (kidney, Great Northern, etc.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2006

      this is close to being the perfect lunch recipe - easy to make, quick, healthy, inexpensive, and fun to add variations. i used Trader Joe's minestrone, frozen corn & vegs, and added vegetable stock. Couldn't wait to bring it to work but DH and I devoured the whole pot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2006

      It certainly doesn't get any easier than this, does it? This recipe made a nice hearty and healthy soup. Like some others, I added a bit of garlic salt for flavor. I plan to start keeping some of this soup on hand for quick and easy lunches. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2006

      Yum! Thanks for a great diet soup. The Progresso Minestrone soup is wonderful with it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites