Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 81-100 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on July 12, 2007

      I've made this several times...it is so easy and tastes good too! I liked the Progresso minestrone soup the best. I tried a different brand once and the flavor wasn't as good. This is also great for a quick, light supper. I always try to keep the ingredients on hand so I can throw it together real quick if I need to....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      I've made this several times and apparently forgot to submit a review. This soup is great to just throw together when you don't feel like cooking, so I make sure to always have my 5 cans ready to go! I always add some spices to it to perk it up, too. (usually approx. a tsp. of thyme, cumin or cayenne). Easy, healthy, and fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      I had high hopes for this soup. I added a dash of red pepper seeds, 1 tsp. basil, 1/2 tsp. garlic powder, and a dash of fresh ground pepper. It was OK, but not WOW.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2007

      Can't beat this for speed. I use canned green beans instead of mixed vegetables and usually add some Italian seasoning blend to punch up the flavor. I prefer kidney beans in it to black beans, but both are good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2007

    • on March 25, 2007

      Great recipe. I added some dried herbs for more flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2007

      I have loved this soup and have made it several times. I always add meat of some kind, including chicken, beef, ground or pieces, or sausage. I use frozen mixed veggies, as I don't like too many canned vegs. I also added a large bay leaf and a little cayenne pepper for spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2007

      This was a really easy dinner to make but I found it very bland. If was filling and an easy way to get in vegetables when dieting. I probably will not make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2007

      If you need a quick soup, this is the one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2007

      Obviously the easiest dish I've ever made! Two changes I made though. First, I used Ro-tel tomatoes instead of plain diced to give it a little zing. And second, I made it a 6 can soup by adding fat free chicken broth, just to make it more brothy and less chunky. DD ate it up immediately! Thanks for one of those sure meal savers when in a time pinch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2007

      This soup is fantastic! It's easy and yummy and ready in no time at all. I make it exactly as written! My 6 year old and 2 year old love it too! Thanks NicoleM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2007

      I just had this for lunch and it was much better than I expected. I did end up adding a can of chicken broth and a BEEF boullion cube, some onion powder and sweet basil. Its a very tasty soup and I know I am eating healthy. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      This was good but not outstanding when I made it as written - it seemed to be missing something. Next time I made it I added 1/2 tsp. each of oregano and garlic powder, and sliced up some crimini mushrooms to add in crockpot. I also wilted some fresh spinach in it just before serving. I realize it takes a little more work to make it this way, but it's a lovely pot of soup! Thanks for a healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      Yum! For the amount of time and effort this took it should be 10 stars! I did use frozen corn and mixed vegetables to decrease the sodium and I added a can of chicken broth. We will be seeing this one on our table again. Thanks, Nicole!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 07, 2007

      We really did enjoy this soup. It was so simple to make. Can't beat that! Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2007

      Great Soup, DH loves it that means 5 stars for sure. I love it because it is so easy & tastes great. I think that next time I am going to use a can of tomatoes with green chiles. I think it would be Goooood. I did add a little pepper and garlic powder. Thank you for posting this yummy, easy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2007

      This is sooooo yummy and easy! We add green chilis for a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2007

      I have made this soup twice - once for a friend who had surgery and once for a large group. It got raves both times. I left out the canned corn because the canned veggies already had corn in it and added a can of vegetable stock to make it "soupier." This is a winner - I will be making it often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2007

      I liked this. I mistakenly added frozen spinach (forgot to add mixed veggies) to this and about 1 can of water, Mrs. Dash seasoing, I used Progresso minestrone and let it simmer for about 25 minutes. This could be varied in so many ways. Thank-you for posting, I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2007

      It was o.k. - will make again if i need a quick meal but it was a little on the bland side. Maybe some added seasonings would zip it up a bit?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites