178 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This soup is really yummy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Sometimes if i want to add a little kick I use the Diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the plain ones. I also add some shredded cheese every time I make a bowl. Thanks for posting
UPDATE: When i first had this I wasnt on Weight Watchers. Now that I am, I have made a few changes. :) Since some reviewers said the soup was salty, I rinsed the black beans, corn and mixed vegetables. Since that took away some of the liquid I added all natural chicken broth (ZERO POINTS!) Then instead of using regular tomatoes, I used fire roasted so it wouldnt be so bland. I also only had the 10 oz can of minstrone so I used my biggest loser scale and added an extra 4 oz from a second can. This still comes out to 5 points and lower sodium. :) Thanks again for this recipe! It will really benefit me in my weight loss journey :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
coloradomommy85 February 28, 2013

AWESOME!!! Loved it! So easy to make, yet so delicious.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
suktad February 09, 2013

Fantastic soup and unbelievably easy. I included some canned sliced zucchini in tomato sauce and green chilies I had lying around, as well as a few teaspoonfuls of Essence of Emeril left over from another recipe. Threw it all together in the pressure cooker, tossed in a bay leaf, and BAM!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SocialKittyCT January 16, 2013

Tasty and filling. I will add some seasoning next time I make it. I calculate this at 5 Points Plus.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DianeH October 08, 2012

Simply delicious

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wilfong December 18, 2011

This is a great recipe to cook with kids. My daughter would say that this is "easy peasy lemon squeezey". The soup is great on it's own, but we found what really made the flavors pop was adding (at table to taste) Chalua hot sauce. It's not always easy to find a soup that mixes well with Chalua, but this one is really good fit for those of us that like a little spice.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Ana Gilbertson June 21, 2011

I thought for a while that this soup just might hit the spot, but after tasting it I was disapointed at the fact that all I could taste was the can of Minestrone. I used Progresso. I think I will stick to a home-made version of a quick Minestroe. I won't make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tomahawk Cook March 09, 2011

I sprinkled a little Kirkland Sweet Mesquite seasoning and it added a nice flavor. Good quick recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cewrdh March 04, 2011

This certainly couldn't be any easier! My picky daughter ate it up, which means it will be on the menu again. My husband brought home Campbell's condensed minestrone and I think I miscalculated when adding the water. My guess is this will be 5 stars if I use a different, ready to eat, brand.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ZMiaJ January 03, 2011

Sorry, I didn't care for this soup, maybe because I used Campbell's minestrone? But... on the flip side, I loved 5 cans and a Jar Soup, it was yummy! I put some cheese on top and mashed some of the beans. This is almost as good as the skinny tortilla soup from TOH that we love. Thanks Nicole for a good quick soup!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Doxie Mama 26 August 10, 2010
Ww 5 Can Soup