Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on August 17, 2008

      I was looking around for a new recipe for soup - I like to make a big batch in my crockpot and take it to work during the week. Whoda thunk that a WW recipe would be good? This is good, easy, and I was wow'd by the (lack of) calories from fat. I used kidney beans instead of black beans and drained the corn. I think next time I will try it with frozen veggies instead just to get the extra goodness!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2008

      I made a couple changes, so I didn't add a rating. I added a can of dark red kidney beans, tomato sauce, beef broth, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp garlic and 1/4 tsp red pepper flakes. With those changes, you get 7-2 cup servings for 2 points a serving. Talk about super filling and really good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 22, 2008

      When I want to drop a few LB's I make a double batch and eat it for breakfast lunch and dinner. I am never hungry and never get tired of it. I have made it with chicken breast for dinner for the family as well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 26, 2008

      Oh my goodness, how much more simple can you get. I added some ground beef to the soup but otherwise followed recipe. My family really liked this and I liked that the toughest thing about this recipe is opening the cans....LOL. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2008

      It's pretty tastey and a great diet food. It fills a whole pot. Thanx.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2008

      Yum! This is one of the easiest and quickest recipes i ever made, and it taste good too! And according to some of the other post it only has 2 WW points, now thats awesome, thanks for sharing this recipe, i will be making this alot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      At first I didn't care for this, but after a couple of bowls, the soup was tasting good. I added garlic salt and sea salt to improve the flavor. The next time, I will rinse the corn and mixed vegetables and replace the liquid with water as to cut down on sodium. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      I substituted a 2nd can of mixed vegetables for the can of corn since there is already corn in the mixed veggies.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 23, 2008

      Very good and very easy. I took to work for one of our monthly "healthy" carryins. Even those who aren't that concerned about calories, gobbled it up. I had printed out the recipe and one of my male co-workers said "I'm taking this home for my wife to make."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2008

      This is very good and easy to make. I made it a 6 can soup and added a can of beef broth. I drained the corn and mixed veggies and used white corn. I followed the recipe as written other then the noted modifications. I used Progresso minestrone as that is what I had on hand. This was very easy to put together. I have frozen some to use for lunches next week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2008

      Fast, easy, and good! Even the grandkids liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2008

      I made this recipe for a family whose relative had passed away. The family took the soup to the funeral home and received rave reviews from everyone there - especially the vegetarians.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2007

      This soup was really salty even after I ran the cans of veggies through water but it was still pretty good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2007

      I am shocked how good and satisfying this soup is! I think the key is starting with a good brand minestrone (Campbell's Select) which adds all the right spices. I left out the corn (mixed veggies had enough) and drained the beans and veggies. This tasted good even before it was heated through. I will have to keep these cans in the cupboard. Thanks Nicole! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Easy, healthy and filling! I did add 1/4 tsp. of cayenne pepper to punch it up a bit as I like a bit more spice. Will make this often! Thanks NicoleM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2007

      This was awesome and so healthy! I chopped up some parsley, about 1/2 cup onion, and maybe 2 tsp minced garlic and threw it in there. I also drained the veggies and added about 2 cups chicken broth. This would also be great with veggie or beef broth. I like a little heat so I added some hot sauce as well. I served it with garlic bread and couldn't get enough! Thanks for the great recipe! Next time I may omit the can of corn since the minestrone already had corn in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      EASY! And flavorful. I added cumin, just because I love cumin. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 21, 2007

      This soup was good but unfortunately I didn't find it to be wonderful. Perhaps because I substituted vegetable barley soup by Progresso instead of the recommended minestrone. I also included a frozen mixed vegetable mix by Bird's eye that had a tomato sauce. Also, I added some chili powder to spice it up as suggested by other reviewers. Overall, I would give this a 2.5 - 3 stars. However, it's a super easy meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      This is great. The combination of easy to prepare, healthy and versitality make it a five star recipe. I drained only the corn. Used Progresso minestrone. I also added a bit of creole seasoning for some spice. Tried it with a bit of grated parmesan as someone mentiones and it was delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2007

      I've made this several times...it is so easy and tastes good too! I liked the Progresso minestrone soup the best. I tried a different brand once and the flavor wasn't as good. This is also great for a quick, light supper. I always try to keep the ingredients on hand so I can throw it together real quick if I need to....

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites