Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    178 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-40 of 178

    Sort by:

    • on January 08, 2004

      This was very very easy, tasty and filling. I fixed this for lunch today and really enjoyed the freedom from the kitchen and the soup. I am now eating another bowl of it and it is even better than it was at lunchtime. Thank you for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2004

      this soup has wonderful flavor! after i tried it the way the recipe was written, i decided to add some left over italian beef. it is great that way, too. probably no longer weight watcher style though. thanks

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2003

      I am delighted to find this recipe. It is really amazing how the flavors come together to create a rich and yet healthy soup. I added some cooked chicken for some extra protein and it turned out great. I planned to eat this all week, but my family loved it too so now it's gone. I'm on my way to the store for more cans for the second batch. Thanks for a recipe that will be used many times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2003

    • on July 29, 2014

      Super easy and delicious! I used 1/2 can of corn and added zuccini and yellow squash.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 03, 2013

      Great soup that tastes perfect and good enough for company. I tweaked it by skipping on the mixed veggies and adding a can of Progresso Vegetarian Vegetable soup instead (used Progresso Minestrone for the other) - that adds a little bit of pasta and more veggies without all the salt from the can of mixed veggies. Love that it comes together so simply and fills up my family easily. Will fall back on this recipe many times through the colder months.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2013

      Excellent! I was really suprised how good it came out using all canned items. The only thing I added was a minced up clove of garlic and about a cup of chicken broth that I had leftover, which gave it more of a homemade taste. It was the easest soup recipe I have ever made! I might add some alphabets next time for the kiddos. Will definitely be making again! Thanks for a great recipe, NicoleM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2013

      Best recipe EVER easy to make!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2013

      This was good! We had it for Lent. I added some Parmesan Cheese and sir racha in it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 05, 2013

      As suggested by another, I slow cooked this 4-5 hours. It made all the difference. I eat this guilt-free all the time. (It was not very good with the cans combined and just heated.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2013

      This soup is really yummy and I always have the ingredients on hand. Sometimes if i want to add a little kick I use the Diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the plain ones. I also add some shredded cheese every time I make a bowl. Thanks for posting
      UPDATE: When i first had this I wasnt on Weight Watchers. Now that I am, I have made a few changes. :) Since some reviewers said the soup was salty, I rinsed the black beans, corn and mixed vegetables. Since that took away some of the liquid I added all natural chicken broth (ZERO POINTS!) Then instead of using regular tomatoes, I used fire roasted so it wouldnt be so bland. I also only had the 10 oz can of minstrone so I used my biggest loser scale and added an extra 4 oz from a second can. This still comes out to 5 points and lower sodium. :) Thanks again for this recipe! It will really benefit me in my weight loss journey :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2013

      AWESOME!!! Loved it! So easy to make, yet so delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      Fantastic soup and unbelievably easy. I included some canned sliced zucchini in tomato sauce and green chilies I had lying around, as well as a few teaspoonfuls of Essence of Emeril left over from another recipe. Threw it all together in the pressure cooker, tossed in a bay leaf, and BAM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2012

      Tasty and filling. I will add some seasoning next time I make it. I calculate this at 5 Points Plus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2011

      Simply delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2011

      This is a great recipe to cook with kids. My daughter would say that this is "easy peasy lemon squeezey". The soup is great on it's own, but we found what really made the flavors pop was adding (at table to taste) Chalua hot sauce. It's not always easy to find a soup that mixes well with Chalua, but this one is really good fit for those of us that like a little spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      I thought for a while that this soup just might hit the spot, but after tasting it I was disapointed at the fact that all I could taste was the can of Minestrone. I used Progresso. I think I will stick to a home-made version of a quick Minestroe. I won't make this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2011

      I sprinkled a little Kirkland Sweet Mesquite seasoning and it added a nice flavor. Good quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2011

      This certainly couldn't be any easier! My picky daughter ate it up, which means it will be on the menu again. My husband brought home Campbell's condensed minestrone and I think I miscalculated when adding the water. My guess is this will be 5 stars if I use a different, ready to eat, brand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2010

      Sorry, I didn't care for this soup, maybe because I used Campbell's minestrone? But... on the flip side, I loved 5 cans and a Jar Soup, it was yummy! I put some cheese on top and mashed some of the beans. This is almost as good as the skinny tortilla soup from TOH that we love. Thanks Nicole for a good quick soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes