Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 5 Can Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 5 Can Soup

    Average Rating:

    177 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 177

    Sort by:

    • on February 04, 2003

      I am on weight watchers now and have just made this soup. AWESOME!!! Very filling. It is 2 points for a 1 cup serving. The Progresso Minestrone soup is the best. Also, the corn should be white corn because the yellow corn has more starch. Enjoy :))

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 22, 2003

      This soup is sooo unbelievably YUMMY!!! Even my dad, whom is a die-hard "Meat and potatoes" man, loves this soup. Now that he is living on his own, he is absolutely delighted that it is so easy to make, as he is not one for recipes that require more than a few steps. I actually had this recipe a few years ago, and managed to lose it (which is not very difficult for me;), and I am soooo delighted that you posted this!!! I only add ground black pepper and some garlic powder...Very hearty and filling soup, and good for you yet to boot!!! Thanks for posting! A DEFINITE MUST-TRY!! ~Manda

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2004

      I loved this. I made it a "6 Can Soup" by adding a small can of Old El Paso Green Chilies for a little "heat."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2003

      YUMMY. I had my doubts even with the reviews. I was unsure whether I was suppose to drain the mixed vegies and the corn. I didn't (added it juice and all) and it worked out -- it's self evident after you begin to mix but thought it could be more clear in the directions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 04, 2003

      This was so tasty and incredibly easy. It did become 4 can soup for me as I did not have any canned mixed vegtables, but that's ok. I used tomatoes with chilis and lime which added a nice taste. The kids really enjoyed it. My husband actually drained the liquid off and rolled his in a tortilla. So it is versatile too! This will definitely be something we use when time is tight as it was healthy, fast, and easy. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2013

      This is 5 pts under point plus. If you cut the corn in half, that decreases it to 4 pts. Still 6 servings. Enjoy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2012

      For taste, I would give this 4 stars, but because it was so easy, it gets 5 from me. I think this soup really needs to simmer for a while to let the flavors blend. Just heating it up isn't enough, in my opinion. After tasting it, I thought it needed something, so I added 1/2 teaspoon each of garlic and onion powder, which I think helped a lot. I'm going to try some kind of flavored tomatoes next time, like basil, garlic & oregano.
      It's even better the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2011

      So good for you, easy and quite delicious. I also used Progresso Minestrone, diced tomato with jalapenos, and 10 ounces of frozen corn and mixed veggies. Since the soup was too thick I added about 1 1/4 cup of vegetable broth. Served with cheddar cheese on the side and rolls for dipping. Will make it again. Picked for a day in which I only had a few minutes to put supper together.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2010

      Im eating this right now and its so good! I am 4 months pregnant and have been craving this for a week now. I finally got the stuff, made it, and now Im happy again! :) I added some diced onion too it as well which brings out some good flavor as well. Will be making this as well after I have this baby!! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2010

      I sprinkle a bit of shredded cheese on top and toast a cutup tortilla to eat this and have had it at least once a day over the past week and a half, weight is coming off fast!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2009

      The recipe as stated is just ok...really bland. My 5 stars is because I found a new favorite soup out of this starter recipe. I added 98% fat free turkey (added 2 tbsp egg substitue to the meat to make tiny meatballs with minced onion, garlic, cilantro and mint) I then added 2 cups water, 2 tbsp chile powder, 1/2 tsp ground cumin, dash of black pepper and then chopped fresh roasted hatch green chiles. This resulted in a wonderful filling and delicious soup!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2004

      This was surprisingly tasty. If it was not a "diet" soup, I'd probably only give it 4 stars. The 5 star rating is for ease of preparation and how I would compare it to other soups that I would consider to be in the same category.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2004

      This was so easy to make. I threw it in the crockpot in the morning and it was perfect by dinner. Flavorful, filling and just delicious. DH asked for the leftovers for work tommorow and asked me to make it again this weekend! Thanks so much for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2004

      This recipe was a winner at my house. Even my 14 yr. old son, who first turned his nose up at it because there was no meat, ended up eating a whole bowl. It seems to have endless possibilites with changing spices a little, or adding some meat. This first time I just added a little oregano and basil leaves.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2004

      I made this soup with frozen white corn and frozen mixed vegetables. It was very fast and easy to prepare and had a very good flavor. I did add a can of beef broth to it. I reheated a cup of the soup and added some lean, diced ham to it. That was very good. I will be making this recipe again for noon meals. I took it to work and had it with some good rye bread. Very tasty way to get more vegetables into one's diet.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 04, 2004

      This is so easy and versatile. I have made it several times now for an easy nutritious lunch. I make with frozen veggies for added nutrition. For those not on weight watchers I totally reccommend topping with chopped avocado before serving, it really adds a burst of flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2004

      Couldn't be easier and delicious too! I drained the corn and mixed veggies, and added some shredded beef I had left over from the night before. Fabulous and it seems to get tastier when heating up for the second, third, fourth time. Didn't last long. Went out today and bought three more "batches" to have on hand! Thanks Nicole! Georgeann

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2004

      WOW! What an excellent, hearty stew! And...a minimum of effort! I started this early today in my crockpot. I did add about 1/4 lb. cooked ground beef, 2 bay leaves, and cayenne pepper (my favorite spice). Absolutely, totally unbelieveable! This recipe rocks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2004

      This was excellent and healthy too! The taste was yummy, and it made a lot. DH and I have really enjoyed this soup, and it is so simple to make. Thanks for your wonderful recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2004

      Made this up on Sunday and have been eating it for lunch every day. It is just something that I don't get tired of, and it is nice to have something warm instead of the usual sandwich. I used Rotel tomatoes for an extra kick and put and additional blop of salsa on my daily portion. DH has not tried it, but I know he'll like it. Thanks. ingrid in tampa

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 5 Can Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (301 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 209.9
     
    Calories from Fat 22
    10%
    Total Fat 2.4 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.4 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.3 mg
    0%
    Sodium 308.6 mg
    12%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.0 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 9.4 g
    37%
    Sugars 7.3 g
    29%
    Protein 10.7 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites