40 Reviews

Fabulous recipe for a WW breakfast... so tasty. I didn't find my bland at all. I followed the recipe as written for it's first try. I love this recipe because it can be made 100's of ways to suit your taste or just using whatever you have in the fridge. I also love that you can make it, slice & eat all week or freeze some for the next week. Thanks for posting!

3 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Janni402 February 21, 2010

I liked this alot! You can basically put whatever you'd like if you're not a fan of the broccoli or the peppers. Instead of making it in one big pan, I used a muffin tin. I followed the measurements exactly, and just used the muffin tin and it came out wonderful. Two of my "muffins" equals 3 points. And since I'd read that so many people thought this was bland, I decided to use fat free cheddar instead of the mozzerella and I believe that added more flavor to it. I got rave reviews from the ones I made.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tricky706 April 10, 2009

I made this recipe and used fresh broccoli and added 3 sliced of chopped canadian bacon. It was fantastic! Super easy to make and very filling. I actually ate it for dinner a couple of times.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cindy6250 March 02, 2010

Wonderful Quiche!!! Made it today &just finished a peice. My husband and 7 year old daughter liked it alot too. I used reduced fat skim motzerella, but kept everything else the same! I baked it for 50 minutes to get the browning on the top. My 11 yaer old son won't have anything to do with it (oh well...more for me). The peice you get for 3 points is very satisfying...pretty big really! Loved it and will make it again and again!!! Thanks for sharing! ;0)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunshine 79' February 26, 2010

Very good quiche recipe. I added 4 cloves of roasted garlic and 1/2 tsp dry thyme to the egg and baking mix mixture. It was absolutely delicious. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tiny_Toodles September 29, 2009

I just started back on WW, and so my taste buds are still not yet adjusted. Still, this recipe was VERY bland. I'm not a great chef, so I don't know really how to add flavor to this recipe to make it good. I tried the garlic salt, but it didn't work very well for me. I will keep this recipe in my cookbook just in case someone goes on here and posts a review with suggestions as to flavor. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hope2BChef April 22, 2009

Very easy recipe to put together. I did find that mine needed much less time to cook; only about 25 minutes. This sets up wonderfully - no "jiggly" center where the eggs are not quite set. I did find the first time I made it that the mozzarella cheese did not add much flavor. The next time I omitted the cheese alltogether and it was still great. Had some for breakfast this morning - reheats as good as right out of the oven. Thanks for a great WW recipe. I've lost 12 pounds so far! Joyfully, Bonnie

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
be4everjoyful March 25, 2008

I tried this Quiche for dinner tonight and it really smelled and tasted good my husband liked it also we are both life time members of Weight Watchers so we appreciate this recipie very much

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
browneyedflalady March 17, 2008

Mmmmmmm, this was especially yummy! And only 3 points! Can't be beat!. I divided it up and put the extra into the freezer so I can have an easy, low point lunch!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
StacyW June 15, 2007

Flavor, texture and Ease of preparation is a 10! I want everyone to know that it still turns out even if you omit all the veggies, as I did. I added 4 slices of turkey bacon to the top and baked for about 40 minutes. It was perfection! Next time I will use zucchini and mushrooms.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KCShell March 10, 2007
Ww 3 Pt. (Weight Watchers) Broccoli Quiche