Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 3 Pt. (Weight Watchers) Broccoli Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 3 Pt. (Weight Watchers) Broccoli Quiche

    Average Rating:

    40 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 40

    Sort by:

    • on February 21, 2010

      Fabulous recipe for a WW breakfast... so tasty. I didn't find my bland at all. I followed the recipe as written for it's first try. I love this recipe because it can be made 100's of ways to suit your taste or just using whatever you have in the fridge. I also love that you can make it, slice & eat all week or freeze some for the next week. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2009

      I liked this alot! You can basically put whatever you'd like if you're not a fan of the broccoli or the peppers. Instead of making it in one big pan, I used a muffin tin. I followed the measurements exactly, and just used the muffin tin and it came out wonderful. Two of my "muffins" equals 3 points. And since I'd read that so many people thought this was bland, I decided to use fat free cheddar instead of the mozzerella and I believe that added more flavor to it. I got rave reviews from the ones I made.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2010

      I made this recipe and used fresh broccoli and added 3 sliced of chopped canadian bacon. It was fantastic! Super easy to make and very filling. I actually ate it for dinner a couple of times.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2010

      Wonderful Quiche!!! Made it today &just finished a peice. My husband and 7 year old daughter liked it alot too. I used reduced fat skim motzerella, but kept everything else the same! I baked it for 50 minutes to get the browning on the top. My 11 yaer old son won't have anything to do with it (oh well...more for me). The peice you get for 3 points is very satisfying...pretty big really! Loved it and will make it again and again!!! Thanks for sharing! ;0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2009

      Very good quiche recipe. I added 4 cloves of roasted garlic and 1/2 tsp dry thyme to the egg and baking mix mixture. It was absolutely delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I just started back on WW, and so my taste buds are still not yet adjusted. Still, this recipe was VERY bland. I'm not a great chef, so I don't know really how to add flavor to this recipe to make it good. I tried the garlic salt, but it didn't work very well for me. I will keep this recipe in my cookbook just in case someone goes on here and posts a review with suggestions as to flavor. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Very easy recipe to put together. I did find that mine needed much less time to cook; only about 25 minutes. This sets up wonderfully - no "jiggly" center where the eggs are not quite set. I did find the first time I made it that the mozzarella cheese did not add much flavor. The next time I omitted the cheese alltogether and it was still great. Had some for breakfast this morning - reheats as good as right out of the oven. Thanks for a great WW recipe. I've lost 12 pounds so far! Joyfully, Bonnie

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 17, 2008

      I tried this Quiche for dinner tonight and it really smelled and tasted good my husband liked it also we are both life time members of Weight Watchers so we appreciate this recipie very much

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      Mmmmmmm, this was especially yummy! And only 3 points! Can't be beat!. I divided it up and put the extra into the freezer so I can have an easy, low point lunch!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2007

      Flavor, texture and Ease of preparation is a 10! I want everyone to know that it still turns out even if you omit all the veggies, as I did. I added 4 slices of turkey bacon to the top and baked for about 40 minutes. It was perfection! Next time I will use zucchini and mushrooms.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2014

      Hello. and the amount of Bisquick and milk and egg egg substitute it calls for to feed 4 people wasn't even nearly enough so I had to make a couple batches of the Bisquick mi mix. Like I sai said, it is in the oven now and I'm sure it will taste delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2014

      I think this is a great recipe. So filling for so few points! I made it for my boyfriend and I (he isn't on weight watchers, so he's picky about my "diet" food) and we both loved it! I might add a few more spices, but I really didn't think it was that bland without. It was great heated up too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2012

      A good basic quiche recipe. We found the broccoli really overpowering to the other ingredients so next time I think I'll try spinach and mushroom and saute the onions prior to cooking as they had a crunchy texture this time around. Overall a great way to have a healthy dinner without feeling like you are skimping on a filled plate. Found and made for Colors of Fall event in Photo Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Great weight watcher recipe! Threw in some Mrs. Dash and garlic powder. Wonder what the pt difference would be to sub ff 1/2 and 1/2 for the skim milk? I'll check into that. Thanks for a yummy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2012

      I agree with some of the others that this was too bland even though I added some garlic powder like some suggested.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2012

      This recipe gave me a good starting point, but I think it would have been quite boring without some additions. I used pepper jack cheese and added mushrooms and thin slices of turkey sausage. I also sauteed the onions and mushrooms so I didn't need to worry about the onions still being crunchy after baking. My husband felt the need to top the quiche with salsa for some zip. After I tried it that way I agreed. I used a 9 x 13 pan since I had more ingredients. I worried about it cooking through in a smaller pan. I will probably make this again for guests since it was very pretty. I still need to find a way to add some more zip and still be healthy. Thank you for a good beginning. Serve with fresh fruit on the side and you have a nice Sunday brunch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      This was pretty good however after reading some of the reviews I decided to use swiss cheese. I think this would even be better had I sauteed the onion and pepper first it was a bit crunchy. I figued the calorie count to be 193 using swiss and adding the baking mix. I have no idea what this does to the point count oh yes and I only had skim milk which is what I used. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2012

      Good recipe! The recipe called for a bit too much onion, imo. We made it for a dinner, and 3 of the 4 of us really liked it. (My 11 yo son not so much.)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 24, 2011

      Very good. The whole family liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2010

      Even if you are not on a diet - this is DELICIOUS!!! Added some prosciutto that I needed to use up. Thanks for sharing! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 3 Pt. (Weight Watchers) Broccoli Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (215 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 113.5
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    31%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 2.3 g
    11%
    Cholesterol 15.1 mg
    5%
    Sodium 556.0 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 11.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 6.2 g
    25%
    Protein 9.7 g
    19%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    Egg Beaters egg substitute

    low-fat baking mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites