Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 3 Pt. Skinny Potato Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 3 Pt. Skinny Potato Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on November 13, 2012

      Yum! I am always on the lookout for great Weight Watchers recipes and this one fits the bill. I liked the addition of the Ranch dressing. Used the olive oil based lite mayo and it worked well.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2011

      This is a wonderful tasting dish. It's hard to believe it's a WW recipe, so satisfying. Will make this again for sure, thanks for sharing. Made for kittencal's forum recipe tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2009

      This is really good tater salad! Very similar to my mom's but with the addition of ranch dressing mix and carrots. I wanted to add carrots to it, but let's just say the bag had been in the fridge too long, ew! But I have no doubt that carrots would add a wonderful added crunch. I too used green onions. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2009

      Yummy! Even my son loved it. I used green onion. And I omitted the hard-boiled egg. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for PRMR tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      When I first made the dressing for this, I tasted it and thought "oh no". It was not tart. There wasn't anything tart-sweet going on, which is usually something I need in a potato salad. I added about one tablespoon of cider vinegar but held off on any additional sugar because, well, I just thought I shouldn't change it any further. I mixed in the celery, carrots and onion, and put it in the fridge to wait for the potatoes to cool. After they did so, I folded the dressing mixture and taters together and.....oh wow. Really excellent. I think the sweetness may be coming from the carrots? They are pretty sweet and good in this bag. This salad isn't tart-sweet like southern potatoe salad, but it is very delicious nonetheless. Thank you for a great new way to make potato salad. FWIW, I used lowfat Hellman's mayonnaise. I had med-small potatoes; I think they took about 25 minutes on a full rolling boil for a fork to pierce them easily. They were boiled whole and unpeeled. They weren't waterlogged either, which has happened sometimes when I was negligent.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2009

      I really liked this salad and so did my sis. We had it for lunch today and it was so refreshing! I especially liked the combination of the carrots, potatoes and onion and the egg also added a very special flavour. Very yummy! I didnt have any ranch dressing, so I looked up what it contains and then used those spices and herbs (dill, pepper, onion, garlic). Instead of the ff mayonnaise I used low-fat yoghurt, which was quite tasty, too. I will surely make this again as it is easy, tasty and good for you. What more can you ask for?! Thanks so much for sharing this winner with us, CoffeeB! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game May 09.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 25, 2009

      Wow! This is really yummy for a WW dish. The only change besides cutting this down to 1/4 cup serving was to use light mayonnaise. ( I also changed the serving amount to the recipe to 10-12, in Zaar) this was based on my experience and DuChick's. I'm hoping that the points will now be correct. I plan to keep this recipe handy. Very tasty dish. Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      This is a hearty 5 star recipe all the way! If I had been eating potato salad this way all along, I wouldn't need a diet! I halved the quantity and still had plenty to feed 5 people. I did add about 1/4 tsp. lite salt and freshly ground pepper, but otherwise it's perfect! Thanks CB! MERP'd for My 3 Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 3 Pt. Skinny Potato Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (265 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 236.1
     
    Calories from Fat 24
    10%
    Total Fat 2.7 g
    4%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 42.4 mg
    14%
    Sodium 427.2 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.3 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 6.6 g
    26%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 6.2 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free ranch dressing mix

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes