8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Yum! I am always on the lookout for great Weight Watchers recipes and this one fits the bill. I liked the addition of the Ranch dressing. Used the olive oil based lite mayo and it worked well.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
morgainegeiser November 13, 2012

This is a wonderful tasting dish. It's hard to believe it's a WW recipe, so satisfying. Will make this again for sure, thanks for sharing. Made for kittencal's forum recipe tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pink_Diamond April 10, 2011

This is really good tater salad! Very similar to my mom's but with the addition of ranch dressing mix and carrots. I wanted to add carrots to it, but let's just say the bag had been in the fridge too long, ew! But I have no doubt that carrots would add a wonderful added crunch. I too used green onions. Thanks for sharing the recipe. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
2Bleu August 31, 2009

Yummy! Even my son loved it. I used green onion. And I omitted the hard-boiled egg. Thanks CoffeeB :) Made for PRMR tag game

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette August 29, 2009

When I first made the dressing for this, I tasted it and thought "oh no". It was not tart. There wasn't anything tart-sweet going on, which is usually something I need in a potato salad. I added about one tablespoon of cider vinegar but held off on any additional sugar because, well, I just thought I shouldn't change it any further. I mixed in the celery, carrots and onion, and put it in the fridge to wait for the potatoes to cool. After they did so, I folded the dressing mixture and taters together and.....oh wow. Really excellent. I think the sweetness may be coming from the carrots? They are pretty sweet and good in this bag. This salad isn't tart-sweet like southern potatoe salad, but it is very delicious nonetheless. Thank you for a great new way to make potato salad. FWIW, I used lowfat Hellman's mayonnaise. I had med-small potatoes; I think they took about 25 minutes on a full rolling boil for a fork to pierce them easily. They were boiled whole and unpeeled. They weren't waterlogged either, which has happened sometimes when I was negligent.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Debbie R. June 27, 2009

I really liked this salad and so did my sis. We had it for lunch today and it was so refreshing! I especially liked the combination of the carrots, potatoes and onion and the egg also added a very special flavour. Very yummy! I didnt have any ranch dressing, so I looked up what it contains and then used those spices and herbs (dill, pepper, onion, garlic). Instead of the ff mayonnaise I used low-fat yoghurt, which was quite tasty, too. I will surely make this again as it is easy, tasty and good for you. What more can you ask for?! Thanks so much for sharing this winner with us, CoffeeB! Made and reviewed for Everyday is a Holiday Tag Game May 09.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula May 08, 2009

Wow! This is really yummy for a WW dish. The only change besides cutting this down to 1/4 cup serving was to use light mayonnaise. ( I also changed the serving amount to the recipe to 10-12, in Zaar) this was based on my experience and DuChick's. I'm hoping that the points will now be correct. I plan to keep this recipe handy. Very tasty dish. Thanks for posting. :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas April 25, 2009

This is a hearty 5 star recipe all the way! If I had been eating potato salad this way all along, I wouldn't need a diet! I halved the quantity and still had plenty to feed 5 people. I did add about 1/4 tsp. lite salt and freshly ground pepper, but otherwise it's perfect! Thanks CB! MERP'd for My 3 Chefs.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick June 18, 2008
Ww 3 Pt. Skinny Potato Salad