18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

You guys realize the box of muffin mix is excluded from the weight watchers calculations - it says it underneath in red, these muffins would really be 4 pointsplus value points.

13 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
asmarks December 12, 2011

Enjoyed these muffins a lot! Very easy to make and the flavor was great. Love the Krusteaz fat free mixes and will try the cranberry orange mix next. Thank you CoffeeB for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Nuffin But Muffin Tag Game in the Vegetarian Forum.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 05, 2010

Yum. Much better than I thought it would be. I also added one banana and thought it complemented this recipe well. I was able to get 20 muffins. Keep in mind they won't rise much so you might want to consider that while filling your tins. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zaar junkie May 09, 2010

I started back on Weight Watchers yesterday and made a batch of these muffuns to reheat every morning for my breakfast. Just ate the first one and it was delicious!! SO moist!! I look forward to eating these every day!!!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jmills326 February 19, 2010

These are wonderful! I used the Krusteaz fat-free cranberry-orange mix and they were great. I love me some cake in the morning with coffee and this does it for me. Thanks for posting this!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jerry.calhoun January 17, 2010

Oh my these were just fabulous. I used the banana muffin mix and sliced an overripe banana into the batter. The banana and bran married so well together and the muffin was tender and light. My one mistake was to not look at the serving size and ended up making a dozen large muffins. (While spooning the batter I was wondering how it would all fit in the tins and I should have picked up.) Nonetheless, even with my mistake these were just 2 points and quite filling. Thanks CoffeeB.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni September 03, 2008

CB, this is a great way to get bran into a muffin. The next time I may add some orange juice concentrate or orange zest. The flavor was great and SOOO easy. I made 12 nice sized muffins, using the blueberry mix. But I think any flavor mix would be just as good. Thanks for this great way to get more fiber into our diets.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MsSally March 10, 2008

I have made a lot of bran muffins and ususally throw them away so I didn't know what to expect but these easy muffins are the best healthy ones I have had. Mine weren't pretty (how did they get that picture) but the taste was good for a bran muffin.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DPar August 16, 2012

These are pretty good for a high fiber snack. Very easy to make. They don't rise very much so are fairly dense in texture. I think I prefer muffins that use natural bran vs. The cereal but these were fine for a quick recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chris from Kansas August 18, 2011

These are delicious! I didn't have any baking powder, so tried to wait until I could get some, then decided to just go for it! It worked!! oh wow, yum. Thank you!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tamalita62 January 18, 2011
Ww 1 Pt. Weight Watcher Muffins