Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 1 Pt. Weight Watcher Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 1 Pt. Weight Watcher Muffins

    Average Rating:

    18 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-18 of 18

    Sort by:

    • on December 12, 2011

      You guys realize the box of muffin mix is excluded from the weight watchers calculations - it says it underneath in red, these muffins would really be 4 pointsplus value points.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 05, 2010

      Enjoyed these muffins a lot! Very easy to make and the flavor was great. Love the Krusteaz fat free mixes and will try the cranberry orange mix next. Thank you CoffeeB for sharing this recipe with us! Made and reviewed for Kittencal's Nuffin But Muffin Tag Game in the Vegetarian Forum.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2010

      Yum. Much better than I thought it would be. I also added one banana and thought it complemented this recipe well. I was able to get 20 muffins. Keep in mind they won't rise much so you might want to consider that while filling your tins. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2010

      I started back on Weight Watchers yesterday and made a batch of these muffuns to reheat every morning for my breakfast. Just ate the first one and it was delicious!! SO moist!! I look forward to eating these every day!!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      These are wonderful! I used the Krusteaz fat-free cranberry-orange mix and they were great. I love me some cake in the morning with coffee and this does it for me. Thanks for posting this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2008

      Oh my these were just fabulous. I used the banana muffin mix and sliced an overripe banana into the batter. The banana and bran married so well together and the muffin was tender and light. My one mistake was to not look at the serving size and ended up making a dozen large muffins. (While spooning the batter I was wondering how it would all fit in the tins and I should have picked up.) Nonetheless, even with my mistake these were just 2 points and quite filling. Thanks CoffeeB.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      CB, this is a great way to get bran into a muffin. The next time I may add some orange juice concentrate or orange zest. The flavor was great and SOOO easy. I made 12 nice sized muffins, using the blueberry mix. But I think any flavor mix would be just as good. Thanks for this great way to get more fiber into our diets.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2012

      I have made a lot of bran muffins and ususally throw them away so I didn't know what to expect but these easy muffins are the best healthy ones I have had. Mine weren't pretty (how did they get that picture) but the taste was good for a bran muffin.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2011

      These are pretty good for a high fiber snack. Very easy to make. They don't rise very much so are fairly dense in texture. I think I prefer muffins that use natural bran vs. The cereal but these were fine for a quick recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      These are delicious! I didn't have any baking powder, so tried to wait until I could get some, then decided to just go for it! It worked!! oh wow, yum. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2009

      I made these with the fat free cranberry muffin mix....yummy!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2009

      I kind of felt like I was eating a muffin made out of news paper. But it got the old pipes working if you know what I mean...dont think I will make this again though.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      These turned out to be a dense muffin for me. I used cranberry orange FF Krustez muffin mix. They are a good low point muffin and not too sweet which is good. I put a little peanut butter on my muffin to make a filling 2 point breakfast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      AWESOME!! Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      A coffeehouse muffin? No, but for what they are - low calorie, low fat, high fiber - a terrific treat any time of the day. I added some lemon extract as my experience with Krusteaz FF mixes has been that they sometimes have a distinct aftertaste and I wanted to disguise it. I actually got 20 muffins out of my batter; baked some in silicone liners and some in a sprayed tin. Mine did not rise much and are not exceedingly pretty but are manna from heaven in my current muffin-deprived state. The instructions on the box state a baking time of 16-18 minutes. After 18, mine were still a little gluey in the center go I popped them back in for another 4 minutes. Now they are moist little poppers that leave no guilty taste in my mouth. ;-) Thanks for sharing your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2008

      Fantastic!! Added a few more dried cranberries (plumped) and dried orange peel to my first batch. Hard to believe they're a l pt. muffin. Great middle of the day snack...without guilt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2008

      LOVED the simplicity, SO easy to make for me! While not necessarily made from scrach, This makes for a terrific batch! Increasing fibre, that's yummy too! Will definately make WHEN can find fat free muffin mix again, TRUE! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Oh, my! These taste incredible! I added one mashed banana to the mix and they turned out almost gooey...just perfect when you want something ever so slightly sweet. This CAN'T be diet food!! Thanks for saving my diet, Coffeebarista (provided I don't eat them all at once!! : )

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 1 Pt. Weight Watcher Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (785 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 27.0
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    16%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 58.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.7 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat-free blueberry muffin mix

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites