22 Reviews

Wonderful recipe and easy. The hardest part is peeling the apples. Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Cilantro in Canada May 25, 2007

What an Outstanding dessert!! I cut the recipe down to serve "2". I have a little crock-ette that worked great! I made this on a RV trip and what a wonderful dessert after a wonderful dinner. I served low fat,low sugar vanilla ice cream on top---this is a make again dish for sure. Thanks, PaigeParkerMomma for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
teresas May 24, 2007

I made a half batch because I could not imagine what I would do with that much dessert hanging around the house. (Well actually, I knwo what I would do but that's a different story.) I used 2 Granny Smiths, 1 crispins and 2 gala apples - all my favorites. In addition to a full tablespoon of cinamon, I added a 1/4 teaspoon each of nutmeg and ginger, my traditional spices for apple pie. With a smaller number of apples, I knew this would be done in lsss time and checked them at 2 hours and figured another 45 minutes would do. That was perfect as the apples were certainly cooked but still holding their shape beautifully. The apples were just delicious and the syrupy glaze made them feel a bit decadent. I can see using these on my morning oatmeal or in a midday smoothie. Thanks for a wonderful Core dessert.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
justcallmetoni April 15, 2007

This was verrry good. I halved the recipe and used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. I also was afraid of the apples not getting cooked like some of the reviewers had problems with, so I put them on high for an hour, then turned them down to low. I think that would have worked, but i didn't watch them close enough and they turned into applesauce (my fault)-still very tasty!! Next time I'll keep a closer watch.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
r_mess February 06, 2007

Great recipe. I love it. Next time I will use a little less cinnamon.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lshaver February 01, 2007

Well I have good news and bad news! Good News...this recipe rocks...a definite remake!!! Bad News: unfortunately this must be a recipe from the old weight watchers....on the old weight watchers it would have been 1 point for serving correctly....on the new Weight Watchers it is 2 points per serving. But even so you still get 1/2 a cup instead of a full cup for 1 point...so its not all bad :) thanks for this recipe will make again (for dessert tonight) ...lol

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
caneye September 22, 2006

We enjoyed these apples very much! I did use sugar instead of Splenda and Granny Smith apples, not peeled. Havent replaced my crockpot yet so I cooked these slowly in a covered medium saucepan. The only thing I would do differently next time is leave the apples in bigger pieces as some of the smaller cubed apples did get mushy. Before serving I grated some fresh nutmeg over the apples.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 August 26, 2006

Yum Yum. I am eating this as I write the review. I halfed the recipe and it was plenty. The apples were great over frozen yogurt and it is great! Thanks for the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Alice Robertson Clark December 28, 2005

Love it, love it, love it!! It is going to make a great substitute during the holidays. I borrowed a crockpot to make the first batch, and after tasting it I ran out and bought my own!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
diamonds4heather October 30, 2005
Ww 1 Point (Ww) Warm Chunky Apple "pie"