Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 1 Point (Ww) Warm Chunky Apple "pie" Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 1 Point (Ww) Warm Chunky Apple "pie"

    Average Rating:

    22 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 22

    Sort by:

    • on October 23, 2010

      What a great Fall dessert. It just doesn't get any easier and the flavors of apple and spice can't be beat. I topped mine with no sugar added maple walnut ice cream and a drizzle of sugar free caramel sauce. Mmmmm!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2004

      Thank you so much for posting this recipe. I have been looking all over for the Lucky Leaf Apple Pie Filling that is made with Splenda. I have not been able to find that product. This recipe is so much better than a canned apple pie filling. I ate a cup of this filling with some Kashi cereal sprinkled over the top. Delicious!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2013

      I have been making a recipe similar to this for quite some time but don't add the water. I put the apples (granny smith) in the crock pot for about 4 hours adding the cinnamon and splenda about half way through (to taste). When its done its basically a homemade applesauce and turns a bowl of oatmeal into a dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2012

      This tasted great but 4-5 hours on low was way too long. I checked mine after 2.5 hours and I had applesauce. It was good but I was expecting to eat chunks of apple with ice cream, not applesauce. I used Splenda and one teaspoon of cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2010

      Does not get easier then this! Great topping to have on hand for all kinds of things. During the last hour of cooking it was looking a little saucer then I would have liked so just a bit of thickener. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      This was good. I would give it 4.5 stars. This is the perfect recipe to use on apples that aren't crisp anymore, but otherwise still good. I cooked 3 apples about 2 hours on high heat although I think they could have cooked longer too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2009

      I made it today for my mom's birthday and of my gosh it's delicious! Everyone liked it and had seconds. I actually diced the apples and served with church strawberry ice cream...yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2008

      I microwaved a couple apples in micro steamer. used 2 tblsp water, 1/2 tsp splenda, and 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Microwaved on high for 4 min. Served in cereal bowl, topped with fat free whipped cream, and 1/3 cup Kashi Go Lean Crunch cereal. Very tasty. almost like a Apple Crisp.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2008

      I made a half recipe and the flavor was better than I thought it would be. I did not detect the Splenda after-taste like some recipes have, so I was glad about that. I cooked on low for 4 hours and my apples sort of macerated and lost their shape. Still tasted great. I topped mine with the fat-free Cool Whip. My kids had theirs with vanilla ice cream. This also would make a nice topping for pancakes. I will probably reduce the cooking time to 3 hours next time. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 20, 2008

      My family and I LOVED this "crustless" apple pie. That says a lot because they are a hard crowd to please. I didn't use Splenda (personal issues with it), and subbed 3/4 cup of sugar. I also added a little bit of ground clove and about 2 tablespoons of organic flax seed meal to add some fiber. No one even noticed I put it in! I will make this time and time again. My brother (and biggest critic) even agreed that it was good enough to serve to company!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 25, 2007

      Wonderful recipe and easy. The hardest part is peeling the apples. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      What an Outstanding dessert!! I cut the recipe down to serve "2". I have a little crock-ette that worked great! I made this on a RV trip and what a wonderful dessert after a wonderful dinner. I served low fat,low sugar vanilla ice cream on top---this is a make again dish for sure. Thanks, PaigeParkerMomma for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      I made a half batch because I could not imagine what I would do with that much dessert hanging around the house. (Well actually, I knwo what I would do but that's a different story.) I used 2 Granny Smiths, 1 crispins and 2 gala apples - all my favorites. In addition to a full tablespoon of cinamon, I added a 1/4 teaspoon each of nutmeg and ginger, my traditional spices for apple pie. With a smaller number of apples, I knew this would be done in lsss time and checked them at 2 hours and figured another 45 minutes would do. That was perfect as the apples were certainly cooked but still holding their shape beautifully. The apples were just delicious and the syrupy glaze made them feel a bit decadent. I can see using these on my morning oatmeal or in a midday smoothie. Thanks for a wonderful Core dessert.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2007

      This was verrry good. I halved the recipe and used apple pie spice instead of cinnamon. I also was afraid of the apples not getting cooked like some of the reviewers had problems with, so I put them on high for an hour, then turned them down to low. I think that would have worked, but i didn't watch them close enough and they turned into applesauce (my fault)-still very tasty!! Next time I'll keep a closer watch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Great recipe. I love it. Next time I will use a little less cinnamon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 22, 2006

      Well I have good news and bad news! Good News...this recipe rocks...a definite remake!!! Bad News: unfortunately this must be a recipe from the old weight watchers....on the old weight watchers it would have been 1 point for serving correctly....on the new Weight Watchers it is 2 points per serving. But even so you still get 1/2 a cup instead of a full cup for 1 point...so its not all bad :) thanks for this recipe will make again (for dessert tonight) ...lol

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2006

      We enjoyed these apples very much! I did use sugar instead of Splenda and Granny Smith apples, not peeled. Havent replaced my crockpot yet so I cooked these slowly in a covered medium saucepan. The only thing I would do differently next time is leave the apples in bigger pieces as some of the smaller cubed apples did get mushy. Before serving I grated some fresh nutmeg over the apples.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 19, 2006

    • on December 28, 2005

      Yum Yum. I am eating this as I write the review. I halfed the recipe and it was plenty. The apples were great over frozen yogurt and it is great! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      Love it, love it, love it!! It is going to make a great substitute during the holidays. I borrowed a crockpot to make the first batch, and after tasting it I ran out and bought my own!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 1 Point (Ww) Warm Chunky Apple "pie"

    Serving Size: 1 (302 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 173.9
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    58%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 46.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 7.7 g
    30%
    Sugars 34.7 g
    139%
    Protein 0.8 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes