Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Average Rating:

    299 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 299

    Sort by:

    • on October 31, 2013

      I love this recipe!! It is so versatile, you can make little tweaks with different veggies and it is so yummy. I doubled the recipe, add 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper (red pepper) just for a ever so slight kick. I simmer it on low-med for almost an hour to really blend all the flavors. Oh and I add the zucchini about 5-10 minutes before it's done. The first time my zucchini was a little mushy. I agree that the beef broth is the best, when normally I go for chicken broth. It makes it seem heartier.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2013

      Love this recipe but even more when you take fresh basil and puree that, the carrots and the onions then add back to pan and cook the veggies. Great for people that don't like onions and it takes like a tomato basil soup!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      Awesome, easy recipe! I did add cayenne pepper after cooking but the soup is great and satisfying. Thank you so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 15, 2013

      Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2013

      Sorry but this just was not great. I added more vegetables and a bit more spice but it was bland. We don't like spicy btw. I used an organic beef vegetable broth, organic garlic, organic tomato paste, organic green cabbage, organic yellow onion, grated organic carrots, organic yellow beans instead if green, no zucchini as I had none on hand but added half an organic green pepper, fresh organic green peas in the pod, dried basil, organic fresh marjoram in place of oregano in a greater amount, a dash of cayenne pepper powder, sea salt & freshly ground black pepper. This may be a bit better the second day but I don't think we will finish it! DD1 (6 years old) loves soup but said this was only ok. I made a similar recipe before which had more flavour if I want this type of soup I will look for my review.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2013

      awesome recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2013

      Excellent! Made a double batch!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2013

      I've made this over the years and has been my husband's least favorite since it is bland as written. I made this today with homemade chicken stock and he still said it was bland. So, I sprinkled in a palm full of Parmesan cheese and several Parmesan rinds which immediately improved the taste. I always sautee the vegetables in some olive oil because sprays are not sufficient and just don'e cut it. With the additions the soup is much better and the added favor is worth another point at the most. Still healthy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2013

      i can't wait 2 try this it looks & sounds delicious

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2013

      Since cabbage is on sale this week for St. Patrick's Day, I picked up an extra to make this soup. I'm glad I did! This soup is so tasty and quick to make. I made exactly as written, however I added some shelled edamame for extra protein and fiber. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2013

      An excellent recipe. Easy, healthy, and incredibly delicious!! I added a dash of cayenne to kick it up a notch and was very happy with the result. Will be making this soup very often from now on!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 25, 2013

      I added Leeks, unsalted stewed tomato, used olive oil because i think you need a small amount of healthy fats or you'll be starving soon after eating. Anyhow, I served it with roasted chicken and it was very good. My husband even liked it :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2013

      This soup is really good. I followed the recipe as written except I added crushed red pepper. Will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2013

      Great soup! I enjoyed the variety of veggies, the ease of preparation and the flavor. Most of all, I loved the health factor. I did find that I needed to add about 1 more cup of liquid. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I haven't tried this yet, but have a similar recipe which is great. I used my WW calculator to figure the points and it comes up 1 point, not 0. Don't know what the point count is with the new WW 360 plan. Will make this version soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2013

      I substitute fresh spinach for the cabbage and zuccini...and add it just a few minutes before taking off stove to serve.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2013

      Good! I used chicken broth because I didn't have any beef at the time, doubled it, saut?ed my onions & fresh garlic in EVOO, and added some sliced Polska kielbasa, canned Italian style diced tomatoes (2 cans 'cause I doubled the batch), used the whole can on tomato paste, and extra carrots, no celery or zucchini. Might try adding mushrooms, spinach cauliflower, or red pepper flakes another time, like others did.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2012

      Love this soup - fills you up and warms you up. I used a whole head of cabbage and doubled most other ingredients, threw in some tomatoes and other veggies, but I left out the zuccini. I may add them next time. Definitely a great addition to my recipe collection.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2012

      You know, i was going to only give this four stars b/c it's not my favorite thing in the world, but then i thought about it, and then decided to go for five because it's probably the best zero point thing i've tasted. I doubled the recipe for a potluck and i think it'll go over pretty well, especially with my vegetarian friends (i used garden vegetable broth and it tastes fine, i bet the beef would be even better though). i had to replace the green beans with peas, not being able to find my green beans (although i found them later, of course) and it taste fine, but the biggest addition i did was adding some Sriracha! I put 1/2 teaspoon in at first but then added another 1/4, and wow it really adds to it! It gave it just enough of a kick to make it more interesting and it helps flavor it even more. Also, this was very easy to prepare, and that's saying a lot, because i'm usually a disastrous cook. So, it deserves five stars, definitely.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2012

      This is a great one and even my grandchildren love it. You can use your imagination and change the vegetables around. I usually use what ever I have in the veggie bin but always use fresh cabbage. Don't be afraid to add a little heat to your liking. I usually make 6 cups at a time and it goes fast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Ww 0 Point Weight Watchers Cabbage Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (79 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 21.9
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    32%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 34.5 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.5 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 0.9 g
    1%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites